Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
14 Reviews
1234.928575
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
May 27, 2013

more

May 27, 2013

Both of my children attended the St Ann Center child care from the time they were infants until they were 4 years old. I cannot say enough about how pleased I have been with the staff, the facilities, and the experiences they have received. Every staff member has been caring, friendly, and a positive influence in the lives of my children. The facilities are gorgeous! They kids have room to play both inside and outside, a swimming pool to enjoy, and all areas are maintained beautifully. The experiences included music therapy, swimming, and the intergenerational activities have made my children more caring and accepting of differences.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

My Mom went to Shepherd House for I believe 7 years twice a week. It gave me a chance to have some time for myself. They took wonderful care of her.....I felt so confident of their love, commitment, sharing that I never worried about her. That's an exceptional feeling. St. Ann's contributes to those folks who go there and they also contribute to those of us who bring our loved ones to St. Ann's. Thanks for all you who give so much!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the swimming sessions a bit longer. It's hard to get undressed, dressed, in the pool and out in just an hour.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I have gotten very helpful information on alzheimer from the St Ann Center which has helped me understand what my uncle is going through. Sr. Edna is Milwaukee's own Mother Therese serving the underserved and I'm excited that a new center is being built on the Northside.

Thank you to all
who work, volunteer and support St Ann Intergenerational Care Center!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

The building is beautiful and clean and the people who work and are served within are equally beautiful! The Winter Farmers' Market was lots of fun and great way to get a look at the inner workings of the organization. Everyone there is fantastic!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

Everyday at St. Ann Center for Intergenerational Care is truly special. I have been working here since November 2012 as part of the Marketing Team. All the staff are passionate about the center's values and goals. They all are really amazing people. The children and adult clients gain so much joy from being at the center together. Laughter always fills the building. Part of my role is to photograph all the activities and smiles that happen at St. Ann Center. To capture every touching moment would be impossible because each interaction between a staff member and client or client and child has a profound impact on their lives. Every day at St. Ann Center is a gift.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

Milwaukee's best kept secret is about to double up!!!! Go! Go! Go!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

St Ann Center is community care at its finest. Bringing all age groups together for day care is brilliant. All of the generations benfit from St Ann's. It makes your heart swell to see a 90 year old and a 4 year old painting , singing or exercising together. The facility is beautiful, with a welcoming staff that make you feel like your home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

St. Ann Center is truly an innovative place that is home away from home for the clients. The atmosphere is fun and the staff is friendly. There should be a St. Ann Center in every community!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I have been working at St. Ann Center for almost four years. I have never worked at an organization that is filled with so much love. The care that is given to our clients, young or old, is incredible. Our caretakers truly love our clients, our teachers have true excitement dealing with our children and our Management staff is surpassed by none. Sr. Edna is a blessing to the Milwaukee community, her beliefs, morals and values are followed by all who work here which is easy because she leads by example

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 23, 2013

more

May 23, 2013

Experienced a schedule arrangement problem for one of the many, capable services at St Ann's. Ultimately, I had to make other plans. Sincere efforts of the organization's leadership, however, have made me feel welcome in returning for services and enthusiastically encouraging others to try St. Ann's.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Welcome face-to-face contact quickly before relying on phone or email exchanges.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers