Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.985925
Write A Review
September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Thank you! is the first thing that comes to mind when I think of the Center. I was desperate to find something that could help me in my healing process. I found the Center unlikely enough during a web search as I researched a new pediatrician (and past graduate) for my son. In Taking it Lightly, I found the space to safely express and recognize what was going on inside. It also opened my mind to new possibilities and a new community of folks who strive for similar safe spaces. No matter what life's challenges are...the road leads me back to the Center, either as a volunteer or donor & its programming options allow folks to grow no matter where we are in our journey.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 4, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

This is a group of wonderfully kind and caring people. Because of the Starfish Foundation, I was able to get some much needed emotional healing through the Center of Creative Learning. I look forward to volunteering with them in the future so I can return the favor of the scholarship I received and also help others on their path to healing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 29, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I remember it was my birthday and my friend highly recommended Taking It Lightly and the Starfish Foundation Inc. She sponsored me and encouraged me to apply for a scholarship so I could participate in Taking It Lightly course. So, I was happy to receive this special birthday gift. Because of the trauma I experienced in my life I was angry at my abusers. Taking It Lightly gave me the opportunity to voice my rage in a safe environment so that I could freely be myself. I received a lot of clarity during the group meditation afterwards. Going through this healing process allowed me to transform to my highest self and I had a vision of my future. I love the positive relationships between men and I have now. I feel like a whole and balanced woman.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More opportunities for people who are disabled and who can't drive to participate in events. Carpooling might help enable more people to volunteer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Okay

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

August 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

August 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

I am a psychotherapist who got involved with the organization in 1988. I feel that if I don't do my own healing, I can not be an effective therapist. So, I started my healing participating in Taking It Lightly where I was encouraged to feel and safely release pent up emotions that had been hidden away for years. Since then I have become more and more of my authentic self. And a much better therapist because of it. I constantly refer clients to Taking It Lightly and the other programs. I also stay involved by instructing weekends, volunteering and supporting in any way I can.
If anyone wants a life changing experience and is willing to go to any lengths to achieve peace and love in your life, connect with this organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 21, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I found the Starfish Foundation after attending a Taking it Lightly weekend. I left that weekend feeling so free. I was able to release so much anger over situations that I had been holding on to since I was very young. The staff was so supportive and I finally felt safe to confront and release these feelings and emotions that I had buried so deeply inside of me. There was no judgement, only love- I can not thank the staff enough for their support during this release!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

August 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I was invited to Milwaukee to participate in the Healing Warrior Hearts Program put on by Patricia Clason and the Starfish Foundation and I was highly impressed. Not knowing exactly what to expect from the program, I was skeptical when I arrived. I was greeted with love and open arms and I spent the weekend completing my journey home as a Marine Corps Combat Veteran of the war in Iraq. They have wonderful pure hearts and are focused on their mission to help others. I love the entire staff there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I first came upon this organization many years ago, when my life was in the lowest point and I help no help was available. They came into my life and offered me an opportunity to better myself and enjoy life. The Starfish Foundation showed me there was more to life than worry and pain. They have continued to support me as I have them. I continue to show my support by volunteering, being on the board and spreading the word...that there is someone out there that truely cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The Starfish Foundation is a truly wonderful organization that supports individuals to do emotional healing working which is very powerful and life changing. It changed my life for the better! Many other people have benefitted as well! Thank you Starfish Foundation for the work that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I feel that this foundation has had its ups and downs but always thinks about serving those who need the help 1st and foremost and truly care. I have been to 3 of the events and all were very moving spiritual and down right great I left with a feeling of release and have found new friends who if I need them they are there for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to help in all ways I can

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The results from the weekend which the Starfish Foundation helped me get through are amazing. Everyone around can tell the complete 180 that my life has taken. Without the Starfish Foundation I would not be anywhere close to where I am today. I am truly blessed to have found them in my life to help me with issues that were causing life to be miserable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Online Application for Grants.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers