Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.981825
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I was invited to Milwaukee to participate in the Healing Warrior Hearts Program put on by Patricia Clason and the Starfish Foundation and I was highly impressed. Not knowing exactly what to expect from the program, I was skeptical when I arrived. I was greeted with love and open arms and I spent the weekend completing my journey home as a Marine Corps Combat Veteran of the war in Iraq. They have wonderful pure hearts and are focused on their mission to help others. I love the entire staff there.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 15, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I first came upon this organization many years ago, when my life was in the lowest point and I help no help was available. They came into my life and offered me an opportunity to better myself and enjoy life. The Starfish Foundation showed me there was more to life than worry and pain. They have continued to support me as I have them. I continue to show my support by volunteering, being on the board and spreading the word...that there is someone out there that truely cares.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 5, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Starfish Foundation is a truly wonderful organization that supports individuals to do emotional healing working which is very powerful and life changing. It changed my life for the better! Many other people have benefitted as well! Thank you Starfish Foundation for the work that you do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 8, 2013

more

June 8, 2013

I feel that this foundation has had its ups and downs but always thinks about serving those who need the help 1st and foremost and truly care. I have been to 3 of the events and all were very moving spiritual and down right great I left with a feeling of release and have found new friends who if I need them they are there for me.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to help in all ways I can

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The results from the weekend which the Starfish Foundation helped me get through are amazing. Everyone around can tell the complete 180 that my life has taken. Without the Starfish Foundation I would not be anywhere close to where I am today. I am truly blessed to have found them in my life to help me with issues that were causing life to be miserable.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Online Application for Grants.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 7, 2013

more

March 7, 2013

This organization has provided me with the ability to love myself, be my self, and start to be proud of who I really am. I could never repay for the gifts have been given through the center. I have begun to trust, love my inner self and be a better person in the world. This organization has benefited me and the community in positive ways through allowing me to provide love rather than coping in negative ways.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen the results of the work that the Starfish foundation does for others and I can honestly say that this organization changes the world. They make it possible for military veterans, sexual abuse survivors, and others who have faced trauma in their lives to begin their healing process. It is because of this organization that hearts are healing and the world is a safer place. Bless all of you!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

at first i didn't think i deserved a spot but after all said and done it was a whole lot more n then some. i truely felt that i belonged there and it was meant to be. the men that were there also that weekend played a role in my life for some reasons yet to be discovered. life seems to be a big mystery and the people that cross our paths i believe that its for a reason. sometimes we see it and others we don't. those men and women really helped me take another hard look at who pat is and the man i am today, for that i am truly grateful. to other vets. give vjh a chance to work in your life. you never know how things are going to pan out. life has never went how i thought it would in my head. it wqas when i let other people in my life that my life had begun to get better. whats that tell you. thank you simper fi

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 18, 2012

more

April 18, 2012

I staffed a VJH seminar for the first time last weekend. I did not really know what to expect. What I found was a safe and loving environment where each veteran was allowed to take as much time as he or she needed to tell his or her story in its entirety. Then each veteran was allowed to do a piece of work to help heal one or more wounds created as a result of his or her time in service. The transformations I saw on that weekend were truly amazing. I will staff again as soon as possible.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 26, 2012

more

March 26, 2012

I have resisted for a while to participate in this Journey Home Weekend. I served during the Persian Gulf War and did not realize how much I was hiding, repressing and denying from 23 years ago! It was a most powerful and enlightening weekend! I regret not having done it sooner. I will come back and staff and my goal is to bring this weekend to Dallas and have it 6 x a year. I would strongly recommend this weekend to anyone who has served, is serving and members of those women and men that have already sacrificed so much! Thank you to all the wonderful participants as we all had each other's backs and understood one another very well regardless of age difference. A huge blessing to the staff who held such a wonderful sacred space for all the particpants and made it that extra special! Thank you for your giveaway and its now time for me to step up and share the gift with other Vets that I received!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers