Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.934785
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I first lurned about sbw when thay was linked with Livewire sbw has been there to help me in the toughest time off need thay are allway there to listen to you and us and. Always give us helpfull tips

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the chat room open longer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

when i was diagnosed with crohns at age 12 no one in my family understood, i was led to starbright world through the uc and crohns teens website when i turned 13 , i love chatting to everyone and i have like 9 friends with ibd , i love going on and chatting with the hosts , i spread the word of my project to raise awareness of ibd through sbw and everyone helped , especially host rasarella

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have the chat room open 24 hours because some people live in different time zones

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I have been involved with the Starlight Children's Foundation for over five years. During this time I have been positively impacted in a way that has forever changed my life. Without Starlight I don't think I would be the positive, compassionate and bubbly person I am today. Starlight brings out the best in people who have "bad" circumstances by showing them that they are never alone. I know others, like myself, will definitely support Starlight in changing the world, one person at a time; as I hope you will too!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more funding to Starbright to make their website even more amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Starlight Foundation has done wonders for my Daughter Kyleigh, the excitement in her eyes when i tell her about an event is wonderful. The children have a blast with everything Starlight has done for them, and the staff is AMAZING!!!! THANK YOU STARLIGHT!!!!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Thank you Starlight for all the wonderful moments you have brought to our family during our difficult times. We are very thankful to be part of such a wonderful program that cares about others. May you continue to brighten many childrens lives...Marquez Family!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was SO HAPPY to find Starlight when I did! I was diagnosed with Crohn's disease and no one could understand what I was going thru at all. I was totally depressed and felt miserable all the time. Most of my friends at school were nice to me but totally didn't get it and some of them even thought I was contagious and wouldn't even talk to me anymore (crohns is NOT contagious) . When I found Starbright World (a website run by Starlight for high school aged kids ) i was able to meet other people who were sick like me. I made friends the FIRST DAY I logged into the chat room and felt like EVERYONE got me right away. I feel like this is my second home and even tho I have not met my SBW friends in person, I feel closer to them than some of my in person friends. I dont know what I would do without it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 21, 2011

more

June 21, 2011

We are so thankful for Starlight for all that they do for us with the Great Escapes that we have attended so far.

Without them we may not have as much closeness as a family that we have now. We can come home and talk about what a wonderful time we had together, with work and school we
only have but so much time to spend together so we are very grateful.

From the bottom of our hearts we say THANK YOU!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Becoming closer with my family

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Hope that everyone that would like to attend an event will be able to, because some times some of the other families are not able to attend at the same time.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers