Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.942865
Write A Review
September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

We are a FB group called Michael's Circle of Love. We are a group of Michael Jackson fans that want to continue his legacy of sending Love and Healing to the World, especially children. We were looking for an extension of our group for Charitable work, following Michael's example. We learned that Starlight Children's foundation was one of the many Charities he supported in his lifetime. We learned the purpose of Starlight was to give children and their families in hospitals some joy and happiness. Michael knew that this was essential to healing. In every city around the world where Michael had a concert, he made sure to include a visit to a hospital or orphanage to bring toys and purchace any equipment they might need. He would spend hours visiting the children just to make them happy. We love the fun stations that are provided for the children to play video games and watch movies or cartoons, some of Michael's favorite things.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I first became aware of this Org. in 2002 when my cousin aged 2 was diagnosed with Cancer. His hospital stays were long and frequent but Starlight made those visits fun with their Fun-Centers, clowns and overall cheer.

Over the years, I am proud to see the Org. grow, and see more
fun-centers and trips planned. This organization was pivotal to my cousins happiness and to so many still suffering from illness.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I can't say enough great things about this amazing foundation. My family and I got involved with it a few years back. My brother is a cancer survivor and while he was sick we never had any fun. This foundation let us be a family again, it let us have fun together. It truly brought back a light in our family that was lost the day my brother was diagnosed. It makes sense why it's called the Starlight Foundation it's because they literally light up whom ever they're serving. The great escapes gave our family an escape and we were finally happy again. I couldn't be more proud to be a part of such a great foundation. I'm ever starting a club at my college to give back charities that have helped my family throughout this experience and Starlight is definitely on that list of charities I want to help. I've just been so inspired to do big things thanks to the Starlight Foundation. It will always be a part of my life and in my heart.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to see more great escapes because that's where I see all the families at their happiest.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

This charity is absolutely amazing! I have done sponsorships for you and am currently doing one again! You are a true team who are willing to do anything and i applaud you.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make me an admin so i can do more to help.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity is an amazing Oginization for all man kind. This charity makes kids and family feel like people other than family and friends care about them. I am one of many people who 100% support this charity. The staff that runs this charity should be very proud of themselves for making kids who might be different then others feel special in every way.

More feedback...

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 27, 2012

I first got involved with Starlight when I was diagnosed with a type of cancer called Neuroblastoma which was a solid tumor on the adrenal gland. Since then I have greatly benefited from it's many pro... more

April 5, 2013

I have been involved with this organization since around 2007, and have quite benefited from their programs. Most notably the online website and chat room: Starbright World. This website allowed me to speak to many other children going through the same and similar things as myself.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 27, 2012

I first got involved with Starlight when I was diagnosed with a type of cancer called Neuroblastoma which was a solid tumor on the adrenal gland. Since then I have greatly benefited from it's many programs. From the Great Escapes; where sick children can meet each other at fun events, to the wish trip that Starlight Canada granted for me, and sent me to Disney World, to the online website and chat Starbight World where teens with illnesses can connect and have access to tons of resources

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 16, 2013

more

January 16, 2013

I have been part of the starlight foundation for nearly 4 years. My brother became a member of Livewire and then asked me to join as a ‘sibling.’ Since then he has been granted a wish where he got a brand new TV and other technological goods that any 17 year old boy would love. Last year Livewire joined the Starbright World chat room and now we talk to people from America and Canada. Such a great organisation bringing so many smiles to so many faces.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 18, 2012

more

December 18, 2012

Our family has been part of the Starlight Starbright Foundation since about 2004. They have put many smiles on my son's face and gave him things that I could not ever give him myself. In my son's memory, who is now an Angel in Heaven since 2009, would have wanted me to say how much he loved Starlight!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012

more

December 4, 2012

Our family has been part of the Starlight foundation on behalf of my son since 2010, and this organization is truly amazing. They give our children opportunities to attend so many wonderful events that meet other great families with similar situations and it makes it nice to know that you're not alone. Thank you Starlight Foundation for all the wonderful things you do for our families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Starlight is great! My family has been apart of the Starlight program ever since 2001 and Starlight has been nothing but great to us! We are so thankful to be apart of such a great organization! Thank You, Starllight!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers