Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
August 8, 2014

more

August 8, 2014

Spotlight Youth Theatre ignited my love for the arts when I was 13 years old. They provided me with a whole new home and family where I could be myself. I can't thank Spotlight enough for kick starting my life, and helping me find who I am. I love this place with all my heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I have had the pleasure to volunteer at this venue and I love the way they treat the kids with respect and patience! Class Act Theatre who put on professional shows.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 18, 2013

My association with Spotlight Youth Theatre started six years ago when my children auditioned for a performance troupe. Now, some 20 shows, numerous camp events, Disneyland performances and other even... more

August 7, 2014

Families come together at Spotlight to learn all aspects of the performing arts. From auditions to productions to set building to tech work to box office...kids get to do it all! Through these opportunities, children grow and learn and gain valuable skill sets. I've watched my children become amazing performers but MORE IMPORTANTLY they gained a work ethic, dedication to a craft, and an expansion of knowledge about themselves as performers and individuals. The top notch, award winning productions also add value to our community; the arts are alive and well in this environment, doesn't cost an arm and a leg to see amazing quality. Often people walk out of the theatre saying they haven't seen better performances from professional performers! I can't say enough about the amazing staff and volunteers of this organization. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish someone would give this organization funding so they could take it to the next level. Get into a larger space, be able to pay their artistic director a living wage, and be able to take the theater to the next level. It's a gem that is hidden only because of the needs for adequate funding!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 18, 2013

My association with Spotlight Youth Theatre started six years ago when my children auditioned for a performance troupe. Now, some 20 shows, numerous camp events, Disneyland performances and other events I can say that when my children look back on their childhood, Spotlight Youth Theatre will be a key part of their memories. The skills they have learned include confidence, teamwork and dedication. They have grown into mature, responsible kids who want to give back to their community and to embody excellence through the performing arts. Spotlight has given them a safe, secure place to grow and learn, to explore who they are as people and as artists. As a parent, I can think of no higher praise than this is where I want my kids to be. In the Spotlight. As a lover of theater, I can honestly say the productions at Spotlight are top notch. The talent of the kids, the dedication of the volunteers, all roll into one magnificent ball of theatrical glory. I don't hesitate in recommending Spotlight as a great place to spend an evening.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A bigger theater and more resources. Having a second stage, even a black box one, would allow the theater to explore more original works and plays.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

Spotlight Youth Theater is a family-oriented organization where the kids and parents are involved in all aspects of the theater experience, from selling the raffle tickets to building the sets. The kids put their hearts and souls into their performances and the quality of the shows reflect it. Every year, new talent arrives at Spotlight, wanting to join the ranks of this wonderful theater. The kids have developed close friendships, self-confidence and their talents in a great environment.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them better head sets for the performers!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Spotlight Youth Theater has been a wonderful part of our life for years and we've watched the kids grow up and excel in talent through those years. We are constantly amazed at the talent and the consistently good quality of the productions. We'll be there for years to come I'm sure and will watch a whole new generation of kids find the confidence and talent inside themselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I love the way Spotlight Youth Theatre unites kids, teens and parents who all work together to produce shows for the local community. There aren't many places where parents and their kids can join together to make something beautiful, but at Spotlight they volunteer their time to build sets, make costumes, run the box office and teach the kids how to be in the spotlight. I've seen how the kids blossom and gain confidence from their experiences, and how they bond together with their fellow cast members and the parent volunteers through the process. I've been watching youth theater in the Phoenix West Valley for 5 years, and Spotlight keeps bringing me back, not just for the great shows, but for the spirit that infuses them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

I have been to many Spotlight Youth Theater shows and I am always amazed at how much is presented in their shows, youth talent learning their skills, volunteers designing and painting sets, everyone pushing themselves and their abilities to put on very smart and complex shows.

The awards
they have won reflect the success they achieve giving youth a venue to learn and grow, as actors and as individuals.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My family has been involved with Spotlight Youth Theatre for the past three years. Our daughter began at the summer camps Spotlight hosts and went on to be in numerous productions. She has become more confident and self-assured due to her experience at Spotlight. She has developed many new friendships and a love of the theatre. Without the support of the Spotlight family this would not have happened.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find the much needed funding they need to continue helping kids experience the theatre.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Spotlight Youth Theatre produces amazing shows! I have attended shows with my family and we have enjoyed every one of them. The casts of each show have always been very talented and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. It is apparent that Spotlight Youth Theatre is very dedicated to developing the talents of the children and young adults which is reflected in their productions. I would highly recommend to everyone to come see a show here. You won't be disappointed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

Spotlight is THE premier place in Arizona for kids to learn about all aspects of theatre in a family oriented atmosphere. I love that kids learn from the ground up - from set building, to set painting, costumes, hair, makeup as well as dancing, singing and acting. My daughter has found her second family. I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful group of people to be associated with. The shows are top notch - the talent that lies within the walls of Spotlight is AMAZING! Every show is outstanding!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find them the funding they need to expand, grow and expose more kids to theatre

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers