Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
8 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This charity is designed to provide a safe place for abused children to receive support, basic needs and counseling to help them cope with sexual and physical abuse. Building a quality self-esteem after being so violated is something that takes nurturing and loving care to overcome. Starbright Foundation has a commitment to providing physical, social and emotional help in the midst of crisis. The volunteers for the organization work tirelessly to get the funds needed to give the best to those who are terribly underserved in other venues and can find themselves victimized all over again.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

StarBright is an amazing organization. Lori Winter Regnier is such a committed advocate for underserved and abused children. I have personally gone out with her on patrol, I have watched her work tirelessly to get the safe house complete. She is dedicated to helping the lives of the innocent. We all need warriors like Lori and this wonderful organization.. I wish I could fund the organization in entirety because I know what they are trying to do...It's God's work.

I speak of Starbright often and encourage others to get involved.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 5, 2013

more

October 5, 2013

I am a current student of Nonprofit Leadership & Management through Arizona State University. I had the privilege of getting to talk to Lori for over three hours. The passion this organization shows for the survivors of such horrible traumas is breath-taking. These kind of subjects are sociologically taboo to speak; however, this happens EVERY DAY!! This foundation spends countless hours speaking to educate of the growing problem. They have made such a difference & will continue to do so!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Organize more volunteers to assist with their mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

I love what Starbright Foundation stands for ... protecting, helping and healing children who have been sexually and or physically abused! It's heartbreaking to me to know how many children are sexually and physically abused not only in AZ but worldwide! Evil does exist and we should never become complacent in doing all we can to educate and minister to those precious little ones, young children and teenagers. Healing can only take place when children feel safe and loved and these are two fundamentals of what Starbright does!

Starbright has worked very hard in getting the word out to cities, schools, churches, etc. in inciting others to help by donating their time and/or donations in whatever manner they are inspired to help. I have witnessed the hard work and love they have for children from the inception of the Foundation. I believe they are a success and will continue to do great things and be a tremendous blessing to the community at large.

Shirl DelBrocco
Gilbert, AZ

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 4, 2013

more

June 4, 2013

Some things are hard to see and hear about in the World around us, and sex-trafficking of innocent children in our own communities definitely falls into this category, but the Starbright founders are out in the community day and night fighting for the chance to get the word out about the fastest growing crime in our nation. This organization saves and provides housing for children who have been sold into sex-trafficking in the United States, as well as provide counseling to families and victims of abuse. The leaders of the organization work around the clock, but not a penny is taken for compensation. Instead they use every dollar received to save children from the hell that they have been living.

I have seen the reaction of men and women when they hear the stories and horrors that are taking place right here in our communities of children being sold for sex, and it shocks me to watch so many turn their back to these innocent children, because they don't want to hear or know about "that sort of thing". I am so grateful for the courage and unwavering leaders at Starbright who refuse to turn their backs and be silenced. They need support and donations from the community, businesses and government agencies in order to continue their efforts, so I hope that this review brings others to learn more about Starbright Foundation, so that they can discover how wonderful this organization is!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only thing I wish I could do for them is find more volunteers and donations.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 5, 2013

more

March 5, 2013

I often hear about sex trafficking that takes place in other countries. Few know or choose to believe that it takes place right here in the U.S. As a child I was one of those children and had no one to help me. Oh how I wish there was an organizaion like Starbright Foundation back then. But it exists now and I am so grateful that there is some help out there, but the needs are many. I know Pastor Mike the President, personally, as he has helped me with the aftermath of the abuses I suffered. I also know Lori Regnier the Vice President whose desire is to help these children in any and every way she can. These people at Starbright share un uprecedented devotion to their work at saving these childeren. This is second only to their Love for God, Who has called and strengthened them and others they work with to rescue, counsel, clothe, feed, provide a safe home and give hope to those who have experienced the worst kind of evil. It is my hope that these young ones, will one day be able to dream again. I believe that God, with the help of Starbright and others who respond to their needs, can make it happen.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 3, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 3, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I was introduced to one of the incredibly dedicated founders of the organization about four months ago. I had no idea when my friend invited me out to lunch, that it would end up being one of the most eye-opening, yet terribly disturbing afternoons of my life. When I arrived at the restaurant, my friend met me outside to fill me in on who we were dining with and what conversation I would be walking into right then. I feel terrible that I can't remember the other lady we met that day, but she was also a nonprofit founder, and seemed very sweet, but my attention was immediately on Lori from Starbright as she told one gruesome story after another about the victims of sex-trafficking right here in the Valley. I can honestly say that I was completely unaware that the crime even existed, and to hear that it was the #1 or #2 crime in Phoenix was more than a little alarming. That lunch lasted over three hours, but I don't even remember eating, and when I left the restaurant I immediately called my family to make sure that my kids were safe. I walked in my house leaving my laptop and cell phone in my car which is something that I NEVER do, but I was so overwhelmed and disturbed by all of the information that I had just taken in that I just had to sit quietly with my family and be grateful that they were unaware of the disgusting horrors that are taking place just a few miles away.
I didn't think that I would be able to help the organization, because I didn't think that I could stomach the situations that they deal with everyday, but I couldn't just walk away after meeting Lori. I know how it feels to be fighting a cause that no one knows or wants to know exists, and Lori is so passionate about saving these young girls that she puts her own life on the line almost daily. She works around the clock, but takes nothing from the organization for compensation. She puts every penny received in donations towards the work they are doing. She has created a safe house for victims of child abuse and sex-trafficking to heal and receive treatment from the horrors they have encountered. I have been fortunate enough to get to know Lori over the last few months, and I was thrilled to be able to help her save a substantial amount of money opening the safe house just by having contacts that could help her with issues she was being tied down with at the time. I plan to help Starbright in any way that i can, because I know that what they are doing is desperately needed, and that the organization's leaders are dedicated beyond words to helping children be safe and feel loved. They are leaders of deep faith and they are compelled to carry out the work that they were chosen to do.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

By far my favorite charity. The directors and volunteers at Starbright work day and night to save children from abuse and rescue children caught in human sex trafficking. This is a huge crime and there are very few foundations addressing the problem. Starbright Foundation is on of the very few in the US. They believe in the cause so much that they have waived salaries for 3 years as they found it more important to get these kids to safety. 100 percent of the funds goes to the kids. They were even on the Dr Oz show with Lisa Ling. This is an amazing organization that offers brightness in a dark world for these kids. As a volunteer, you will walk away knowing you made a huge difference. Please support what they do and help them save children.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers