Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
105 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Starlight Children's Foundation is the epitome of a "mission driven" organization. Each employee whom I have interfaced with has shown how passionate they are to "improve the life and health of kids and families around the world". The campaigns they run, the partnerships they foster and the inspiring messages they share have created this community that pulls you in whether you are a patient, a family member or just a member of the general public. They raise awareness and it inspires you to help. My organization participated in the Play in May event and you could see the surge of light that the Starlight team gave our employees by making them feel they could be a part of this mission. They are energetic, inclusive, supportive and hands down our favorite non-profit!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Starlight is a breath of fresh air- it heartwarming to see an organization who truly cares. Their work is inspiring and they are literally changing lives, one child at a time. The compassion and dedication they show to these children and their families is commendable. It is comforting to know that organizations such as theirs still exist. Great job Starlight, keep up the exceptional work!
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Starlight is a champion for kids. They get it. They have an incredible vision and understand how to successfully serve those in need of their help. I am a very proud to be a supporter for Starlight Children s Foundation and will remain so.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

The leadership and compassion coming from the CEO, Jacqueline Hart-Ibrahim, can be seen throughout the entire organization which continues to far exceed my expectations. It is very clear to me that Starlight is continuing on an extraordinary path of growth to partner "with experts to improve the life and health of kids and families around the world." By uniting Starlight chapters under the global office, creating a revolutionary platform for hospitals to speak to donors directly, and much more, the Starlight Global Office is leading the charge in making sure children and families will always be the number one priority.
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Starlight has shown to be an exceptional organization with every interaction that I have... the staff is passionate, the dedication to the mission is evident and the work they do is inspirational. When I look at the nonprofit's I support, Starlight is my favorite:-)
October 11, 2014

more

October 11, 2014

Starlight is awesome! Their mission, vision, staff, volunteers, execution, and the children/families they serve are incredible!

They deserve every dollar they receive, and more!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Starlight has been a great supporter of kids and families for many years. The great work they do is an inspiration to us all and I hope that they are here for many years to come. Keep up the great work!
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Ever since I became acquainted with Starlight, I've been touched by their mission and impressed by their focus to help kids as they navigate through difficult and often scary times. The Starlight staff and volunteers have been nothing but wonderful in their pursuit of this admirable goal.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

In highschool I volunteered with the Starlight Foundation at various events. Not only was it a fun and enriching way to pass the time, but it also helped teach me compassion and open-mindedness towards others. The joy in the children's faces was unforgettable!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I co-founded Starlight thirty years ago by helping one seriously ill little boy live his dream. Here we are three decades later and Starlight is a fully professionalized, multi-national non-profit that has lifted up the lives of over 60 million kids, and their Moms and Dads and siblings. I could not be more proud. The incredible efficiency of our professional team, coupled with the same relentless drive to always put the children first, are humbling and give me great pride at every meeting (and there are a lot!) Go Team!
Previous | 1 2 3...11 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers