Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
Write A Review
April 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 30, 2012

We are hopeful that our scholar takes full advantage of the generosity of all who donate to the SAS Ai scholarship fund. It is a good program. The best among the many being offered in Tagudin right no... more

April 11, 2013

Another school year has passed. Field team members are again working diligently accepting and evaluating candidates. Thank you field team for your generosity in giving a slice of your precious time in making this process happen for SASAi.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

We are hopeful that our scholar takes full advantage of the generosity of all who donate to the SAS Ai scholarship fund. It is a good program. The best among the many being offered in Tagudin right now. The big difference that sets SAS Ai's program apart from all other scholarship programs is their integrity. This is the main reason why we support the mission of SAS Ai.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I believe that in donating to the SAS Ai scholarship fund I am helping send a promising student through high school at SAS. I have no reason to doubt this because SAS Ai is a very excellently run organization. The volunteers are all professionals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai, Inc. runs the most effective scholarship program to SAS, bar none. We are sponsoring one student because we believe that SAS is a good school and also that SAS Ai will make sure that our scholar is doing his schoolwork. We are very committed to supporting SAS Ai's mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My family is sponsoring one student. Coming from the Philippines I know how hard life is when you are poor. There are no jobs to be had, and if there are jobs they do not pay much. SAS Ai does an excellent job at running their scholarship program. Rather than singlehandedly help one student by sending them to school, I like to work through SAS Ai because they keep track of the student's progress. For example, I know how my scholar is doing in school because SAS Ai keeps me apprised. My investment is good.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai, Inc. is by far the best organization to run a scholarship program. They practice transparency in their business transactions. SAS Ai has integrity. Since their inception they have never stopped helping our bright kids who come from poor families get a good high school education at SAS. I am a graduate of St Augustine School and I know it is the best private school in the province of Ilocos Sur. SAS Ai provides these kids a rare opportunity to get a high school education. For these reasons I support what SAS Ai is doing wholeheartedly.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

My husband and I have always believed in that education is freedom. We grew up poor and know exactly what it is like to not be able to afford school. This is why we believe that through the efforts of SAS Ai we can help these bright kids make something out of their lives. We are invested in supporting SAS Ai's mission.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I cannot give very much but what I can afford to give I give it because of these poor kids who are trying so hard to get off the poverty train through education. I am an old man and I see many kids just hanging out aimlessly. I wonder if they know the value of a good high school education. It seems to me that SAS Ai has a good mission and that is to help these bright kids who come from poor families get a good high school education. I will continue to support this SAS Ai mission because I believe that through education we can have better members of community and better citizens.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

When we donated to the SAS Ai scholarship fund, we were thinking about the bright kids who were wanting to attend high school. We see many kids who take high school for granted and drop out. These kids that Mr Buenavista's organization is helping seem to be motivated to finish high school. They are also very bright and full of potential. It is unfortunate that their families cannot finance their schooling. But this is where we come in. We want to support these kids because we know that education is freedom.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

We feel that SAS Ai is the best organization to provide such a scholarship assistance to those bright kids who come from poor families. Their selling point is the their locally based Field Team that takes care of the scholars while they attend school. Most entities that grant scholarship assistance do not check up on the students throughout the school year. SAS Ai stays with the students all they way to graduation. This tells us that our donation is not wasted and is put to good use.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My heart goes out to the bright kids who come from poor families and who would very much like to complete their high school at a private school, namely SAS. My monetary donation was totally intended to help send one of these kids to high school. I have the utmost appreciation for Catholic schools specially the missionary schools in the Philippines because they have a solidly academic curriculum with the added spiritual dimension. When I was in the military I was stationed in the Philippines and I know first hand how hard life can be in the Philippines. I only hope for the best for the kids and if I may put in a plug for the SAS Ai organization - they are the best at implementing such a scholarship assistance program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer