Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Write A Review
November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My children attended St. Michael's School years ago when they were 2 and 4 years old. Now, they are 33 and 35. The school was located near my job at that time and allowed me to commute to work with my them. This afforded me the luxury of knowing that I was not too far away, if they needed me. St. Michael's provided exceptional learning opportunities and care then and continues today. My granddaughter attends the school now. She came when she was 3months old. Today, she is 2years old.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Both of my daughters attended St. Michael's from infancy. My wife and I were always very impressed with the manner in which our children were cared. Many of the teachers at St. Michael's were my daughter's favorite people at that time, and we believe that those teachers cared for and about our children as if they were their own. To this day, when I visit St. Michael's, many of those same teachers will always cheerfully ask how their girls are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

My son was 4 months old when he started attending St. Michael's. He will be 4 years old next month and I can't think of a better environment for him. The staff is wonderful and they are committed to providing an excellent education for our children. Many would agree that St. Michael's is the model for early education in our state.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

St. Michael's School and Nursery was recommended to me by a co-worker(both of her children attend) i am a 1st time mother who was going back to work and very nervous about leaving my son. My son was 6 months old when he started attending. St. Michaels' staff has been very helpful, patient and understanding to a 1st time mother like me. They made myself, dad & son feel comfortable. Ms. Becky & Ms. Finley was so warm & helpful and answered all my questions when she gave me my tour of the facility. My sons development since attending has been remarkable!! My son learned how to walk & interact with other children from the teaching of his 1st teacher(Ms.Miallo) she is wonderful!! My son is now 18months and has progressed soooo much since attending St. Michael's he has been promoted to 2 new classrooms(with ms. Johnson & Ms. Brenda) and now currently with Ms. Davis & Ms. Brown who are wonderful. My son draws, knows his colors, eat with spoon, drinks from a cup & Etc. Our family is so pleased with St. Michael's School and Nursery. November 2012 my son will be here for 1yr! his education will continue here he loves his school & so do I... I would recommend St. Michael's School and Nursery to anyone... Why? "Because they are a school that cares!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I went to St. Michael's in the mid-1950's and both of my children attented in the early 80's. St. Michaels's offered a nutruring and educational program that served a wide variey of backgrounds and economic levels that made for a "best mix" for learning your ABC's and learing to mix with those from different enthicities, races, and cultures. As a professional, Day Care Licenseing was under my department. St. Michael's was an example of an agency that ahdered to the rules and was a leader helping to shape new rules and policies. This is a top notch program with a long (over 110 years) and illustrious history.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My youngest son attended St. Michael's from the time he was 6 months old until he entered kindergarten. I was also a parent liason to the board for a time. Our experience at St. Michael's was all good. The staff was consistently kind and attentive (especially Mr. Hendrix, who was wonderful!!!). The facility went through some improvements during our time and after, and it's top rate. Among my favourite qualities, though, is that St. Michael's serves a wide range of children from a wide range of ethnic and socio-economic backgrounds. Some pay full freight, some have vouchers, but ALL get the same excellent care and educational opportunities. I am proud to say that my son is an alumni!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been a parent at St. Michael's for the past 3 years and I must say I am proud to say that my child attends St. Michael's. They are his family away from home. The teachers at the school are very caring and nurturing to the students and the staff members are very knowledgeable in the information pertaining to the school and activities in the community. When I drop my child off to school I know that I am dropping him off to a safe environment and an environment that I know my child will learn and grow. And picking him up is the best moment because he has a lot to talk about his day. They take the children on trips and they have activities to incorporate families together. This school is not just about getting their money, they are about their children learning and trying to help build families and also having fundraisers to reduce tuition. If it was anything that I would need to say to St. Michael’s is thank you for everything that you have done for my son and I.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My granddaughter attends St. Michael's School and Nursery, Inc. She has been there several months. Her first teacher (Ms. Duramus) was the reason I/we enrolled her there. Sadly, she passed away. However, her new teacher (Ms. Mariamh Diallo) is wonderful! Her interaction, patience and her ability to teach my granddauther is awesome. My granddaughter loves her and gets excited when she sees her. Now she has moved to another classroom and the teachers there (Ms. Saliou Djan Diallo , Ms. Saira Hernandez and Ms. Wanda Ramos-Flores) are also very good with her. I can really say the staff at St. Michael's School and Nursey are all very nice. Of course there's Ms. Finley who always greets you with a beautiful smile. I can't mention everyone by name, so all I can say is St. Michael's School and Nursery is the place to send your child/ren for a jump start on their education. They are simply "The Best"! Ms. D. Brown

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My grandson has attened St. Michael's for thepast 2 years. The staff are great, professional and caring. The facilities are bright and well maintained. The class sizes are small and the children get the attention they need and deserve. great Place

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

St. Michael’s has been a part of my family for over 25 years. I went there as a child and many years later I sent my oldest daughter there. It was wonderful seeing some of the familiar face that I seen when I was a child. St. Michael’s staff treated me and my daughter like family for the 5 years she was there. So when I decided to have a 2nd child some 12 years later it was only natural to send her to St. Michael’s for daycare. At one point I was having personal issues in my life and St. Michael’s proved me with support without judgment. I feel secure dropping my daughter off every morning where I know she will get the best care possible. Thanks you St. Michael’s for all that you do for your students and their parents!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers