Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.555565
Previous | Next
Write A Review
July 11, 2012

more

July 11, 2012

I have seen the great impact that St. Jude's Ranch for Children has had on the chidlren they serve in New Braunfels, TX. SJRC has recently expanded their Pregnant and Parenting Teen Home to accept 24 teen mothers and their babies. This program creates a home like environment to teach teen mothers how multitask being an effective parent, managing school or work responsibilities, and being involved in the community. The staff at SJRC are passionate in helping every young mother to be successfull young adults in society. The Pregnant and Parenting Program is only one of many programs that SJRC offers to children and young adults! There is a campus in Bulverde, TX that cares for foster children and has recently began a new program to reach out into the surrounding community in search for foster parents/ homes. In Nevada, they offer services to chidlren and youth in foster care and have recently opened a new program to help homeless youth ages 18 to 25. SJRC is a wonderful organization that is constantly changing to ensure that all youth and children in need are getting the resect, services, and attention they deserve!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

St. Jude's has been a blessing for teenagers and their babies, by providing them with a safe homelike environment. It has given them a chance to to grow and start a new path. St. Jude's has ben supported by a wonderful commumity who has taken them in with open arms.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 29, 2012

more

June 29, 2012

I have worked in this field for almost eighteen years. I work in New Braunfels at the Teen and Parenting program. I have seen first hand how this program helps our teens by working directly with our teens. They are learning life skills that we will help them to be good role models for their children. By vounteering their time they are learning about the community they live in and with the different programs and volunteers they are learning to be good citizens of their community and our community is learning about St Jude's.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

Its hard to put into words what St. Jude's Ranch for Children has done in my life. I thought coming to work with them would help me make a difference in kids lives that needed it most, but this organization has helped to change my life as well. St. Judes allows children the opporutinity to be kids. That is something many of them have never had the chance to be. This organization allows children to be themselves and encourages growth and helping to make these kids make something of themselves. This experience has taught me so much about life and how to enjoy every minute of it. We are changeing lives daily and it is because St. Judes allows us the chance to do that.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My daily life and seeing these kids become remarkable people with dreams and ambitions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NA

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

Allows kids to be themselves regardless of thier prefereneces in life.

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

I have seen the work of St. Judes Ranch for Children first hand. I have worked for them for the past two and a half years at their Pregnant and Parenting Teen location in New Braunfels, Texas. Our Staff is dedicated to breaking the cycle of abuse and neglect for these children in our care. While they are residents in our facility they learn the proper skills needed so that one day they may be the kind of parent to their child that they did not have growing up.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers