Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.930235
Write A Review
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

We love the blank pillow cases as the children can decorate or leave messages for their loved one that is hospitalized. Or we use them so when visitors come they sign in so the pt knows who is sending well wishes. We have also used them for the parents to write a note to their child so that while they are apart they are never really very far to lay on the love note sent from their parent.
August 20, 2014

more

August 20, 2014

Starlight Midwest is an amazing organization. Through them our family has been able to participate in so many wonderful events. Having a special needs child often makes it difficult to participate in things such as going to the zoo or attending a ball game. Starlight Midwest takes all of the hassle away and let's us enjoy just like any other family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

Starlight gives us opportunities to attend special events and connect with other families facing similar challenges. We would not be able to afford these events if not for Starlights generousity We have been a starlight family since 2007!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 15, 2014

more

August 15, 2014

As a non profit hospital we rely on donations of toys, games and books to allow our children to have less boredoom and stress while in the hospital. The items that Starlight provides allow us to help our kids heal faster and use our funds for the medical side of the hospital. Starlight has excellent quality and timeliness and they are very good at communication regarding what is available and how to receive it. They are a 1st class organization and we are blessed to be a partner with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Starlight has been a joy to be part of . The events and the experince of meeting other families is wonderful. It has given my family time away to enjoy ourselves and break away from stress. Thank you Starlight and keep up the fantastic work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Extend the age level

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 14, 2014

more

August 14, 2014

Starlight foundation has been a blessing to my son as well as the rest of my family. Whatever events they may have to offer are always well Planned and organized with the goal being to give everyone a good time, it is always Appreciated. We are also grateful to the wonderful staff, volunteers, and most of all the event sponsors, we are truly grateful for your selfless generosity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 19, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the nu... more

September 19, 2013

Starlight is been exceptional providing to my entire family with great ways to enjoy events that takes our mind away from hospital, pain, medical bills, etc. It's nice to have the opportunity for my 6 kids to enjoy an event were they can see their little sister laugh and having fun. Once in while is nice to have the opportunity to take our kids to enjoy an activity that it's free, don't need to worry about the financial stress. Starlight is been providing my entire family with an amazing time in every single event.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

Starlight Chrildren's foundation Midwest is a organization that works beyond imagination to help kids with serious illness/disabilities and their families to have enjoyable/worry free time with the numerous events/programs they offer. My family had a great time in a baseball game. It's the best gift to be able to see a big smile in our child's face that spend lots of her time in a hospital for surgeries. It's a great feeling to be able to have recreational time with out worry the financial part. Starlight is a great organization that help us to be able to have worry free family time. Thanks!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more events in Indiana. It's hard to be able to go all the way to Chicago.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 18, 2013

more

June 18, 2013

I've had the pleasure of working with Starlight as a volunteer and YES board member for the past 5 years. I have witnessed first hand the positive changes that Starlight has made on the children and their families. I know Starlight will continue to enhance the lives of terminally ill children and my hope is that more families take advantage of their services.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 10, 2013

more

June 10, 2013

I have now seen Starlight from the inside out, and have been very impressed with the work they do. They are thoughtful in how they use donor money, and never fail to bring smiles to families' faces. Everyone I have ever encouraged to work with Starlight comes away genuinely impressed and excited to support the organization in any way they can. I am so proud to be involved with Starlight.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 6, 2013

more

June 6, 2013

I have had the pleasure of working with the Starlight organization for about 2 years now, and I am continuously blown away by the work they do and the impact they have not only on the children, but the families of the children as well.

It's tragic what these kids have to go through, and
the work Starlight does to bring some brightness and positive outlook into the lives of the people involved is amazing. It goes much deeper than treatment and hospital stays - it helps the kids and parents cope with what can seem to be an impossible situation at times. The stories I've heard and kids I've had the privilege of interacting with first-hand are a great testament to the work Starlight does.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase their reach! The biggest challenge is always getting the word out, so continuing to share their story is vital to reaching more children and their families.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers