Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 9, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We came across the Star Skaters sled hockey team from someone whom is currently participating. This is the greatest thing since sliced bread. My son has been participating for about 6 weeks now and cannot get enough. I highly recommend anyone interested to try it at least once and you will be hooked. I also want to thank Jim O'neill, the coaches and all of the volunteers in Houston for making this a wonderful experience.
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 25, 2012

The joy and confidence this program brings to the participants is beyond measure. I have the privilege of joining them once or twice a year, and am ever amazed at their abilities on ice. A sled hock... more

April 15, 2014

Congratulations to the StarSkaters Sled hockey team on winning the Silver in Boston. All of your hard work paid off. I hope your success encourages others to try out the sleds and learn what great fun sledding is.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 25, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

The joy and confidence this program brings to the participants is beyond measure. I have the privilege of joining them once or twice a year, and am ever amazed at their abilities on ice. A sled hockey participant, who is usually in a wheelchair, said " it's like flying". The volunteers, and the organizer of STARskaters are all exceptional people offering an exceptional experience to those with disabilities. I'm humbled by their efforts and it's a privilege to know them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter participates as a skater with STARskaters every weekend, something that she and I both look forward to. STARskaters provides one-on-one instruction for every skater. I appreciate all the hard work the volunteers put into this organization. As a parent, I truly believe STARskaters has helped my daughter grow and make new friends, and I encourage others to support this wonderful organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

A life changing experience - no skating experience is needed! Volunteer