Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

St. Michael's School and Nursery was recommended to me by a co-worker(both of her children attend) i am a 1st time mother who was going back to work and very nervous about leaving my son. My son was 6 months old when he started attending. St. Michaels' staff has been very helpful, patient and understanding to a 1st time mother like me. They made myself, dad & son feel comfortable. Ms. Becky & Ms. Finley was so warm & helpful and answered all my questions when she gave me my tour of the facility. My sons development since attending has been remarkable!! My son learned how to walk & interact with other children from the teaching of his 1st teacher(Ms.Miallo) she is wonderful!! My son is now 18months and has progressed soooo much since attending St. Michael's he has been promoted to 2 new classrooms(with ms. Johnson & Ms. Brenda) and now currently with Ms. Davis & Ms. Brown who are wonderful. My son draws, knows his colors, eat with spoon, drinks from a cup & Etc. Our family is so pleased with St. Michael's School and Nursery. November 2012 my son will be here for 1yr! his education will continue here he loves his school & so do I... I would recommend St. Michael's School and Nursery to anyone... Why? "Because they are a school that cares!"

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

St. Michael's School provides a wonderful and much needed resource to our community. The children are nurtured by caring volunteers and staff, and the school is a beacon in a community that struggles with many issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I went to St. Michael's in the mid-1950's and both of my children attented in the early 80's. St. Michaels's offered a nutruring and educational program that served a wide variey of backgrounds and economic levels that made for a "best mix" for learning your ABC's and learing to mix with those from different enthicities, races, and cultures. As a professional, Day Care Licenseing was under my department. St. Michael's was an example of an agency that ahdered to the rules and was a leader helping to shape new rules and policies. This is a top notch program with a long (over 110 years) and illustrious history.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

St. Michael's School and Nursery serves its community well. It encourages participation from fathers and mothers of all children as well as grandparents and community members. The children arrive with smiles, looking forward to a day of learning that might include study of a foreign language, computers, art with a local artist, and many other opportunities for learning. The new playground and the children's garden add to the wonderful day ahead. As a donor, I am proud of te scholarship program which allows many children (most of the 200 + enrolled) to take advantage of this wonderful school and nursery. St. Michael's is relentless in its fundraising and uses the money received very well. It is a joy to be part of this wonderful program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

This school reaches out to the community and includes both the "haves" and the "have nots" with the same level of care and love. My granddaughter attended the pre-school and is now in the third grade, but she still remembers her positive experience at St. Michael's.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I've volunteered for St. Michael's, and been a member of its Board of Directors, for several years. St. Michael's is a model program for early childhood education in Delaware. Its staff are highly qualified, well-trained individuals who care very deeply about the school, and most especially about its students and their families. Nearly 80% of St. Michael's students receive tuition support, demonstrating the extent to which the school serves the community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

My youngest son attended St. Michael's from the time he was 6 months old until he entered kindergarten. I was also a parent liason to the board for a time. Our experience at St. Michael's was all good. The staff was consistently kind and attentive (especially Mr. Hendrix, who was wonderful!!!). The facility went through some improvements during our time and after, and it's top rate. Among my favourite qualities, though, is that St. Michael's serves a wide range of children from a wide range of ethnic and socio-economic backgrounds. Some pay full freight, some have vouchers, but ALL get the same excellent care and educational opportunities. I am proud to say that my son is an alumni!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2004

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been an active volunteer and board member at St. Michael's since 1995. St. Michael's is a model program for early education in Delaware and our region. St. Michael's is a real school. All our teachers have college degrees. We have a campus that includes a beautiful library, a stage for performances, a state of the art playground, a cafeteria that provides healthful meals and snacks, a computer lab, and an indoor play area. Our executive director, Helen Riley, is an inspired and creative educator. We have a bi-lingual curriculum that starts in the baby rooms and goes through second grade. Most importantly, our teachers and staff provide a loving and caring place for our children to learn and grow. St. Michael's welcomes all children regardless of ability to pay. There is no better place for your charity dollars than St. Michael's scholarship fund.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I have been a parent at St. Michael's for the past 3 years and I must say I am proud to say that my child attends St. Michael's. They are his family away from home. The teachers at the school are very caring and nurturing to the students and the staff members are very knowledgeable in the information pertaining to the school and activities in the community. When I drop my child off to school I know that I am dropping him off to a safe environment and an environment that I know my child will learn and grow. And picking him up is the best moment because he has a lot to talk about his day. They take the children on trips and they have activities to incorporate families together. This school is not just about getting their money, they are about their children learning and trying to help build families and also having fundraisers to reduce tuition. If it was anything that I would need to say to St. Michael’s is thank you for everything that you have done for my son and I.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

St. Michael's has been serving Wilmington's working families since the 1890's: it is the state's oldest child care facility. Today the school serves about 150 children, 80% of whom receive tuition assistance so that they can afford to attend. It is a pleasure for me to support St. Michael's with my donations because the school is very well managed, the faculty and staff are caring and accomplished people, and the kids there receive a great start in life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers