Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
93 Reviews
1234.935485
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We have just recently become involved with this group and are already glad we have. They are all very warm and helpful. My granddaughter has a condition she will live with the rest of her life but their generosity and caring will help make her and the families lives less stressful and the events they host are great, cant thank them and their donors enough, thanks for caring

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Starlight is a great organization with a group of people that are so dedicated and interested in the joy they provide to children with serious illnesses. The Starlight team is a group that includes siblings as they are impacted by the severity of the illness and situation too, but often overlooked. Thank you Starlight, from the father and family of a Survivor.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Starlight became part of our life last year. Our son has been in and out of the hospital since he was born. The crazy thing is that to look at him you would not know. After another surgery, a wheelchair, and having to move into a house that would work for him, we were in shock. It is an amazing feeling to look accross the room, and although the family may not be dealing with the same diagnosis they understand our world. Starlight make this possible. We don't get out much and when we do our son is a lot of work. It is refreshing to attend an event where not only we as parents feel like one of the crowd, but so does our son. We have met the most amazing volunteers and other Starlight families through our journey. It is amazing for a foundation to care enough to allow families to gather for events which we would never normally be able to go to, and walk through a crowd with a group of families. I know that we cannot change what is going on medically with our son, but we now have a Starlight family who truly understands what our life is like. Thank you for all you do!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Starlight Children's Foundation has been an amazing part of our journey with our youngest daughter, Sami. She has so many medical challenges everyday and tires easily. Having an EVENT to look forward to with Startlight offers her an amazing distraction and we love to hear her excitement. The events also have given us some amazing "family time" together and allows our whole family to focus on our blessings amidst the challenges. The staff members are incredibly kind and caring. They always make sure everyone is involved in the fun in some way!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

So just imagine the loneliness and sadness you feel when you have a child afflicted with a special need. You can become withdrawn from society and others. Well Starlight has prevented this from happening with our family. We have 3 kids one of which has a chromosome abnormality that there are no other documented cases of. This organization allows us to experience events that we would not other wise experience. All the kids can participate and we have been lucky to receive fun giveaways at the events...my 9 year old daughter loves that when she is having a hard time she can wrap herself in all the pillow pets she has gotten as giveaways and she loves it. We have attended Christmas events, padres games, animal adventures, water park type events, pumpkin patch, and so much more always with great memories following us home. Thank you Starlight! You will always be top in our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

My daughter, her family and I were just invited to join the Starlight foundation. It has already been a wonderful experience. I spent nearly 2 years going to surgeries, cardiologist appointments and regular dr. visits for my 2 year and 7 month old girl. This has taken away the time we would of used for cultural events. Along with the fact that my daughter's heart surgeries and care have strained me financial, time off work for months and such, this is a wonderful organization. We are truly thankful for this Non-Profit group. Sincerely, Brandy Wirtz

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

I have been a part of Starlight as a child and love this organization. They not only help kids adjust to being diagnosed, but they prove that they are not alone. Whether they meet someone with their own illness or someone they can relate to. starlight touches many hearts through their aim of bettering kids lives. I have met many wonderful friends who have helped me through many transitions in life. I feel so lucky that I have had the opportunity to be a part of this organization. Even though my role on their website will end in a month, I will always cherish the people that have touched my life there. When my Crohn's disease repeatedly hit me, I knew I would always have someone to relate to me there, and when mental health hit even harder, I got a shoulder to cry on. They have truly made my life better.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

The Starlight Children's Foundation was a bright light for my whole family during and since my son went through a second bout of treatment for a childhood cancer called Neuroblastoma, I feel very fortunate that we have such a great organization for families going through a difficult time by bringing some joy.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

This organization is wonderful! Having a child with special needs can sometimes be overwhelming, sometimes you are so busy with that child that your other children do not get that extra time with you. The Starlight Foundation is geared towards families and allows all of us to partake in activities as a family. This is so important to us parents that they give us that gift!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

There are many organizations that support families while their child is in cancer treatment. We are fortunate to have been touched by many of them. Starlight has been one of our favorites, because it focuses on honoring the whole family having fun together. We've enjoyed some really wonderful experiences together-among our favorites were hanging out with the Harlem Globetrotters, exploring at the Cal Science Center and meeting the creators at Disney Online Studios. Starlight is one bright spot in our journey to wellness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers