Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
16 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My family has been involved with Spotlight Youth Theatre for the past three years. Our daughter began at the summer camps Spotlight hosts and went on to be in numerous productions. She has become more confident and self-assured due to her experience at Spotlight. She has developed many new friendships and a love of the theatre. Without the support of the Spotlight family this would not have happened.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find the much needed funding they need to continue helping kids experience the theatre.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Spotlight is THE premier place in Arizona for kids to learn about all aspects of theatre in a family oriented atmosphere. I love that kids learn from the ground up - from set building, to set painting, costumes, hair, makeup as well as dancing, singing and acting. My daughter has found her second family. I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of people to be associated with. The shows are top notch - the talent that lies within the walls of Spotlight is AMAZING! Every show is outstanding!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them the funding they need to expand, grow and expose more kids to theatre

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 4, 2013

more

October 4, 2013

My family found Spotlight Youth Theatre about 1 year ago and it has changed our lives. We have found a theatre that cares for the kids and wants to put on a spectacular show every time. We have found a home and a place that we can invest our time and energy in because they give it back to the kids 10fold. I have not seen a group of people more dedicated to a cause than this. I can say that my family is proud to be connected to Spotlight Youth Theatre.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Spotlight Youth Theatre promotes a fun and loving environment for children who are interested in performing in Theatre. Spotlight is a family run theater and at the same time encourages a family atmosphere. The children are inspired by the artistic director Kenny Grossman to reach higher and dream bigger! The families and children who are involved at Spotlight truly embrace the family atmosphere and love to help the theater and each other whenever possible. And not only is Spotlight a wonderful place to be, but they produce multiple award winning productions every single year. You won't regret stepping foot through their doors...it's truly a magical place to be!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers