Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

It is such a great pleasure, privilege and an opportunity to be a part of the Saint Augustine School Alumni International, Inc. (SAS Ai, Inc). As one of its scholars, SAS Ai helps me pursue my high school education at Saint Augustine's School (SAS), the premier private school of Tagudin and the entire province of Ilocos Sur. I believe that with SAS Ai's firm support for the poor, getting good education is a step closer to success. My heart felt gratitude goes to the people of SAS Ai for their selfless sacrifices, and to all the generous people who donate to the scholarship fund. It is through their generosity that a ray of hope shines brightly on those of us who are in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am very thankful to God and to all of you for blessing me with a SAS Ai scholarship. I prayed for this gift. I also thank you all for sponsoring me and my fellow SAS Ai scholars. You are all most generous. My selection to the scholarship program came to me as a shock. The competition was keen and I was not in the top of my class. But good enough grades, good recommendations, a good essay, a complete application and a good pre-test helped push me through. Also my family is truly in need of financial help. I am sure that SAS Ai checked all of this. Being a SAS Ai scholar is challenging. The expectations are high. We must always be at our best whether in school or out. SAS Ai standards are very high. Theirs is the best scholarship package ever to be offered here in Tagudin.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

For me personally, having been selected as one of the SAS Ai scholars is an achievement. It would have been very difficult for my parents to send me to SAS high school. We are very poor. When SAS Ai explained their scholarship program to my family, we could not believe the generosity of the assistance package. But, this is for me a God given moment. I am taking full advantage of the opportunity so that I can work toward a college scholarship. My family and I are very grateful to all the generous folks that support the mission of SAS Ai by donating to the scholarship fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The greatest gift I ever received is the gift of a free high school education, with the help of Saint Augustine School Alumni International, a charitable organization aimed at helping bright but poor students of Tagudin and its neighboring towns get quality education. I am pretty sure that with their continued support, more young people will benefit from their scholarship program. A better and brighter future and a greater chance for the scholars of SAS Ai like me to succeed. LONG LIVE SAS Ai!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I thank God for the gift of free education and I consider this a blessing for I am a beneficiary of this worthy endeavor. This was made possible because of the Saint Augustine's School Alumni International, Incorporated or simply SAS Ai. The people behind this organization and the many generous supporters of the mission of SAS Ai are making it possible for us poor kids to attend high school at St Augustine's School (SAS). All our generous sponsors and donors are making a great big sacrifice to help us kids. For myself, I believe that education is freedom. With a good education I will be able to help my family as I get a job. The entire community of Tagudin benefits from this SAS Ai scholarship program. We are all grateful to be able to attend a quality Catholic institution, Saint Augustine's School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai benefited me so much because it is through the SAS Ai scholarship program that I am able to attend St Augustine's School. My parents are very proud of my accomplishment. Earning good grades has come as a result of hard work but not as hard as it would have been if I still have to worry about where my next tuition fee is coming from. SAS Ai also helped me to be a strong believer in myself. Attending school has improved my decision making abilities largely due to the high expectations SAS Ai puts upon us. Being a SAS Ai scholar remains challenging to this day because I have to keep up my grades at a high standard. I am proud to be a SAS Ai scholar.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai scholarship program helped me with my school expenses. It gave us scholars a chance to study in a high standard school, Saint Augustine's School. It helped us also in our everyday lives because with SAS Ai paying for the tuition, we scholars don't have to worry and fret about where the next matriculation fee is coming from. I pray for the safety of all the members of the Board and all our generous donors who are willing to help and support all of us scholars.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

First of all sir , I want to thank SAS Ai again for choosing me to be a scholar in this scholarship program . SAS Ai helped me to achieve my dreams and goals in my life by giving me a chance to continue my studies at one of the most prestigious high schools like SAS. It also benefited me to learn good, more and also broaden and widen my knowledge about other things. SAS Ai not only helped me but also helped my parents because they don't have the money to send me to high school. Hoping that this program will continue in helping the poor and deserving families to attain their goals, continue their studies, and turn their dreams in to reality.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

My parents were so proud that I qualified to be a SAS Ai scholar. My family and I come from the adjacent township of Santa Cruz, in the little village of Sagat. My grades were decent enough and my family is considered poor. I am forever grateful for the opportunity to attend St Augustine School. It is the best in the province. I truly admire the Field Team that is locally based in the town of Tagudin, Ilocos Sur. There was one day when it rained so hard it was hard for me to get a ride home. Our village is about 45 kilometers from the town of Tagudin. Mr Albert Bunoan, our Field Team Leader contacted a tricycle operator on my behalf and I got safely home. SAS Ai is a class organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I never thought I’d be attending such a well established and traditional private school, such as, Saint Augustine School (SAS). I come from a very poor family. My family never could have had the means to finance my high school studies there at SAS. I could only dream about it. Now, with the help of a SAS Ai scholarship for which I qualified through my family’s poor financial status and earned through stellar academic performance, I am attending SAS. The SAS Ai Field Team locally based here in our hometown of Tagudin makes sure that our school supply needs are met and that our welfare is looked after. To show our appreciation to our many generous donors we do our very best in our studies and community outreach volunteer work. I'm very, very proud and thankful to be one of the many SAS Ai scholars. I hope SAS Ai will continue helping other people who are in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer