Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.945955
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the nu... more

September 19, 2013

Starlight is been exceptional providing to my entire family with great ways to enjoy events that takes our mind away from hospital, pain, medical bills, etc. It's nice to have the opportunity for my 6 kids to enjoy an event were they can see their little sister laugh and having fun. Once in while is nice to have the opportunity to take our kids to enjoy an activity that it's free, don't need to worry about the financial stress. Starlight is been providing my entire family with an amazing time in every single event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the numerous events/programs they offer. My family had a great time in a baseball game. It's the best gift to be able to see a big smile in our child's face that spend lots of her time in a hospital for surgeries. It's a great feeling to be able to have recreational time with out worry the financial part. Starlight is a great organization that help us to be able to have worry free family time. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events in Indiana. It's hard to be able to go all the way to Chicago.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I've had the pleasure of working with Starlight as a volunteer and YES board member for the past 5 years. I have witnessed first hand the positive changes that Starlight has made on the children and their families. I know Starlight will continue to enhance the lives of terminally ill children and my hope is that more families take advantage of their services.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have now seen Starlight from the inside out, and have been very impressed with the work they do. They are thoughtful in how they use donor money, and never fail to bring smiles to families' faces. Everyone I have ever encouraged to work with Starlight comes away genuinely impressed and excited to support the organization in any way they can. I am so proud to be involved with Starlight.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I have had the pleasure of working with the Starlight organization for about 2 years now, and I am continuously blown away by the work they do and the impact they have not only on the children, but the families of the children as well.

It's tragic what these kids have to go through, and
the work Starlight does to bring some brightness and positive outlook into the lives of the people involved is amazing. It goes much deeper than treatment and hospital stays - it helps the kids and parents cope with what can seem to be an impossible situation at times. The stories I've heard and kids I've had the privilege of interacting with first-hand are a great testament to the work Starlight does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their reach! The biggest challenge is always getting the word out, so continuing to share their story is vital to reaching more children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 25, 2012

Starlight always goes out of the way to ensure that its families and kids are well taken care of. Each year Starlight surpasses the prior year's events and services, and Starlight families always kno... more

June 6, 2013

As someone who has volunteered for many years and for a wide variety of nonprofit organizations I can say without hesitation that Starlight Children's Foundation Midwest is the best agency with which I have ever been affiliated. Each of the staff members and volunteers is fully dedicated to Starlight's mission, and this shows in the wonderful events put on for all of the deserving children and families. I am truly honored to be a part of such an amazing organization, and I fully plan to remain involved with Starlight for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 25, 2012

Starlight always goes out of the way to ensure that its families and kids are well taken care of. Each year Starlight surpasses the prior year's events and services, and Starlight families always know they can count on the organization for continued support and a sense of understanding and community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 5, 2013

more

June 5, 2013

I was a volunteer for Starlight Children's Foundation Midwest annual Gala this year and I felt as if all the workers and volunteers were on the same page and were working for a single common goal. Starlight does great things for ill children and their families, in various different ways. For all the nonprofits that I've had the chance to work for, Starlight has been the most dedicated towards a goal and the faculty and other volunteers were a joy to work with. Starlight Midwest does wonders and will continue to for quite sometime.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

We were introduced to Starlight when my son was very young and undergoing treatment for renal insufficiency. We have been able to attend many of the events in the Milwaukee area and a couple in the Chicago area. They treat the whole family with dignity and enthusiasm. What a joy to be welcomed into this group!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add more Milwaukee area events, as it is an easier destination for us. Events for science and hands-on creativity would help alot!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Starlight Children's Foundation is a wonderful organization giving kids experiences that they might not otherwise get. We were lucky enough to receive tickets for our family of 4 to see Kenny Chesney in Milwaukee, WI last weekend. Wow! What an incredible experience. What topped off the whole night was the fact that it didn't cost us anything. That was really great. We would not have been able to go if it weren't for Starlight. We have thoroughly enjoyed their escapes over the past couple of years. This one topped the list, though.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any way to change things, it's a wonderful organization doing fantastic things for family's of kids with illnesses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 16, 2013

more

April 16, 2013

Each year, I host a fundraiser that raises money for a Great Nonprofit. I my mind, one of the greatest I have encountered was Starlight Midwest. I have been at many of the kids' events and have seen firsthand the impact this organization makes on the children (and families) they serve. One of their precious smiles will change your day... a roomful will change your life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 15, 2013

more

April 15, 2013

Starlight Midwest truly sets the bar for making charity work about the people they serve. As a volunteer for Starlight, I have felt that the families truly come first, and that my time is valued and spent wisely. The Great Escapes are so unique since they focus on the entire family, and not just the child themselves. As much as the kids love it, the parents may enjoy it more! Truly a wonderful, world-class, and honest charity. Go Starlight!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers