Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I had the privelege of volunteering with a program that Saint Vincent de Paul conducts in the summertime, in conjunction with Kraft Foods, that focuses on teaching healthy, cost effective eating and lifestyle habits to underpriveleged children aged 8-13 years old. For most of these kids, the meals they were given at the program were the most substantial meals they would be able to eat, if not the only meals. With childhood obesity at an all-time high, the progressive attitude of Saint Vincent de Paul and their efforts to jump start healthy lifestyle choices for these children is imperative to securing a vibrant future for the younger generation. Staff members at Saint Vincent de Paul took the time to make the meals themselves at home, making enough for twenty children and transported them, as well. St. Vincent de Paul's unwavering commitment to bettering the community is unmatched, from camps, well providing discounted business- professional clothing to help people find jobs and get back on their feet, emergency bags with food when families find themselves in a crisis, and so much more. This organization receives nothing but my highest respect and praise.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

possibly expand more offices to the metro Atlanta area, so that staff members would not have to drive so far and they could better serve the surrounding communities.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 9, 2013

more

September 9, 2013

It is truly amazing to see all of the great work that St. Vincent de Paul of Atlanta does. Every time I am in their support center and see the people that are getting the needed help it is inspiring. Everyone that works in the organization has a common goal and works together to achieve their goals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have worked with St. Vincent DePaul for almost 10 years and am constantly impressed with the level of service they deliver to the communities they serve. Most importantly, they constantly strive to lower operating costs to ensure every dollar they bring in gets its highest value when redeployed back into the community. Keep up the great work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

find a way to get the word out to the public about the great work they do and get more people involved!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 5, 2013

more

September 5, 2013

I have worked with St. Vincent de Paul of Atlanta helping to strengthen their advocacy and government outreach abilities. In my short time with them I quickly became impressed by the sheer drive and devotion the origination has for its mission. Moreover the staff are highly competent and dedicated to having their nonprofit meet the needs of their clients in a manner than is both efficient and effective.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Greater outreach to other faith based groups. As a non catholic, the organization and its good work was largely unknown to me before now.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 12, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

For more than 100 years in north and middle Georgia, the Society of St. Vincent de Paul's thousands of volunteers have met people in need where they are, in their homes, at local restaurants, at their local churches, to conduct individual needs assessments in order to customize poverty relief services which address immediate needs and teach ways to improve their capacity to become self-sufficient.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my role as a communicaiton professional in the nonprofit sector.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure everyone knew about their work and their success.

December 19, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 19, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

We are only 1 of 3 agencies in our entire county that provides direct aid to our community. We have affected in a positive way over thousands of families in the last 4 years by buying meds., feeding, paying utilities, rent, mortgages, car ins., and sometimes, just being there to listen to their stories. It a great blessing to be able to serve our community in such a way.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

dedicated to helping the homeless, the deprived, the poor in a positive way.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

work with our clients on a long term basic to enable them to become more stable in their lives.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

December 18, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2009
1 person found this review helpful

We help to feed, clothe and shelter people in our community who have nowhere else to turn. We visit them in their homes and try to bring comfort as well as financial and food assistance.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The faces I see in the folks we help.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help stock food shelves in one of our 38 food pantries.
Work in a thrift store sorting donated clothing and assisting staff on the floor.
Spend time working with clients determining their needs.
Teach in one of our education centers. Volunteer