Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am a bereaved mom, a stillbirth researcher and a communication educator. What Star Legacy Foundation -- run by a mom and a grandmom of a stillborn baby -- consistently does is bring together stakeholders from the community and institutions in the same room to try to make a difference in how we talk about, care about and take action about the deaths of our wanted babies. It isn't often that people who have been diagnosed get to speak with those trying to figure out what causes the diagnosis and those who deliver the news of the diagnosis.



Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...get them more funding and support to get governmental agencies to the table.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 1, 2014

more

July 1, 2014

I am honored and humbled to serve on the Board of Directors of this incredible organization. The Star Legacy Foundation is one of the most organized, forward thinking non-profits I have ever been part of. It truly strives to make a difference to find solutions to save babies, educate women, and prevent stillbirth from happening. They truly are on a mission to educate others, work with researchers on prevention studies, and really just save babies. They are also a very compassionate group that work hard not only to help others but to honor all of those babies who have been lost to stillbirth. As a stillbirth parent myself, this is a wonderful group to belong to because they just "get it." They are fantastic stewards of every single penny they receive and I will continue to work with them because I believe in the work they are doing. They are saving lives, mostly by women who don't even know how close they came to losing their baby.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only find ways to increase exposure in the medical community because their work is so very important and yet, the Star Legacy Foundation is not always getting the support visually, financially, literally, medically, or respectfully that they deserve.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

After losing my son in September. I wasn't sure where I could turn. Or how I could be proactive to advocate for my sweet boy. The Star Legacy Foundation took me under their wings. They provided so many resources to help me heal. I am forever grateful. I met with the best researchers from all the corners of the world. Together we are working together to help end stillbirth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I only wish there was more awareness for this nonprofit. They provided such great care to me and my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Star Legacy is founded on a passion for making a difference in the lives of so many people, and are dedicated to pursuing and supporting research and education around the tragedy of stillbirth.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give it more money!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I only discovered this organization a few months ago when I began hearing about the Stillbirth Summit in support group. A recently bereaved mother, I decided to take time off from work to attend and see what I could learn. One of the best decisions I've made! The excellence and caliber of the summit was stellar. World-class physicians and researchers presented on topics ranging from pathology, to placental health, to emotional support for grieving families... Simply an amazing event, very well planned and executed, and I can't wait for the next one. I'm also inspired to volunteer and see how I can help. I can't say enough good things about Lindsey and Shauna!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This foundation is committed to the research and education of stillbirth and the support of those effected by stillbirth. They are not motivated by money or attention. Their interest lies in answers and reduction of stillbirth. The compassion and energy are second to none.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I finally found an organization to volunteer with that was in line with my missions as a bereaved parent. To be surrounded by other parents and families on that same mission is a very powerful thing. I believe we will make a difference and change the lives of families who have experienced a stillbirth, those who will someday have to endure a stillbirth, and for families who will never know what a stillbirth is like due to our commitment to prevention!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure everyone knew about this wonderful organization!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I feel extremely fortunate to have met both Shauna and Lindsey in 2012 at the International Conference for Stillbirth, SIDS, and Infant Survival. They are two very smart, very passionate, and very driven women. They have been very successful at building an organization that is bringing about change. I am honored to have the opportunity to work with them and can't wait to see what the future holds.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My wife and I have gone through two stillbirths and a miscarriage. Stillbirth is a difficult topic to talk about. It's a difficult challenge for medical providers to tackle both from a science and patient care standpoint. The work that Star Legacy does helps share research, create awareness, start conversations, increase the quality of care, and it gives families of stillborn babies a community of support and love. My wife and I are so thankful for their work and support. They are helping us create awareness in our community by supporting the Mary-Alice & Friends 5K for Stillbirth Research and Awareness, an event named after our daughter who was stillborn in 2008. They are an amazing organization with caring and very smart people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 10, 2013

Star Legacy and 11 Angels is a fabulous organization! What they can do for families that have lost children is wonderful. Helping council families in need. Letting others know that have been there b... more

May 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Star Legacy is an amazing organization! They REALLY care about you and your baby. They reach al area when someone has a stillborn. They know where to send you, what to say and genuinely want to help! I feel star legacy wants to only prevents stillborns and help where they can! They are in it to reach people all over! I had a baby stillborn over a year ago and I help star legacy wherever I can! I am now pregnant with my rainbow baby and they have been there every step of the way!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013

Star Legacy and 11 Angels is a fabulous organization! What they can do for families that have lost children is wonderful. Helping council families in need. Letting others know that have been there before. Bring bags from 11 angels to families to help in remembering their child for life with little memories. Just knowing someone is out there for you is wonderful!
I lost my son Silas December 8th and I have really enjoyed comparing stories and being part of a group that totally gets me and understands! I thank Star legacy and 11 angels everyday that i have found them. Only doing good for others!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Distribute See Me, Feel Me materials to clinics, hospitals, day care centers, etc.; help onsite with the registration for the Stillbirth Summit; help with writing pieces for the newsletter and so much more!
Volunteer