Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 8, 2013

more

November 8, 2013

I have had the opportunity to work with the wonderful staff at HOPE School, as well as with the children and families they serve. The dedication of the professionals, the enthusiasm of the students when they walk in the door, and the genuine love the families have to partner together with the school for the success of their children is unsurpassable. There is much that goes in to the success of a program like this, and the children that attend and have attended HOPE School are the proof of that dedication. HOPE School is truly a shining star!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They meet every challenge with grace and character. No changes need to be made.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

HOPE School is an amazing school where children with hearing loss are able to learn to listen and talk through the use of their hearing technology and the wonderful support the staff provides. They are the only school of its kind in all of our area and are not only a necessary part of the children's and their family's lives but also an asset to the community by helping to educate the children to become advocates for themselves and others. Through a team approach of a Teacher of the Deaf, general education teacher, and classroom Speech Language Pathologist these children are given the opportunity to have speaking and academic skills commensurate with their peers with normal hearing. HOPE Schools services start from birth. This is a wonderful organization for not only the children but also their families.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 4, 2013

more

March 4, 2013

I knew NOTHING about hearing loss until my son was late diagnosed with severe-to-profound hearing loss and didn’t get proper hearing aids until the age of two. As a result he had no language at all and started the Toddler Group when he was only grunting and crying to communicate. He started the Hope School just before he turned 3 years old and subsequently got bilateral cochlear implants. Over the next three years my son’s language skills absolutely made leaps and bounds. It was amazing and inspiring to watch his tremendous progress, so much so that he started kindergarten mainstreamed and is doing well and better than half his class (typically developing hearing students). I owe his success to Hope School and the amazing teachers and constant support they provide me in my son’s hearing journey. Hope School is family for life. When your child graduates they don’t stop caring. I still seek support when needed from them and we still attend many events they host. I can’t even imagine where my son would be at right now if it was not for the priceless gift of the listening and spoken language that Hope School provided for him and his friends. They really care and they are truly experts at what they do. Hope School was a dream come true for me and my family and they can be for you too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

The vision for HOPE school came from a group of professionals and parents who knew that yound children who are deaf or hard of hearing could achieve much more with a program dedicated to provide excellent services to them. I had the privilege of working with many families with children with hearing loss over the years and referring them to different programs including the HOPE school. Children at HOPE school succeed at a level that could never have been imagined, for example children who are deaf showing normal speech language skills by the time they transfer to Kindergarten. Staff is dedicated to coordinate with everyone involved with the child and family, the families are supported and the children succeed. The vision has become reality.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

My personal connection with this school is that I grew up deaf and this school reminds me a lot of the oral deaf program I went to from age 3 to 3rd grade where I grew up in the Boston suburbs. I have been continuously impressed with the enthusiasm of the staff, teachers, and volunteers at this school. Its been so infectious that it has drawn me to volunteer and want to be part of this dynamic group.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

Our daughter failed her new born hearing screening and began using bilateral hearing aids when she was 6 weeks old. As her parents we were concerned that she would never hear "normally", never hear common sounds, and not speak as well as her peers. She started at HOPE School just before her first birthday. She transitioned from Toddler Group into the Preschool program as she was turning 2. HOPE School was wonderful! She was taught to listen and speak to communicate. By the time she was 4, she was the classroom speech model! She mainstreamed into the public school system for Kindergarten. She is now finishing up First Grade and has not needed any speech therapies, or any other special courses. We are so thankful to HOPE School for all they have given her, and to our family. We are now confident that she does hear "normally" and communicate with others. HOPE School is an extended family. We still have times to visit with the other families through holiday events and FISH Meetings. And whenever We hear of a family going through similar situations, we always share our wonderful experiences at HOPE School with them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers