Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
26 Reviews
1234.846155
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
August 31, 2009

more

August 31, 2009

We have five children with Learning Disabilities. St. Louis Learning Disabilities helped bring sanity and joy back to our household. Our children were strugging in school. Our relationship with our children was practically gone. We received guidance from numerous Doctors, but no one was able to help. Finding LDA was a breath of fresh air. Trained and caring people that actually understood what we were going through and were able to help us. LDA helped us so much, I felt compelled to give back. I've been on the LDA Board for 4 years. It is a very rewarding experience to know that we are helping so many children and families, everyday!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

how they can help children and parents get their lives back. The household can become very combatant when children are doing poorly in school. Children lose self respect and confidence. LDA provides the children with the skills they need to be successful.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 31, 2009

more

August 31, 2009

LDA has grown quickly with the help of excellent leadership in the Executive Director and Board Chair. This organization is a great investment for donors - you know that every dollar given is going to generate results.

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

visionary leaders who know what families need and find innovative ways to deliver.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 31, 2009

more

August 31, 2009

St. Louis LDA has grown with leaps and bounds over the past five years. The number of children, families and teachers who have been helped is remarkable. Children with learning challenges and frustrated parents have a strong advocate in St. Louis LDA. They provide the resources to diagnose disabilities, the tools to understand and improve learning and coping skills, and most importantly they provide the hope that a child's self esteem will grow. One child recounted, "Before LDA my life was like a muddy swamp, after LDA it's like a crystal pool."

More feedback...

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

I am impressed with the tenacious nature of this organization and its staff. They strive to serve each child/family with the best possible services - working toward the best possible results. They are tremendously conscientious with funds from donors.

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

With phenomenal growth in the number of children requesting services... increased funding would allow outreach to students who have little or no resources to seek diagnosis, tutoring, or an advocate in the classroom.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every month

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 31, 2009

more

August 31, 2009

St. Louis LDA is an organization that provides hope and tangible results to children facing learning difficulties -- and their families as well. As a board member, I've been involved with St. Louis LDA for over a year and have seen the life-changing impact they have on kids of all ages. Their staff is deeply experienced, and they develop individual plans for each child tailored to their unique needs. And the number of children LDA touches each year keeps growing, a testament to their success in giving kids confidence and tools to overcome their learning issues -- but also a sobering reminder of how many kids in our community need help scholastically.

More feedback...

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

....help tens of thousands more St. Louis area kids who have a tendency to fall through the cracks and struggle in school.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

August 27, 2009

more

August 27, 2009

"You are a lifeline." "Finally, someone understands and can help my child." "You've saved our family." Comments such as these are heard everyday at the St. Louis Learning Disabilities Association. This organization truly makes a difference in the lives of children who have neurologically based learning disabilities and/or AD/HD. Children who come for help to LDA have gone from failing grades to the honor roll, from being emotionally paralyzed and hating school to smiling, learning students who love to learn because they finally have someone who understands how they learn and can coach and teach them. The staff is the best in the area and you will find no one who cares more about children and families than the professionals associated with this organization. As a board member, it is gratifying to see the difference that is made every day in the life of a child or a family!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

watching children from the school I work at who have gone for assistance and have become successful in the classroom.

More feedback...

What I've enjoyed the most about my experience with this nonprofit is...

watching the change that is made in children and seeing the phenomenal growth of services the organization provides.

The kinds of staff and volunteers that I met were...

passionate about helping children!

If this organization had 10 million bucks, it could...

significantly change the lives of even more children and families, teach more kids to read, and turn around the lives of more children whose family cannot afford services.

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every week

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers