Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
1234.925
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

What a wonderful place with an awesome mission -- very loving group of volunteers!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I came to the Victory Mission in April of 2013, with no idea of what to expect. After a very short time, I found that the staff, and the other men that stayed there were more than meets the eye. I have met so very many people there in so many stages in their walk with Christ, and the staff are amazing in their love and support, no matter what your situation happens to be. Without the Mission, I would personally have been in a very different place in my life. To be sure, it was a humbling experience, and a time of growth in all aspects of my being. I grew to know responsibility, selflessness, and a true love for others that I had never experienced. From the top down, everyone who works for or at the Victory Mission are true angels.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

My husband and I first started volunteering at Victory Mission in the 1980's at Thanksgiving and Christmas. Over the years, as we saw all that Victory Mission does for those in need in our community, we have tried to volunteer as often as we are able. When I see the love and compassion shown to those seeking help there, I see the scriptures come alive. The selfless leadership of Jim and Mary Harriger has enabled the Mission to reach even more people who need a boost in their lives. The staff meets together every morning and start the day with prayer. Thank you Victory Mission for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to attain additional funding so they could help even more people in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I started out receiving help from Victory Mission. They helped me with
School supplies for my children , food for our table and clothes for my family.
I am now a Data Entry volunteer and have helped in the Cooks Kettle with the evening chapel service. Without Victory Mission there would be
many hungry, homeless families. God bless Victory Mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing. Everything is great!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 7, 2012

The Springfield Victory Mission was recommended to me by my Church, Northside Christian Church to reach out to our neighbors in need, Upon finding the Mission, I found my home. A place for growth,... more

September 17, 2013

Robberson Neighborhood Association with the City of Springfield and Community partnership of the Ozarks has Clean ups yearly to help the neighbors with their trash and recycleables and the Victory Mission gladly brings in the people and the trucks to pick up from our neighbors and gets right in the middle of the trash when neighbors are in need of assistance at the bins.

You can always count on their crew in the warehouse for accommodating and being there for our neighbors.

They are teaching our neighbors how to be a good neighbor with their unconditional service to our community.

As a volunteer for them, I have learned how to reach out effectively to those in need and do appreciate their guidance.

Lea Dingman King
Robberson Neighborhood Association President

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Clone them and make them all move to Robberson Neighborhood.....................We love good neighbors!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 7, 2012

The Springfield Victory Mission was recommended to me by my Church, Northside Christian Church to reach out to our neighbors in need, Upon finding the Mission, I found my home. A place for growth, a place for character building, a place where you see miracles happen in you as well as the people that come across your path as you volunteer your time. The people of the Mission are the kindest. They're hearts are worn on their sleeves, they are always available to those in need with a prayer, a hug, a smile or a kind word. They have shown me just what mercy and grace is and I am humbled by the opportunity to work with these fine people to help eliminate poverty from the inside out to our Springfield homeless and low income residences......................They are a deserving nonprofit in my book!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I held a clothing drive for victory mission and they were so easy to work with. I look forward to working with them again!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

VM has helped the community immensely. Thing is, VM fills a void by changing the lives of people directly. So much better to come along side those that need help, than to give a handouts. They have effectively created a solution to a problem, rather than just treating the symptom. Christ says we are to be salt and light, love our neighbors as ourselves and whatever you do the the least of these, you do to me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

they help people get a second chance when everybody else has given up on them, They feed the homless not only food but also the world of God They truely care about the community

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 10, 2012

more

November 10, 2012

i believe Victory Mission is making a huge difference in so many people. They are training people to help them get jobs they are helping people have a safe place to go when they have no where to go except on the streets I only wish more people would get involved in helping those in need. Theresa

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

Victory Mission is having a huge impact on the city of Springfield! It's been such a huge blessing to be able to help to change lives with them. As a volunteer i have worked alongside a few people who have personally had their lives turned upside down from this organization. It makes the organization much more personal when you can hear true stories of change. People who were once living on the streets are now working and taking classes which will make their lives different! I plan on working with them for many years to come!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

serve a meal, help with sorting at our Warehouse/Thrift Store, distribute food in our Food Pantry, teach a class, mentor a student and do a lot more. Volunteer