Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
79 Reviews
1234.987345
Write A Review
April 15, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 14, 2012

SAS Ai is a U.S. non profit organization whose primary mission is to provide scholarship to intelligent students from Tagudin, I.Sur, Phl, and the surrounding neighboring towns who want to finish thei... more

April 15, 2014

In the last week of March 2014, I attended and witnessed the graduation from high school of the very first scholars funded by this non-profit organization. Of the 8 graduates, 4 made it into the honor roll, one of which graduated salutatorian. Currently, there are 22 St Augustine School Alumni International Inc (SASAI ) scholars, and they are all doing great academically. The K-12 program extended high school to two addtional 2 years, and coupled with budgetary/funding limitation, SASAI has to cut-back in awarding scholarship to 4 every year. If funds would permit, it shall increase its number of scholarship awards every year. And as long as there good people who volunteer their services, and more importantly donors who are generous enough to provide donations, SASAI will maintain its high scholarship standards to ensure that only the most worthy, brightest from the poor families will be awarded scholarship.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to add more scholars if funding provides such a move.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SAS Ai is a U.S. non profit organization whose primary mission is to provide scholarship to intelligent students from Tagudin, I.Sur, Phl, and the surrounding neighboring towns who want to finish their secondary education at Saint Augustine's School. Bright students but are handicapped by financial hardships. The scholarship includes, tuition, book purchases, uniforms, shoes, expenses for major student projects, stationeries, supplies and monetary assistance for internet use for research. Not a penny from scholarship donation are spent for general and administrative, as all goes for the scholars' needs. While SAS Ai is U.S.based, it has a very active local presence through a Field Team consisting of volunteers that are all professionals and business people who are SAS alumni. The field Team process scholarship applications and serves as monitor, counselor and adviser of all the selected scholars as they progressed from Grade 7 to High School Graduation. To date, SAS Ai has 23 scholars. 6 seniors had already graduated and in the last school term, it has 7 scholars in the school's honor rolls. SAS Ai is now considered the gold standard in the administration and management of scholarship program in that part of the world. The Officers and Board of Trustees members are all professionals and successful in the careers they have chosen, and are from all over the globes. They are not compensated, and their services are strictly voluntary. They are all alumni of SAS.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The scope of work that it entails to keep a non- profit organization afloat is not easy. It takes guts and an extraordinary business acumen to do so. After all , non- profit organizations are not after making a profit. Instead , it is a business for a cause.
Witnessing the dedication ,
commitment and enthusiasm of everyone involved in the management of St. Augustine School Alumni International made me a BELIEVER. I started as a donor and recently was invited to become a member of the Board of Trustees. It gives me great pride to be working alongside these dedicated and hard-working volunteers. I once read that our greatest responsibility in life is to take care of one another. St. Augustine School Alumni International mission statement epitomizes this responsibility. My hope as a donor and a member of this organization is for every individual to find that call in their hearts.
To our scholars, keep up the good work. It is a privilege to be able to join and assist you in this very remarkable journey. All of you think that what we have given you is something special , but , please know that what you are giving us in return is much more.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

Before SAS Ai broke into the scene offering its brand of financial assistance to bright kids who come from poor families so they can attend SAS high school, many groups, e.g., Foundations, Well-to-do Families, Associations, special interest groups, etc. tried to sponsor kids to attend SAS high school. Their good deed had one glaring flaw: they did not require their beneficiaries to attain a certain GPA and graduate. Their beneficiaries were left to fend for themselves. Sad to say the attrition rate of their programs sat at 2 out 10 not finishing school.

SAS Ai sets the gold standard in scholarship programs. How? SAS Ai maintains a Field Team operating locally in Tagudin, close by the SAS campus. They oversee the welfare of the scholars, provide them with needed school supplies, interface with the teachers to check on how the scholars are doing in class, check class attendance and overall grades. The scholars are held accountable for their grades, behavior and progress in order to maintain their scholarship awards.

The SAS Ai scholarship program is the most generous of all financial aid packages offered, paying not only for tuition and books but also providing school uniforms, shoes and school supplies. The set up is geared to help the brightest kids who come from the poorest of families.

SAS Ai, Inc. leads the field and sets the standard of measurement in scholarship programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
November 29, 2012

I am extremely proud to be aligned with SAS Ai, Inc, an organization that sends bright kids from financially deprived families to get educated in a decent and respected school. There are other organiz... more

April 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

SASAi endeavors to continue providing free high school education to poor and bright children. Assistance, whether monetary or in kind for education, provides comfort to the whole family, This simple act of caring for the welfare of children has a great impact in their lives. The people behind the organization wish to help more deserving kids that is why more donations from generous souls are needed to financially stabilize their charitable efforts. Every child has a right to education. Education is freedom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 29, 2012

I am extremely proud to be aligned with SAS Ai, Inc, an organization that sends bright kids from financially deprived families to get educated in a decent and respected school. There are other organizations equally doing so but what makes SAS Ai stand out is having a group of selfless and tireless individuals working together and sharing time, talent and resources. The mission does not stop from merely donating money for tuition but extends up to providing coaching, guidance, and counseling services. SAS Ai also aims to assist these children perform well, maintain their scholarship, obtain secondary education and propel them to go and chase for their dreams. This is an example of true charity and absolutely the finest in the world!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I have seen the way the SAS Ai Field Team takes care of the SAS Ai scholars with respect, attention, and follow through. The Field Team is comprised of volunteers. They are working professionals - teachers, accountants, business people. Still they put in their time to help. Registration day is coming up soon and members of the Field Team will be super busy helping the kids get outfitted with their school uniforms, get properly enrolled, and to get their school supplies. The Field Team contributes to the success of the SAS Ai scholarship program. They are our volunteers where the rubber meets the road.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

I,Phoebe D. Balala is very thankful that I was to chosen be a scholar of SASAI.
SASAI has helped me a lot in my schooling and in my progress as well. It serves as my light to cope up and to persevere. I am so proud that I was given a chance to continue my studies in a better school although
we are in financail help. Thanks SASAI. You are a light that enlightens our way in a better future.!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

St. Augustine School Alumni International or SASAI has been sending poor and bright students to St Augustine's School here in Tagudin for a few years now. I am at present a scholar of SASAI. True to their words, SASAI provided us with everything we need in school. To all the people behind this great non-profit organization, thank you and keep up the good job!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I am Michelle and a proud recipient of educational financial assistance from St Augustine School Alumni International. I belong to the first batch of scholars supported by SASAi and I will be graduating this coming school year. St Augustine School Alumni International Inc has helped me in many ways and I am thankful to all my benefactors for their generosity. Kids like me who are financially handicapped were given another chance to get quality education. SASAI is one true charity organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

We at the St Augustine School Alumni International Inc don't just send poor but bright students to school. Our mission doesn't stop there. We make sure that they get the best quality education they deserve.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

St. Augustine's School Alumni International, Inc. (SASAI) believes that it is a terrrible waste if a brilliant young mind is not academically developed and nurtured. So several alumni of St. Augustine... more

April 12, 2013

I wrote a review about St Augustine School Alumni International Inc (SASAI) in July, 2012. In that I told you what SASAI is, its mission, its volunteers, how many scholars were there and the ever continuing program of seeking bright young kids handicapped by financial hardship to be provided scholarships for them to enable to complete their secondary education in one of the premier high school in Northern Luzon, Philippines., Saint Augustine's School, Tagudin, Ilocos Sur. In the recently concluded school term, SASAI scholars are very well represented in the honor rolls, and in the field of extra curricular activities. There were 5 in the honor rolls and another 5 awardees in various scholastic awards and in participation of the school's various extra curricular activities. These accomplishments are testimonials to the very effective scholarship application processing of SASAI ensuring that only the brightest and very deserving students are funded to continue on their secondary education. SASAI strive to have each year new scholars whose secondary education (Jr. High to Sr High, or 6 years). Though we would like to maintain a 4 new scholars every year, which we may have this year, it is sometimes hampered by the lack of kind-hearted and generous donors, that many a times the officers and volunteers shell out their own monies (aside from their priceless services and sacrifices) just to accommodate the ever increasing demands. SASAI is now the gold standard of scholarship application processing and funding in that part of the Philippines. Many had tried to copy but has not been yet successfully duplicated. But SASAI is open to any invitation from any non-profit organizations to provide training in how to run a successful scholarship program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

St. Augustine's School Alumni International, Inc. (SASAI) believes that it is a terrrible waste if a brilliant young mind is not academically developed and nurtured. So several alumni of St. Augustine's School (SAS) in Tagudin, Ilocos Sur Philippines that are from all around the globe through the internet banded together to do something about it. Financially handicapped but brilliant students who wanted to finish their high school education at SAS were given a chance to finish their high school education by SASAI. It is a unique scholarship program. So far, 6 seniors that graduated were extended financial help. Currently, there are 4 freshmen, 12 sophomore and 9 juniors. If the financial situation warrants, SASAI will continue providing scholarship every year for a minimum of at least 5 freshmen every year until they finish their secondary education. The application process is designed so that only the brightest and financially deserving are chosen. The scholarship doesn't only take care of tuition fees but all necessary expenses including, shoes, uniforms, stationeries, supplies and major project expenses. SASAI also provide funding for the scholars to do educational research through the web. It also provide the scholars with various cultural and educational field trips. There is a Field Committee that monitors their academic progress and provide all kinds of support, moral, logistical, and guardian and tutorial. SASAI's officers are from all over the world, all alumni of SAS who are established professionals and successful alumni.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Make some calls, or send email messages to friends, colleagues, and peers to share and explain our mission and solicit financial help. Volunteer