Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.925935
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 23, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 1, 2012

St. Michael's Day and Nursery is the most wonderful school for children. The staff and administration create a nurturing and educational environment unlike any other. It is an international community ... more

April 23, 2013

St. Michael's School and Nursery is a wonderful place for children to discover their world. The staff shares their love of children every day. Our daughter attended preschool and summer camp at St. Michael's. She is older now, but still remembers her teachers. They have made a positive impact on her life...encouraging her to be her best self as well as to read and write. Thank you to the staff and administration for all that you do for our children.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012

St. Michael's Day and Nursery is the most wonderful school for children. The staff and administration create a nurturing and educational environment unlike any other. It is an international community with well trained staff and excellent facilities. Their new playground is beautiful. The children have a new garden and playground equipment. The newly renovated facilities are bright and cheery. They have not only an appreciate for foreign languages and academics, but also a strong music program unlike any within the Delaware region. I look forward to what will be accomplished for the children in the coming year. The staff, administration, and parents working together are making a difference for every child's future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

My children attended St. Michael's School years ago when they were 2 and 4 years old. Now, they are 33 and 35. The school was located near my job at that time and allowed me to commute to work with my them. This afforded me the luxury of knowing that I was not too far away, if they needed me. St. Michael's provided exceptional learning opportunities and care then and continues today. My granddaughter attends the school now. She came when she was 3months old. Today, she is 2years old.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

I had the privilege of serving as the campaign consultant for St. Michael's very successful multi-million diollar capital campaign several years ago to more than double the size of the school. From the very inception of project planning, the school's Director, Director of Development and the entire Board of Directors planned and executed a near-perfect campaign. For St. Michael's leaders, this initiative was a major, major "step up" but in the face of a desperate need for additional space to serve additional deserving children, they executed with an infectious enthusiasm that earned the support of hundreds of major foundations, corporations and individual philanthropists in the Wilmington area. This 24 month project could be the text book model of how to conduct savvy project management. A top drawer non-profit.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2006

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

My daughter went to St. Michael's many years ago. Now she works at the school during her college breaks. Certainly, St. Michael's provided her with a foundation of learning for her lifetime. But more importantly, it's the VIRTUES instilled in her both then and now by teachers, staff, students and families that make me so proud of her. St. Michael's teaches every student kindness, empathy for others, understanding, tolerance, and more. That speaks volumes for St. Michael's and puts them head and shoulders above any other program around.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

I have been working at St. Michael's for over 14 years and it holds a very special place in my heart. From its founding in 1890, it has been a place where every child is welcome regardless of their circumstances or their family’s financial situation. St. Michael’s overall philosophy is that the child comes first. This philosophy was introduced to me by the Executive Director, Helen Riley on the day I interviewed for a position at the school. There was such passion in her voice and it appealed to me very much because I had spent most of my life putting children first. My life had been dedicated to lovingly teaching children from my own two daughters to the thousands of students I had taught in dance classes over the years. So, the feeling that I had found a place to continue this devotion of mine was welcome. As the years have unfolded for me at St. Michael’s, I have come to see that Helen Riley’s passion is real and it is contagious. It permeates the entire school from the faculty, the staff, the families and every visitor that comes to find out what St. Michael’s is all about. Mrs. Riley’s lifelong dedication to improving the lives of little children has led a rally to bring equal opportunity to a quality education to thousands of children who might otherwise be left behind. No one benefits more than our children! I eagerly ask you to consider making St. Michael’s School one of your 2012 Great Nonprofits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

St. Michael's School and Nursery provides quality childcare and early learning opportunities. Its visionary leaders combine compassion and concern for young children and families with a pursuit of excellence at all levels of services. St. Michael's has successfully worked with other organizations to raise statewide standards for childcare and early childhood education, principally through the Delaware Stars program. If I had a child or grandchild living in Delaware I would definitely enroll him or her at the school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

Both of my daughters attended St. Michael's from infancy. My wife and I were always very impressed with the manner in which our children were cared. Many of the teachers at St. Michael's were my daughter's favorite people at that time, and we believe that those teachers cared for and about our children as if they were their own. To this day, when I visit St. Michael's, many of those same teachers will always cheerfully ask how their girls are doing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

In my role as Director of Programs for the Jessie Ball duPont Fund, a national private foundaiton, I have been fortunate to work with Helen Riley in preparing grant proposals to the Jessie Ball duPont Fund overe the past 19 years. During that time, I have come to know St. Michael's as what our foundation considers THE model for state-of-the-art early child care and education . We have also come to know Helen Riley, the school's leader for some 27 years, as an extremely effective leader and policy advocate around excellence in early care and educaiton. In fact, over the past 27 years, the Jessie Ball duPont Fund has awarded $928,890 in grants to St. Michael's School in response to their excellent proposals and exceptional work on behalf of children, children who are most often the most disadvantaged children in Wilmington, Delaware. I highly recommend your consideration of St. Michale's School & Nursery for your consideration as on of your 2012 Top-rated nonprofits. Sally Howard Douglass, Director of Programs

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I fell in love with St. Michael's from the very first day I went to do my tour. I loved the friendly atmosphere and just how much they truly cared. My son first attended at 14 months and he's now 4 years old and I couldn't of picked a better daycare. I love it and would recommend to anyone looking for a daycare for their children. Since then, I 've had another son and he loves it as well. Everyone works together and makes you feel comfortable with leaving your children in their care while you work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

My son was 4 months old when he started attending St. Michael's. He will be 4 years old next month and I can't think of a better environment for him. The staff is wonderful and they are committed to providing an excellent education for our children. Many would agree that St. Michael's is the model for early education in our state.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers