Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.942865
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I was fortunate to have traveled to Haiti with Star of Hope in February of 2012. What an amazing experience! I saw firsthand the work that Star of Hope is doing and the impact they are having on a country that has so little and has so many needs. As we toured the schools and villages I saw the look on the faces of the children. The look on their faces was all the confirmation I needed to believe/know that Star of Hope is accomplishing great things and is loved by all they have touched . Thank you Star of Hope for opening my heart and mind.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

I have been part of Star Of Hope in Argentina for many years. I can summarize that Star Of Hope is a project that is growing through the time in a constantly way. Star Of Hope is a great institution, because it is responsible for the commitment to fulfill and extend the vision of his founder Erik Gunnar Eriksson! I can tell that many men and women have passed through years, but the project of love still continues growing, and extending around the world!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

The last 20 years I have been involved in many projects. It started in Romania, Latvia, Belarus, Russia, Republic of Moldova and China. The main focus has been to
• Increase the knowledge of the members of the primary organizations of different NGO in the field of NGO
management;
• Develop the service of the support of children and young adults with peculiarities in development as well as their families in local communities;
• Increase the activity of members of the primary organizations;
• Adjust and strengthen in organizational structures interdepartmental interaction of the public and organizations working in sphere of help to children and young people with disabilities and to their families;
• To draw the attention of mass-media and the wide public to the problems of children and young adults with peculiarities in development, of the families bringing them up.
-To challenge the authorities to take their responsibilities.

The results are amazing how many parents has been empowered, children integrated in society and prevention of child abandonment.


Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

To become more visible in media and show the great results.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 11, 2014

more

August 11, 2014

I went to Kenya and saw first hand the great work Star of Hope is doing in Mombasa. The way that their work gave hope to children and families was great and moved my heart.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

I have been involved with Star of Hope for almost 2 years, now. This is an organization that truly aspires to its statement of “Star of Hope is an independent Christian organization helping children across the world become educated, healthy, godly men and women,who live to impact their world.”

I have been blessed to be a part of this ministry and encourage others to do likewise.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Star of Hope shares God's love all over the world. More then 500 children received help from Star of Hope in Russia! Hundreds of kids in St.Petersburg received an opportunity to live at the family instead of the orphanage due to the support of their biological mother from Star of Hope!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen through visits, the many children in Haiti who get help with education as well as Christian lessons this is fantastic as they get a chance to get ahead in life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

no change

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have personally seen the lives of children/parents changed in Romania. The alpha courses have given such hope in communities gathering to improve their spiritual understanding of the bible and how to negotiate the complexities of life.
Star of Hope Centers all around Romania provide much
needed speech and occupational therapies for children with disabilities. The faces of the parents are telling; they see the acceptance, the progress and the HOPE their child receives. Nothing can describe this touch upon lives, for all eternity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the volunteer opportunities available to all medical and nursing schools as a class option. Also, my goal is to organize a trip for all retired nurses/others who can assist with the summer camps, women's conferences and visitation of families in romote Romania. This could expand to other Star of Hope countries, partnering with groups from Sweden, Norway and Finland.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen through the last 25 years with Star of Hope the return in investment, the changed lives. Thousands of children in 16 countries have been able to secure a basic education and get a firm grasp that their future is open.

I am excited about the future and educating more of the
same and of course see who continues to college and a professional life and of course see how many that give back to their local community.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give more support to change more lives.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 16, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I thank God for this wonderful child that He sent to our family. He changed radically our life and made us see things and the whole world from his point of view. His world is much better and much cleaner than the one in which we lived until now.
Cristian is a little boy which now has been 10
years since he has been diagnosed with autism at age of 7 years old. Until that age we kept going to different doctors that underlined some “alleged problems”. The child start talking at age of 4 years and a half and at about 3 years we went to a doctor which said: “Don’t worry, Blaga spoke for the first time at 5 at the first word was silly”. I left with a bitter taste because I had other expectations from him.
Two years ago I found out about Star of Hope, where I found a big, strong and very united family with human beings eager to offer us help and unconditionally support. Here I have found the serenity and comfort I needed. Cristi comes here for speech therapy and psychotherapy surrounded by very agreeable people for him (autistic children don’t empathize with everyone).
Thanks to all of staff members because they are doing a great job informing the parents from all points of view, helping us in impasse and keeping us together by organizing all kinds of meetings (with moms, with dads, and children). This matter a lot for us as a family with a child with special needs, we feel understood and safe.
It would be a lot more to say about the Star of Hope foundation, about our family experience but I pray for everyone’s health so we could keep collaborating because we need you so much.
Thank you Star of Hope for being there for us!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help us make contacts in your area or be a friend finder... Volunteer