Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
100 Reviews
1234.945
Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Starlight is awesome! Their mission, vision, staff, volunteers, execution, and the children/families they serve are incredible!

They deserve every dollar they receive, and more!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Starlight has been a great supporter of kids and families for many years. The great work they do is an inspiration to us all and I hope that they are here for many years to come. Keep up the great work!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Ever since I became acquainted with Starlight, I've been touched by their mission and impressed by their focus to help kids as they navigate through difficult and often scary times. The Starlight staff and volunteers have been nothing but wonderful in their pursuit of this admirable goal.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

In highschool I volunteered with the Starlight Foundation at various events. Not only was it a fun and enriching way to pass the time, but it also helped teach me compassion and open-mindedness towards others. The joy in the children's faces was unforgettable!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I co-founded Starlight thirty years ago by helping one seriously ill little boy live his dream. Here we are three decades later and Starlight is a fully professionalized, multi-national non-profit that has lifted up the lives of over 60 million kids, and their Moms and Dads and siblings. I could not be more proud. The incredible efficiency of our professional team, coupled with the same relentless drive to always put the children first, are humbling and give me great pride at every meeting (and there are a lot!) Go Team!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

My first experience with Starlight was working for Children's Hospital Los Angeles and was because of the Starlight Fun Center. Our kids LOVED the Fun Center and we could never have enough of them. Recently, Starlight has expanding their program offerings and now also supports pediatric facilities through their Wish List program. This organization has a huge impact on the lives of kids and families!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Starlight is an incredible supporter of kids and their families. Thank you for the millions you serve and the impact you make every day on kids like mine.
August 27, 2014

more

August 27, 2014

Kids Wish Network is a great source of support and coping in the field of Child Life. Within White Memorial Medical Center, KWN helps give our little patients a valuable referrence of what it means to be brave and resiliant during difficult times. KWN provides hours of fun and lifelong lessons for our patients. I could not perform my job as well without their constant support; it is truly a resource I have within my bag of tools!! Thank you Kids Wish Network!!
October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I first lurned about sbw when thay was linked with Livewire sbw has been there to help me in the toughest time off need thay are allway there to listen to you and us and. Always give us helpfull tips

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the chat room open longer

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013

more

October 6, 2013

I started using Starbright World as a sick teen in the hospital and then at home as a way to reach out to others like me. It is a wonderful program for teens and young adults up to age 21, who need help relating to others like themselves, knowing that their not alone. It helped me feel that way, and showed me that even though that we may be far apart spread across the country we are all together as one, the same. Starbright World/Starlight is truly amazing. The friends I have made here, we have laughed, cried, and been angry, sad and happy together. And we show no judgement. I am so glad I found it.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would try to get more guest chats for starbright world for the kids.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers