Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

For me personally, having been selected as one of the SAS Ai scholars is an achievement. It would have been very difficult for my parents to send me to SAS high school. We are very poor. When SAS Ai explained their scholarship program to my family, we could not believe the generosity of the assistance package. But, this is for me a God given moment. I am taking full advantage of the opportunity so that I can work toward a college scholarship. My family and I are very grateful to all the generous folks that support the mission of SAS Ai by donating to the scholarship fund.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The greatest gift I ever received is the gift of a free high school education, with the help of Saint Augustine School Alumni International, a charitable organization aimed at helping bright but poor students of Tagudin and its neighboring towns get quality education. I am pretty sure that with their continued support, more young people will benefit from their scholarship program. A better and brighter future and a greater chance for the scholars of SAS Ai like me to succeed. LONG LIVE SAS Ai!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I thank God for the gift of free education and I consider this a blessing for I am a beneficiary of this worthy endeavor. This was made possible because of the Saint Augustine's School Alumni International, Incorporated or simply SAS Ai. The people behind this organization and the many generous supporters of the mission of SAS Ai are making it possible for us poor kids to attend high school at St Augustine's School (SAS). All our generous sponsors and donors are making a great big sacrifice to help us kids. For myself, I believe that education is freedom. With a good education I will be able to help my family as I get a job. The entire community of Tagudin benefits from this SAS Ai scholarship program. We are all grateful to be able to attend a quality Catholic institution, Saint Augustine's School.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai benefited me so much because it is through the SAS Ai scholarship program that I am able to attend St Augustine's School. My parents are very proud of my accomplishment. Earning good grades has come as a result of hard work but not as hard as it would have been if I still have to worry about where my next tuition fee is coming from. SAS Ai also helped me to be a strong believer in myself. Attending school has improved my decision making abilities largely due to the high expectations SAS Ai puts upon us. Being a SAS Ai scholar remains challenging to this day because I have to keep up my grades at a high standard. I am proud to be a SAS Ai scholar.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

SAS Ai scholarship program helped me with my school expenses. It gave us scholars a chance to study in a high standard school, Saint Augustine's School. It helped us also in our everyday lives because with SAS Ai paying for the tuition, we scholars don't have to worry and fret about where the next matriculation fee is coming from. I pray for the safety of all the members of the Board and all our generous donors who are willing to help and support all of us scholars.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

First of all sir , I want to thank SAS Ai again for choosing me to be a scholar in this scholarship program . SAS Ai helped me to achieve my dreams and goals in my life by giving me a chance to continue my studies at one of the most prestigious high schools like SAS. It also benefited me to learn good, more and also broaden and widen my knowledge about other things. SAS Ai not only helped me but also helped my parents because they don't have the money to send me to high school. Hoping that this program will continue in helping the poor and deserving families to attain their goals, continue their studies, and turn their dreams in to reality.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

As an overseas worker I realize that education is very important when competing for domestic helper positions. Knowing what SAS Ai is trying to do to help the bright kids who come from poor families back home in the Philippines get a high school education, I have to declare my support for their mission in a public way. I too come from poor beginnings and attended St Augustine School. I know that education is very important. Mabuhay SAS Ai.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I volunteered for duty with SAS Ai because I firmly believe in the mission of helping bright kids who come from poor families get a good high school education at SAS. Watching the kids progress through school gives me the greatest feeling of satisfaction. I also like to help solicit scholarship funds from my friends, colleagues and peers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I heard about SAS Ai from a relative who is sponsoring a student attending SAS. From his report this SAS Ai organization is a model of efficiency and professionalism. I wholeheartedly believe the report and I have seen the organization's impact in the entire community of Tagudin.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I am a recent graduate of St Augustine School (SAS) and the youngest member of the SAS Ai board of trustees. I was the first handicapped wheelchair bound person to attend and graduate from SAS. In all my years at SAS I enjoyed the utmost cooperation of the nuns and the faculty. I highly recommend to all high school bound students to consider attending SAS high school. It would have been so good to have this SAS Ai organization when I attended school. With my good grades and financial need, I could have applied for sponsorship. But I am happy for the current crop of scholars that we have. They are very motivated to achieve their full potential. One thing that helps them focus on their school work is the locally based SAS Ai Field Team that takes care of their needs. I am proud to be a member of this organization. I also would like to promote our cause and mission to the generous public. Please give us your support for the sake of the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer