Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This charity is designed to provide a safe place for abused children to receive support, basic needs and counseling to help them cope with sexual and physical abuse. Building a quality self-esteem after being so violated is something that takes nurturing and loving care to overcome. Starbright Foundation has a commitment to providing physical, social and emotional help in the midst of crisis. The volunteers for the organization work tirelessly to get the funds needed to give the best to those who are terribly underserved in other venues and can find themselves victimized all over again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

StarBright is an amazing organization. Lori Winter Regnier is such a committed advocate for underserved and abused children. I have personally gone out with her on patrol, I have watched her work tirelessly to get the safe house complete. She is dedicated to helping the lives of the innocent. We all need warriors like Lori and this wonderful organization.. I wish I could fund the organization in entirety because I know what they are trying to do...It's God's work.

I speak of Starbright often and encourage others to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I am a current student of Nonprofit Leadership & Management through Arizona State University. I had the privilege of getting to talk to Lori for over three hours. The passion this organization shows for the survivors of such horrible traumas is breath-taking. These kind of subjects are sociologically taboo to speak; however, this happens EVERY DAY!! This foundation spends countless hours speaking to educate of the growing problem. They have made such a difference & will continue to do so!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize more volunteers to assist with their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I love what Starbright Foundation stands for ... protecting, helping and healing children who have been sexually and or physically abused! It's heartbreaking to me to know how many children are sexually and physically abused not only in AZ but worldwide! Evil does exist and we should never become complacent in doing all we can to educate and minister to those precious little ones, young children and teenagers. Healing can only take place when children feel safe and loved and these are two fundamentals of what Starbright does!

Starbright has worked very hard in getting the word out to cities, schools, churches, etc. in inciting others to help by donating their time and/or donations in whatever manner they are inspired to help. I have witnessed the hard work and love they have for children from the inception of the Foundation. I believe they are a success and will continue to do great things and be a tremendous blessing to the community at large.

Shirl DelBrocco
Gilbert, AZ

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

By far my favorite charity. The directors and volunteers at Starbright work day and night to save children from abuse and rescue children caught in human sex trafficking. This is a huge crime and there are very few foundations addressing the problem. Starbright Foundation is on of the very few in the US. They believe in the cause so much that they have waived salaries for 3 years as they found it more important to get these kids to safety. 100 percent of the funds goes to the kids. They were even on the Dr Oz show with Lisa Ling. This is an amazing organization that offers brightness in a dark world for these kids. As a volunteer, you will walk away knowing you made a huge difference. Please support what they do and help them save children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers