Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 | Next
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Several times a year I work with Donna Young to bring 8th graders down to the St. Vincent dePaul campus for a tour. The youth and adults who come learn so much about the needs of the community: feeding the hungry, clothing the naked, sheltering the homeless. Further they learn how they can serve as well. I believe that this learning helps set them on a path of life-long service for others. It is always a privilege to come to the campus and meet the people who serve and hear the stories of those who have been helped by this wonderful organization. I will continue to support them in any way I can.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

SVDP Louisville continues to innovate and evaluate new tactics that can materially move their diverse and challenging client groups to safe and productive life states. I appreciate the breadth and discipline of the programs that span homeless veterans, women with addiction and disabled families and individuals. Their summer program for the children residents has been a huge success. And the Open Hand Kitchen provides a safe and comfortable place with a decent meal for an increasing number of individuals and families.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 11, 2012

more

November 11, 2012

St Vincent de Paul is an amazing organization the truly meets their clients where they are, serves their needs, & gives hope! Vincentians are doing God's work daily. They make an impact in the fight for the poor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

This non profit has been a god send to those in our community. It is truly a one to one personal contact with people who are struggling with life. In many aspects of life you talk about what needs to be done about a problem and wait for someone else to take action. Well SVD is taking action and making a difference with every person it has contact with. I personally have received hugs and thank yous followed by tears of gratitude from clients who were at a point in life when they have lost faith in anyone caring. God works in this non profit by way of the devoted volunteers who pick people up when they are at lifes hardest moments.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Being a Vincentian has meant so much to me. It is a great way to meet my neighbors. People who I never would have met otherwise. To hear their stories and able to help them is a real blessing. Sure there are some that take advantage but there are so many that are just down on their luck. They have illnesses, loss of jobs, or etc. but to know that you can give them food, rent, or utilities turned back on. They are so appreciative. Some begin to cry. It really touches you. You go home knowing that you helped someone. That God used you to bring theym His hope for a brighter tomorrow. It is a great calling to be a Vincentian and I am so blessed that I answered that call.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers