Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the privelege of volunteering with a program that Saint Vincent de Paul conducts in the summertime, in conjunction with Kraft Foods, that focuses on teaching healthy, cost effective eating and lifestyle habits to underpriveleged children aged 8-13 years old. For most of these kids, the meals they were given at the program were the most substantial meals they would be able to eat, if not the only meals. With childhood obesity at an all-time high, the progressive attitude of Saint Vincent de Paul and their efforts to jump start healthy lifestyle choices for these children is imperative to securing a vibrant future for the younger generation. Staff members at Saint Vincent de Paul took the time to make the meals themselves at home, making enough for twenty children and transported them, as well. St. Vincent de Paul's unwavering commitment to bettering the community is unmatched, from camps, well providing discounted business- professional clothing to help people find jobs and get back on their feet, emergency bags with food when families find themselves in a crisis, and so much more. This organization receives nothing but my highest respect and praise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

possibly expand more offices to the metro Atlanta area, so that staff members would not have to drive so far and they could better serve the surrounding communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have worked with St. Vincent DePaul for almost 10 years and am constantly impressed with the level of service they deliver to the communities they serve. Most importantly, they constantly strive to lower operating costs to ensure every dollar they bring in gets its highest value when redeployed back into the community. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get the word out to the public about the great work they do and get more people involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 19, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

We are only 1 of 3 agencies in our entire county that provides direct aid to our community. We have affected in a positive way over thousands of families in the last 4 years by buying meds., feeding, paying utilities, rent, mortgages, car ins., and sometimes, just being there to listen to their stories. It a great blessing to be able to serve our community in such a way.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated to helping the homeless, the deprived, the poor in a positive way.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

work with our clients on a long term basic to enable them to become more stable in their lives.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 18, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

We help to feed, clothe and shelter people in our community who have nowhere else to turn. We visit them in their homes and try to bring comfort as well as financial and food assistance.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The faces I see in the folks we help.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help stock food shelves in one of our 38 food pantries.
Work in a thrift store sorting donated clothing and assisting staff on the floor.
Spend time working with clients determining their needs.
Teach in one of our education centers. Volunteer