Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
1234.945455
Write A Review
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

Stageworks routinely brings thought-provoking modern theater to audiences in the heart of this community's vital urban core. Their dedicated staff and volunteers extend the company's effectiveness with outreach programs aimed at introducing local youth to the process and joy of acting in live theater. It is a pleasure to attend beautifully performed and produced material attended by a diverse and energetic audience in an intimate theater space. Stageworks is a quality experience for all who love theater in the Tampa Bay area.
October 21, 2014

more

October 21, 2014

Stageworks is much more than a theater company; it is a thriving educational resource for the community. It regularly stages high caliber productions, yes - but it also works with children through its outreach programs, broadening their knowledge of not only theater, but of cultural diversity and acceptance.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Stageworks is a great theater group. It is always fun going to the shows and experiencing local theater in Tampa. They do wonderful outreach programs for children, as well. Looking forward to seeing the shows every season.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

The City of Tampa Florida is becoming more sophisticated by the day with the tremendous surge of urban development. Stageworks Theatre was one of the first of the theatre groups to bring truly diverse and thought provoking plays to the area over 30 years ago. Stageworks has progressed as an outstanding venue with it's own jewel of a theatre that makes you think you are in New York or San Francisco, or even the west end of London. Check their website for the curent season and pick up a flex pass. You can choose your own combination of plays. If you love theatre make sure and check out Stageworks, you'll be glad you did.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

There could be no better place to volunteer ones time than Stageworks Theatre. The plays are beautifully diverse and many of the actors are great local talents. What a wonderful way to be a part of this vibrant community. I love Stageworks Theatre!
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I love not only the plays, which are innovative as well as classical...but I appreciate the work they do for young and struggling youth. They have gone into prisons to work with young boys, ages 10-16 or 17 to teach and help through creative process of acting. They have professional actors working with after school children whose parents are at work...etc.,etc. Anne Kantor...annekantor@aol.com
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

We are so fortunate to have such a first-rate theatre company in Tampa! Stageworks brings a stellar mix of genres and high-quality performance and production to the urban core. The theatre is both intimate and dynamic - a perfect addition to Tampa's cultural arts scene.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

I am always amazed by the performances at Stageworks Theatre Co. I'm so impressed by the Theatre that for Christmas and Birthdays I purchase tickets for my friends. They do a great job in selecting the shows they are going to perform, Sylvia was my all time favorite, I've never seen anything like it. Thank you for doing the work that you do in making this an amazing theatre and experience.
October 20, 2014

more

October 20, 2014

Aside from wonderful, thoughtful performances, never have I seen a more dedicated group of volunteers give life to this amazing theater. I heartily and without reservation recommend it to Great Nonprofits as much as I do my friends and neighbors here in the community where this theater gives so much back.
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

As a transplant from NY over 10 years ago, I missed the excitement and quality of off-Broadway theater.
After my first trip to Stageworks to attend one of their shows, I was once again back in the realm of theatre that engaged you, challenged you, and brought the diversity of both plays and
audiences together.

Before long I was fortunate enough to join the Stageworks Board, and was educated about their programs for at-risk adolescents, and their mission to produce shows that helped to close the gap between diverse groups. Stageworks Theatre works to help their audience to understand the problems and concerns outside of their own safe circles and lifestyles.

The people involved with Stageworks, no matter what their particular role might be, are all part of a larger whole that is totally committed to the ongoing quality and success of this outstanding Theatre.
If I could give them 10 stars--I would!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Usher for any main stage or funraising event