Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
34 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I have been using SFK with my children 8 and 13 years, the program has been a great tool to share with them different social skills, empathy and life values important to their development. I have seen significant changes in their behavior, and they are becoming more aware of their actions and their consequences. SFK is a great program to share with children, we as parents and through schools. As more children and their families have access to SFK, we can have a better world, because there will be adults more accountable for their actions and more cooperative with each other.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Our boys 11 and 8, have been studying with Spirituality for Kids since the website was first launched. They absolutely love it!! It is an incredible tool that has helped us as a family have a more open communication. Children learn the spiritual laws of the universe having fun. For them it was very easy to understand the tools and to start applying them to their own situations in life. In their own words:
"It's a fun way to teach us about the Light and how we can control our reactive feelings"
"Kids can learn about the Light watching fun cartoons, everyone should watch it"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

As a former legislative aide/lobbyist who worked in the education world I have seen many programs that teach children life skills. However, Spirituality for Kids is the first to teach children that they are not only responsible for their lives but that they can create the lives the desire. This program can completely change a child's perspective on how to confront life's challenges and how to understand what they really want in life (and then how to achieve their goals). Kids in the Spirituality for Kids program feel greater unity with their peers and learn how to connect to something greater within themselves. The tools kids gain in this program will stay with them for the rest of their lives and they will always be able to fall back on them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been involved as a volunteer for this organisation a few times and familiar with their work with children and parents. I have seen and heard first hand from parents how their children's behaviour improves at school and also improves family relationships all round. Parents and children learn proactive tools in dealing with challenging situations and how to be consciously aware of cause and effect.
I would highly recommend this organisation. I have a son myself and found by volunteering, I also learnt so much. It was a pleasure to see children learning and also having fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need they are wonderful

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started going to SFK when i was in fourth grade. I can honestly say what I learned there I have taken with me through out my years of growing up. I met a lot of amazing people that I still keep in contact with. Attending the SFK summer camps were the best. Not only did I get to meet international students but I also was challenged and learned fun activities. Something that I always carry with me is the lesson about cause and effect; I remember after we talked about this I tend to think about situations before I react.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This program is about giving tools to children than enable them to handle the difficult situations that occur in childhood and throughout life. Identifying behaviors, knowing that negative action doesn't mean a bad or stupid person, and ways of expressing emotions are all things my 5 year old daughter has been learning. We are able to incorporate these tools into everyday situations and everyday conversations. Easy to use, easy to understand. L. Landry

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Changing families for the better! Providing insightful guidance with simple steps that parents looking for help in raising their children to live spiritual, healthy, positive lives can take.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

Amazing work and gidance for children and families

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers