Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Before SAS Ai broke into the scene offering its brand of financial assistance to bright kids who come from poor families so they can attend SAS high school, many groups, e.g., Foundations, Well-to-do Families, Associations, special interest groups, etc. tried to sponsor kids to attend SAS high school. Their good deed had one glaring flaw: they did not require their beneficiaries to attain a certain GPA and graduate. Their beneficiaries were left to fend for themselves. Sad to say the attrition rate of their programs sat at 2 out 10 not finishing school.

SAS Ai sets the gold standard in scholarship programs. How? SAS Ai maintains a Field Team operating locally in Tagudin, close by the SAS campus. They oversee the welfare of the scholars, provide them with needed school supplies, interface with the teachers to check on how the scholars are doing in class, check class attendance and overall grades. The scholars are held accountable for their grades, behavior and progress in order to maintain their scholarship awards.

The SAS Ai scholarship program is the most generous of all financial aid packages offered, paying not only for tuition and books but also providing school uniforms, shoes and school supplies. The set up is geared to help the brightest kids who come from the poorest of families.

SAS Ai, Inc. leads the field and sets the standard of measurement in scholarship programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen the way the SAS Ai Field Team takes care of the SAS Ai scholars with respect, attention, and follow through. The Field Team is comprised of volunteers. They are working professionals - teachers, accountants, business people. Still they put in their time to help. Registration day is coming up soon and members of the Field Team will be super busy helping the kids get outfitted with their school uniforms, get properly enrolled, and to get their school supplies. The Field Team contributes to the success of the SAS Ai scholarship program. They are our volunteers where the rubber meets the road.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I,Phoebe D. Balala is very thankful that I was to chosen be a scholar of SASAI.
SASAI has helped me a lot in my schooling and in my progress as well. It serves as my light to cope up and to persevere. I am so proud that I was given a chance to continue my studies in a better school although
we are in financail help. Thanks SASAI. You are a light that enlightens our way in a better future.!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

St. Augustine School Alumni International or SASAI has been sending poor and bright students to St Augustine's School here in Tagudin for a few years now. I am at present a scholar of SASAI. True to their words, SASAI provided us with everything we need in school. To all the people behind this great non-profit organization, thank you and keep up the good job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I am Michelle and a proud recipient of educational financial assistance from St Augustine School Alumni International. I belong to the first batch of scholars supported by SASAi and I will be graduating this coming school year. St Augustine School Alumni International Inc has helped me in many ways and I am thankful to all my benefactors for their generosity. Kids like me who are financially handicapped were given another chance to get quality education. SASAI is one true charity organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

We at the St Augustine School Alumni International Inc don't just send poor but bright students to school. Our mission doesn't stop there. We make sure that they get the best quality education they deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am Randy Doctor jr a scholar of saint augustines school alumni international.
I never expect that i will be studying in a private school but here comes sasai an organization that helps poor people to pursue their dreams by giving free education and an excellent service to the poor people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Juzel Ann B. Macanas - a scholar of Saint Augustine's School Alumni International (SASAI)

Saint Augustine's School Alumni International (SASAI) deserves to be thanked. God usrd this scholarship fund as an instrument to help the students that's determinate to study
and enhance their skills and talents in a school with high standard like Saint Augustine's School despite of poverty. They are giving chance to the students like me to achieve our goals in life. I hope that you will continue in helping poor children like me. And I know that God is helping and guiding you because of your generosity for others. Thank you and God bless you!!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

I'am Everlyn Jamandra, an incoming junior at St. Augustine's School here in the Philippines. I'am currently receiving financial assistance from the Saint Augustine's School Alumni International enjoying full tuitional scholarship and all other school fees. Through the generous support of our sponsors, its a dream come true for me to pursue high school and get quality education from one of the country's premier educational institutions. To me, SASAI is the best!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I'am Ma. Cristina Javier one of the lucky scholars of SASAI. I'am very thankful for the wonderful opportunity that they had given to me and to my fellow scholars. I'am still studying in a private school at Saint Augustine's School and I'am incoming a fourth year student by the help of this organization. I wan't also to take this opportunity to thank all our sponsors and volunteers. You give us hope and courage to study hard in the midst of poverty.This organization is a great help to the students who can not afford to study in a private school.
God bless and more power to your organization!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer