Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
42 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Starlight Midwest is an amazing organization. Through them our family has been able to participate in so many wonderful events. Having a special needs child often makes it difficult to participate in things such as going to the zoo or attending a ball game. Starlight Midwest takes all of the hassle away and let's us enjoy just like any other family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

Starlight gives us opportunities to attend special events and connect with other families facing similar challenges. We would not be able to afford these events if not for Starlights generousity We have been a starlight family since 2007!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

As a non profit hospital we rely on donations of toys, games and books to allow our children to have less boredoom and stress while in the hospital. The items that Starlight provides allow us to help our kids heal faster and use our funds for the medical side of the hospital. Starlight has excellent quality and timeliness and they are very good at communication regarding what is available and how to receive it. They are a 1st class organization and we are blessed to be a partner with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Starlight has been a joy to be part of . The events and the experince of meeting other families is wonderful. It has given my family time away to enjoy ourselves and break away from stress. Thank you Starlight and keep up the fantastic work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Extend the age level

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Starlight foundation has been a blessing to my son as well as the rest of my family. Whatever events they may have to offer are always well Planned and organized with the goal being to give everyone a good time, it is always Appreciated. We are also grateful to the wonderful staff, volunteers, and most of all the event sponsors, we are truly grateful for your selfless generosity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the nu... more

September 19, 2013

Starlight is been exceptional providing to my entire family with great ways to enjoy events that takes our mind away from hospital, pain, medical bills, etc. It's nice to have the opportunity for my 6 kids to enjoy an event were they can see their little sister laugh and having fun. Once in while is nice to have the opportunity to take our kids to enjoy an activity that it's free, don't need to worry about the financial stress. Starlight is been providing my entire family with an amazing time in every single event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the numerous events/programs they offer. My family had a great time in a baseball game. It's the best gift to be able to see a big smile in our child's face that spend lots of her time in a hospital for surgeries. It's a great feeling to be able to have recreational time with out worry the financial part. Starlight is a great organization that help us to be able to have worry free family time. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events in Indiana. It's hard to be able to go all the way to Chicago.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

We were introduced to Starlight when my son was very young and undergoing treatment for renal insufficiency. We have been able to attend many of the events in the Milwaukee area and a couple in the Chicago area. They treat the whole family with dignity and enthusiasm. What a joy to be welcomed into this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more Milwaukee area events, as it is an easier destination for us. Events for science and hands-on creativity would help alot!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Starlight Children's Foundation is a wonderful organization giving kids experiences that they might not otherwise get. We were lucky enough to receive tickets for our family of 4 to see Kenny Chesney in Milwaukee, WI last weekend. Wow! What an incredible experience. What topped off the whole night was the fact that it didn't cost us anything. That was really great. We would not have been able to go if it weren't for Starlight. We have thoroughly enjoyed their escapes over the past couple of years. This one topped the list, though.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any way to change things, it's a wonderful organization doing fantastic things for family's of kids with illnesses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2012

more

July 18, 2012

Starlight is beautiful & special in our family's hearts. They provide possibilities to children that wouldn't have opportunities otherwise.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2011

more

June 29, 2011

My daughter has alot of medical problems. We have been with this program for almost 2 years. It is so nice to go some where where you don't worry about allergies etc. I know it is safe for her. I like it that we can meet other families. She went to the Glee Prom and that was memories to last a life time.Also she met some wonderful friends. When you have a child with medical problems you don't get to do many outtings because they may be unsafe for the child or money. Medical bills are expensive. It is so nice to have a day to laugh. Best of all to see your child smile is priceless. Thank you Starlight for being there for us..

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

They have been there for us. For Christmas they gave us gifts. We had no money to buy them. They do so many nice things for children.. The outtings are wonderful!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hopefully they can raise more money and be able to serve more children and families.. Everyone with a child with medical problems should have a Starlight..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

My friend told us about this.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

They gave my child a chance to be a child and be with other kids. They taught her it is okay to have medical problems and there are other chldren that have medical problems too. You can still have fun..

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers