Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

There is no program like SFK. I have seen how this program has helped my kids overcome personal challenges and make new friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more interactive and using games.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Finally, a website that can help kids handle life !

I wish I would have learned this at my school, and I'm happy that any kid can access this life changing website.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As a volunteer, it is amazing to see the transformations kids make when introduced to the concepts of SFK. They become more loving, grateful and overall happy and well behaved.

I absolutely ADORE SFK and hold it very close to my heart.

I recommend every parent to subscribe to
the emails, they provide very useful tips to help you be a better parent and less stressed when it comes to managing your children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go back to going to schools. Here in Panama (central america) people is not use to doing courses online

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I recently joined the Board of SFK and am thrilled to have done so. Its a big honor to be involved in such a meaningful organization. I have witnessed first hand the direct positive impact that the cu... more

October 9, 2013

Very impressed with this organization! High quality website that really helps kids develop the right consciousness and attitude about life..Interactive site is incredibly practical and fun. I have worked with the organization for over a year now and its been a great experience all around..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More advertising would drive more awareness as people will love the site!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

I recently joined the Board of SFK and am thrilled to have done so. Its a big honor to be involved in such a meaningful organization. I have witnessed first hand the direct positive impact that the curriculum brings to families. It is inspiring to see how educating kids with this material at an early age can really make an incredible difference in their lives.
The updated website and course programs are amazing and the feedback has been nothing but fantastic. I am finding more and more people open to teaching their kids along these lines and the SFK program is the perfect way to do so!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I was many times a volunteer in schools where Spirituality for Kids was part of the classes. So i was able to see closely how this teachings affect in a positive way, not only the kids but also the teachers, and also their communities. What i think is more important about this program is that is helping to grow people that will make a difference in our world, not only they will be successful in every area but also it will create a different reality. Now SFK is available on line to every body who have access to internet, that means that the change now is going to be at the global level. It is important that this site have the resources to develop in every language so everybody will have access to it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I had the Blessing to teach the SFK program for over 4 years. During that time, I saw the profound positive changes the program had on the children and the family as a whole. I've been a teacher for the public schools for the last 20 years and in that time I was exposed to many programs that claim to help the student in their individual growth. I can honestly say that Spirituality for Kids is by far the best program available with excellent results.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This was my first true voluntary volunteer opportunity that truly changed my life and continues to do so.

My family came in contact with this organization many years back and always told me great things about it. At the time I was in another state so I wasn't able to partake, but a few
years later I got the opportunity and the rest is history.

I joined as a volunteer doing whatever I could from translating to setting up for events and classes. A year into that I was given the opportunity to become one of the few full time staff members in one of their US offices.

Through this I was able to see first hand for 6+ years the transformation that came through the knowledge that was given to individuals through this program. Overall it gives you a true perspective on yourself and how your actions impact your family, community and ultimately the world. And all of this was achieved through fun classes that included games and activities that focused on the various learning styles so everyone was able to grasp all the concepts taught in each class.

A lot of the concepts taught through this program are concepts we have all grown up hearing about such as cause and effect, treat other as you would like to be treated and several others. But the challenge with these types of concepts is that there not always easy to convey to people, but SFK was able to accomplish that.

And for that reason I keep trying to follow the lessons that I learned and taught while there. Because I know the positive impact it can have on people and their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I was a part of the SFK team since its inception. Since then, I have volunteered over 10,000 hours for SFK and have seen amazing results with the families who participated in the program. The amazing results were that the families became closer families. This is a program that is equally for the parents as it is the children. it is a program that through simple lessons and games removes the space between family members. The program then removes space between one family and another family, between one community and another, and between one culture and another. To me SFK is a program that starts with the family and has a global impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Veronica and this is the first project that I ever volunteered for in my life! It changed my life opened my eyes and heart to tools that make real change possible. I witnessed at-risk families come and learn together with their community every Sunday for 3 years. SFK's unique and powerful programs, empowered each family member young and old with the spiritual laws of the universe. We learned to take responsibility for our actions, foresee the consequences of our behavior thru cause and effect, get connected to family and community, share, make smarter choices, we all created and fulfilled our unlimited potential. The kids were so different when we finished each program, they were confident, aware of their behavior, which was sometimes violent and destructive, to becoming leaders in their community. SFK gave these families the ability to see their greatness and the tools to apply in their lives at home, at school, to solve real problems. Now I have a family and am able to share this knowledge with my children giving them a head start to learn that life's experiences are great adventures full of opportunities and challenges, not problems.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

My name is Aida Ramirez and I started as a volunteer for SFK a couple of years ago. I have participated in other programs for children and teens, as well as hospitals and aid centers for teens. What makes SFK unique, is the fact that it teaches them how to make the right choices in their lives, instead of being swayed by emotions or any kind of situation they might face. Each child in this program, knows how to identify consequences before making a decision, which makes them responsible for their actions. Learning about cause and effect, gives them perspective and consciousness, their actions become meaningful, they understand that through their choices they can create better life for themselves, and as a result, a better world. This clarity empowers them to find their purpose in the world at a young age, instead of walking in different paths, not being able to find fulfillment or joy.
Having a conversation with a child or teenager who’s been in the SFK program and its teachings, ends up being a lesson and an inspiration. The most important thing a parent can give to a child, a teacher to a student, it’s the tools and rules for this life’s challenges, in the SFK program, you’ll find them all. In times like these, learning about human dignity at an early age, should be as important as Math or History, if not more.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers