Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
92 Reviews
1234.934785
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Our family has been part of the Starlight foundation on behalf of my son since 2010, and this organization is truly amazing. They give our children opportunities to attend so many wonderful events that meet other great families with similar situations and it makes it nice to know that you're not alone. Thank you Starlight Foundation for all the wonderful things you do for our families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Starlight is great! My family has been apart of the Starlight program ever since 2001 and Starlight has been nothing but great to us! We are so thankful to be apart of such a great organization! Thank You, Starllight!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

My daughter has been a Starlight Child since 2000! She and her family have been invited to and exposed to so many well planned and staffed "Great Escape Events" through the years! We have met many Starlight Children and their families too. It's been a welcomed site in our household, to receive an invitation, respond, and then be greeted by the smiles of Starlight staff and volunteers, at these events. My daughter then looks to see who will "show up" as the "Star Power Ambassadors" for the day. We cherise the many memories and friends we have made over the years. Seeing her enjoy fun, creative, happy times, eat great food, and learn what it means to give back, continues to be an AWESOME learning experience for her and her family. Starlight understands that the entire family is involved with the child's life, and has included them in planning events! THANK YOU, STARLIGHT CHILDREN'S FOUNDATION!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Starlight is a truly amazing organization to be part of. Our family has had the opportunity to do so many wonderful events that we wouldn't have been able to do ourselves! They offer Starlight children and their siblings back " the sheer bliss of innocence and excitement" that was tragically taken from them. I will always cherish these memories they have given so graciously to us! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Starlight has give my family and child the opportunity to get out and get to know other family's in a caring and nurturing environment. We love how the staff goes beyond their call of duty. Thank you starlight for allowing my family a fun escape.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

Ask any kid with a chronic illness what they would change about their life, if they could. The most common answer? To be normal. While there is no magic wand to make us normal, there is Starlight, and they come pretty close. Starlight offers events for chronically ill children and their families that help them forget about their sickness, doctors visits, treatment, and be able to be a normal family again. I love going to Starlight events because it gives my family and I an opportunity to bond over and share an experience outside of the realm of hospitals and sickness. It is something we can look back on and remember that, even though I was sick at the time, we were still able to enjoy being a family once in a while. Being in the hospital, you miss out on a lot of simple, normal things, like school dances or sports games. Starlight makes up for all of that by offering fun activities that appeal to every kid, no matter age or gender. Starlight it truly an amazing organization that has changed our lives, and for that my family and I will always be grateful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

Starlight Children's Foundation is absolutely amazing. We have been involved with this organization since July 2010. My daughter looks forward to each event and thoroughly enjoys the opportunity to experience the variety of outings. We wholeheartedly appreciate all the generous donations and efforts that go into these events. My daughter feels a sense of relief and is at total peace when she is able to create and forget about the ordeal she has gone through during treatment. Thank you Starlight from the bottoms of our hearts!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We have been a member of Starlight for almost 4 years now. Our son is our Starlight child. It has been a most welcome foundation for us. We are able to go out and do things we normally would not. It is hard for a lot of patients and their families to be "normal" just for once. Starlight makes this possible with their great escapes. You get to meet other families, although, some medical conditions are much different than the one we are dealing with, we (the kids and parents) are all the same. We just want to have a good day and have some fun for once. Thank you Starlight and your sponsors. Without you, our fun and adventures would not be possible. Such a great organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We are with Starlight since 2008 when my daugether was diagnostic with ALL leukemia.The organization make us feel welcome in many nice events with we pafrticipate made our family confortable and have fun without think in hospital and others things...Thank you so much to be a great foundation help and giving good times for our family..Silvia Todesco

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 27, 2012

more

November 27, 2012

We've been a part of the starlight family for over five years now. They are such a great escape for families. To be able to escape the world of hospitals, doctors and treatments is such a big deal for the whole family. Even after the struggle with cancer sent our sweet angel to heaven, Starlight kept us as part of their family. I think Starlight will never truly know how much they've done for our family. Thank you from the bottom of out hearts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers