Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 14, 2012

SAS Ai is a U.S. non profit organization whose primary mission is to provide scholarship to intelligent students from Tagudin, I.Sur, Phl, and the surrounding neighboring towns who want to finish thei... more

April 15, 2014

In the last week of March 2014, I attended and witnessed the graduation from high school of the very first scholars funded by this non-profit organization. Of the 8 graduates, 4 made it into the honor roll, one of which graduated salutatorian. Currently, there are 22 St Augustine School Alumni International Inc (SASAI ) scholars, and they are all doing great academically. The K-12 program extended high school to two addtional 2 years, and coupled with budgetary/funding limitation, SASAI has to cut-back in awarding scholarship to 4 every year. If funds would permit, it shall increase its number of scholarship awards every year. And as long as there good people who volunteer their services, and more importantly donors who are generous enough to provide donations, SASAI will maintain its high scholarship standards to ensure that only the most worthy, brightest from the poor families will be awarded scholarship.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to add more scholars if funding provides such a move.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAS Ai is a U.S. non profit organization whose primary mission is to provide scholarship to intelligent students from Tagudin, I.Sur, Phl, and the surrounding neighboring towns who want to finish their secondary education at Saint Augustine's School. Bright students but are handicapped by financial hardships. The scholarship includes, tuition, book purchases, uniforms, shoes, expenses for major student projects, stationeries, supplies and monetary assistance for internet use for research. Not a penny from scholarship donation are spent for general and administrative, as all goes for the scholars' needs. While SAS Ai is U.S.based, it has a very active local presence through a Field Team consisting of volunteers that are all professionals and business people who are SAS alumni. The field Team process scholarship applications and serves as monitor, counselor and adviser of all the selected scholars as they progressed from Grade 7 to High School Graduation. To date, SAS Ai has 23 scholars. 6 seniors had already graduated and in the last school term, it has 7 scholars in the school's honor rolls. SAS Ai is now considered the gold standard in the administration and management of scholarship program in that part of the world. The Officers and Board of Trustees members are all professionals and successful in the careers they have chosen, and are from all over the globes. They are not compensated, and their services are strictly voluntary. They are all alumni of SAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The scope of work that it entails to keep a non- profit organization afloat is not easy. It takes guts and an extraordinary business acumen to do so. After all , non- profit organizations are not after making a profit. Instead , it is a business for a cause.
Witnessing the dedication ,
commitment and enthusiasm of everyone involved in the management of St. Augustine School Alumni International made me a BELIEVER. I started as a donor and recently was invited to become a member of the Board of Trustees. It gives me great pride to be working alongside these dedicated and hard-working volunteers. I once read that our greatest responsibility in life is to take care of one another. St. Augustine School Alumni International mission statement epitomizes this responsibility. My hope as a donor and a member of this organization is for every individual to find that call in their hearts.
To our scholars, keep up the good work. It is a privilege to be able to join and assist you in this very remarkable journey. All of you think that what we have given you is something special , but , please know that what you are giving us in return is much more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

I am extremely proud to be aligned with SAS Ai, Inc, an organization that sends bright kids from financially deprived families to get educated in a decent and respected school. There are other organiz... more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

SASAi endeavors to continue providing free high school education to poor and bright children. Assistance, whether monetary or in kind for education, provides comfort to the whole family, This simple act of caring for the welfare of children has a great impact in their lives. The people behind the organization wish to help more deserving kids that is why more donations from generous souls are needed to financially stabilize their charitable efforts. Every child has a right to education. Education is freedom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

I am extremely proud to be aligned with SAS Ai, Inc, an organization that sends bright kids from financially deprived families to get educated in a decent and respected school. There are other organizations equally doing so but what makes SAS Ai stand out is having a group of selfless and tireless individuals working together and sharing time, talent and resources. The mission does not stop from merely donating money for tuition but extends up to providing coaching, guidance, and counseling services. SAS Ai also aims to assist these children perform well, maintain their scholarship, obtain secondary education and propel them to go and chase for their dreams. This is an example of true charity and absolutely the finest in the world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

St. Augustine's School Alumni International, Inc. (SASAI) believes that it is a terrrible waste if a brilliant young mind is not academically developed and nurtured. So several alumni of St. Augustine... more

April 12, 2013

I wrote a review about St Augustine School Alumni International Inc (SASAI) in July, 2012. In that I told you what SASAI is, its mission, its volunteers, how many scholars were there and the ever continuing program of seeking bright young kids handicapped by financial hardship to be provided scholarships for them to enable to complete their secondary education in one of the premier high school in Northern Luzon, Philippines., Saint Augustine's School, Tagudin, Ilocos Sur. In the recently concluded school term, SASAI scholars are very well represented in the honor rolls, and in the field of extra curricular activities. There were 5 in the honor rolls and another 5 awardees in various scholastic awards and in participation of the school's various extra curricular activities. These accomplishments are testimonials to the very effective scholarship application processing of SASAI ensuring that only the brightest and very deserving students are funded to continue on their secondary education. SASAI strive to have each year new scholars whose secondary education (Jr. High to Sr High, or 6 years). Though we would like to maintain a 4 new scholars every year, which we may have this year, it is sometimes hampered by the lack of kind-hearted and generous donors, that many a times the officers and volunteers shell out their own monies (aside from their priceless services and sacrifices) just to accommodate the ever increasing demands. SASAI is now the gold standard of scholarship application processing and funding in that part of the Philippines. Many had tried to copy but has not been yet successfully duplicated. But SASAI is open to any invitation from any non-profit organizations to provide training in how to run a successful scholarship program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

St. Augustine's School Alumni International, Inc. (SASAI) believes that it is a terrrible waste if a brilliant young mind is not academically developed and nurtured. So several alumni of St. Augustine's School (SAS) in Tagudin, Ilocos Sur Philippines that are from all around the globe through the internet banded together to do something about it. Financially handicapped but brilliant students who wanted to finish their high school education at SAS were given a chance to finish their high school education by SASAI. It is a unique scholarship program. So far, 6 seniors that graduated were extended financial help. Currently, there are 4 freshmen, 12 sophomore and 9 juniors. If the financial situation warrants, SASAI will continue providing scholarship every year for a minimum of at least 5 freshmen every year until they finish their secondary education. The application process is designed so that only the brightest and financially deserving are chosen. The scholarship doesn't only take care of tuition fees but all necessary expenses including, shoes, uniforms, stationeries, supplies and major project expenses. SASAI also provide funding for the scholars to do educational research through the web. It also provide the scholars with various cultural and educational field trips. There is a Field Committee that monitors their academic progress and provide all kinds of support, moral, logistical, and guardian and tutorial. SASAI's officers are from all over the world, all alumni of SAS who are established professionals and successful alumni.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am a member of the SAS Ai board of trustees. I volunteered for the position because I believe in the mission of SAS Ai. I myself benefited from a scholarship package offered by the missionary nuns who ran the school. I am proud to be part of the SAS Ai team.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am a recent graduate of St Augustine School (SAS) and the youngest member of the SAS Ai board of trustees. I was the first handicapped wheelchair bound person to attend and graduate from SAS. In all my years at SAS I enjoyed the utmost cooperation of the nuns and the faculty. I highly recommend to all high school bound students to consider attending SAS high school. It would have been so good to have this SAS Ai organization when I attended school. With my good grades and financial need, I could have applied for sponsorship. But I am happy for the current crop of scholars that we have. They are very motivated to achieve their full potential. One thing that helps them focus on their school work is the locally based SAS Ai Field Team that takes care of their needs. I am proud to be a member of this organization. I also would like to promote our cause and mission to the generous public. Please give us your support for the sake of the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

As the Field Team Leader locally based here in the town of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur, I feel privileged to be able to assist the SAS Ai scholars in a most personal and professional way. My job is to make sure their needs are met promptly and that their school performance results are communicated to the board of trustees for dissemination to the donors and generous contributors. Being in daily contact with the scholars has brought me much joy. Seeing their progress in school and in their social development is and in of itself rewarding. I am truly dedicated in continuing to support the SAS Ai mission. To all our generous folks out there, please support the mission of SAS Ai to help these bright kids who come from poor families attend high school at SAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

If there is one organization I would put on top of my list, it would be SASAi. This small organization is run by professionals who give their time and money for an outstanding cause. SASAi has build a good name that now a lot of poor but academically talented students apply for a SASAi scholarship. Regretfully, SASAI couldn't accomodate all applicants due to limited funds. SASAi has done a lot in awarding scholarships to needy students but more must be done. To continue its mission, SASAi urgently need help from individuals, private organizations who would like to help young and talented students continue their education. SASAi needs help now. Please don't give until it hurts. Give until it makes you feel good.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

St. Augustine’s School Alumni International, Inc. ( SAS Ai ) is known around the globe as a non-profit, public charity organization. RHW Foundation of Liechtenstein, a European Charity Foundation, believes in the mission and goals of SAS Ai. RHW Foundation was so impressed with the 8-member SAS Ai Field Team based locally in Tagudin tasked to look after the educational needs, welfare, support and to give emotional encouragement to the scholars that in 2010, they provided several sponsorships for high school students. These are bright and highly motivated kids who came from poor and underprivileged families in the township of Tagudin and from surrounding townships, in the province of Ilocos Sur, Philippines. The RHW Foundation is pleased with the successful administration and management of the scholarship program so effectively implemented by SAS Ai. I personally am proud to be connected with this organization. It is my pleasure to nominate SAS Ai Inc. as my favorite non-profit charity organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAS Ai mission is to help bright and promising students who come from very poor families in Tagudin and its neighboring towns get a high school education at St. Augustine's School, Tagudin, Ilocos Sur, Philippines by sponsoring their 4-year high school through scholarships. If these bright kids never get into high school, it is really a pity to see their abilities go to waste.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer