Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
33 Reviews
1234.96975
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 5, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Our family already had a cat and dog, but we love big families and we had room for more. My husband decided he wanted a cat and I shared our interest with my co-worker and friend, Renee. She is a foster mother for St. Francis and we had swapped kitty tales for years. She told me about one of her foster, a 4-mo old, black and white "tuxedo" kitten named Houston and she sent us pictures. My husband was adamant that we go get "His Harley". Two weeks, after all of the tests were done to ensure that Harley was healthy, we adopted him. He is a BIG BOY, with a BIG PUR-R-R-R and as we love to say, "He's just so precious!". Our experience with St. Francis and Renee was so awesome. Paperwork was a breeze and we knew we were getting a BIG, healthy helping of love when Harley came home.

We then became a supporter of St. Francis, maximizing our donations with matching company funds for non-profit organizations, telling our friends about our positive experience, following St. Francis Society on Facebook, and of course, sharing pics and updates of Harley with them as he was growing...and growing..... Then, while reading an update from St. Francis, my husband saw a face. This orange and white tabby called "Shamus". I said no, we were up to 2 cats and a dog now.... but my Irish hubby had his heart on having a "Shamus" of his own. "Shamus was adopted and we were happy to hear that. We would see a "Shamus" here and there, but I still said no, until I finally said, OK. Then we watched the St. Francis website, knowing we could do a meet and greet with our potential Shamus at a local PetSmart. One Sunday, we saw an 8-week, orange and white tabby, "Red", would be at a PetSmart across town. We packed up the kitty carrier (just in case) and went over. The volunteer from St. Francis was kind and helpful - giving us time to play one-on-one with Red. He was a scrappy little guy, but gentle enough. We had found our Shamus. We were done with paperwork and shopping (with lots of great free coupons from PetSmart with our adoption) in less than an hour.

St. Francis is more than just a foster center, they are a family maker. We had a big family already - 3 sons and a daughter - so what is one more soul to love? We still keep in touch with St. Francis on FB and, of course, Renee gets all the Harley updates she could want. We are so blessed to have found St. Francis. There was no long wait or worry about an owner coming to take our hearts away. We have a great relationship with PetSmart and St. Francis, and we still HIGHLY RECOMMEND that anyone looking to adopt, consider the St. Francis Society as a first option.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The St. Francis Society Animal Rescue was there for me when I needed them most. Following the passing of both my parents in 2009, they helped me find a loving home for my parent's cat. It was a very trying time for my family, and there were many diffcult things to be dealt with. Since I am allergic to cats, it was not possible for me to keep the cat myself. I knew that 'Nadia' was very special to my parents, and it was important that she was placed in a loving and caring home. The St. Francis Society placed Nadia in foster care for several weeks, before finding her the perfect home. I know that my parents would be pleased that I was able to find a loving home for their baby. Thanks so much, Renee and the St. Francis Society Animal Rescue!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I have been volunteering with St Francis Society Animal Rescue for over 5 years now. This rescue group is 100% volunteer run by the most dedicated people I have ever met. The entire team, from the volunteers who open their homes and hearts as fosters to cats and dogs in need, to the volunteers who spend their evenings and weekends running the adoption centers, is committed to finding loving forever homes for the rescued cats, kittens, and dogs in our care.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I just relocated to South Tampa from Washington DC where I worked as a volunteer for a 100% NO-KILL animal rescue. I wanted to find a dedicated, compassionate, caring animal rescue that truly makes a difference in the community. St. Francis Society was the rescue I heard time and time again when asking.

Three days after my initial conversation about volunteering, I found myself excitedly fostering a 9 mos old "momma" cat (Lula Belle) & her 7- week old kittens, plus Lula Belle's 5 mos old female companion "Pepper" who found themselves heading the county shelter when the babies were 3 days old. St. Francis helped in every aspect of getting this very young family settled....supplying me all the advice, foster supplies, etc that I needed.

They have several incredible community events coming up this month that I'm looking forward to volunteering. The volunteers I have encountered are so incredibly amazing & caring!!!

What a FABULOUS ORGANIZATION!!!! Thank you for all you do to help very very deserving animals like Lula Belle, her 7 babies, & Pepper!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

They say it takes a village to raise a child. This village of caring and dedicated people go above and beyond to take care of the cats and kittens among us who desperately need their help. Most have families, jobs, and pets of their own yet they take the time to care for those that can't speak for themselves - most with terrible stories to tell. From the organizational leaders at the top to the fosters, adoption center volunteers, kennelers and all those who contribute their time and talent you couldn't find a better village. The little ones who come and go through our doors are fortunate indeed!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Everyone at Saint Francis is caring and fantastic. My wife and I have adopted 5 fantastic kitties from Vicky, Christine, Kathy and Laura. Each little kitty is a blessing and very loved. All of the kittens that we have adopted from St. Francis have been taken care of and socialized. St. Francis takes the time and money to care for all there animals so they can all get a forever home. One of our kitties who is named Vanessa had a very tough infection when she was a little kitten, St. Francis took the time and effort to make sure she was is the best health before she was able to come home to us. This little girl is a fantastic poster kitty for St Francis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more people to foster cats and dogs.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

When my two old cats went over the Rainbow Bridge, I contacted my friend, Christine, who is a foster mom for SF cats. She showed me two boys and I fell in love with them immediately. They are part of my family now and I love them dearly. I cannot say enough about St. Francis Society. I named them as recipients of memorial donations when my husband passed away last January and several of my friends honored his memory in that way. I hope their donations helped find forever homes for some wonderful fur-babies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Everyone at St. Francis truly cares for all the animals and people they encounter. This group provides an excellent sypport system to those in the community in need of information regarding adoption and surrendering. They take such amazing care of the animals in foster homes. They truly make a difference in the lives of animals in Tampa Bay.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

St. Francis is a great organization!! They do an outstanding job caring for their Animals and finding the perfect forever home for them. They go above and beyond to make sure their animals are getting the love and attention they deserve. I would recommend st. Francis to anyone looking to adopt! They also do care for each and every person that helps out with the organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I recently started volunteering with St. Francis and have fallen in love with the organization, the people and the ANIMALS! I have never come across an adoption group that truly takes the time to really get to know the future pet owner rather than just have them fill out a simple application. The animals are not forced to stay in cages but get to go into foster homes until they find their forever home which provides them always with the greatest gift of all...companionship!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help fund a shelter so there can be more animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

save lives at an adoption event Volunteer