Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

As a mother, going through a divorce, SFK was instrumental in how I had the tools, and the language to tell my child about the divorce. We had long conversations, that could not have been possible without the tools provided by SFK. Also, SFK gave us a common "language" that has enhanced our relationship, and our communication. i wish every school in the world would incorporate the tools of SFK in their programs. I am forever grateful to SFK for giving me my family, and my amazing relationship with me child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012

more

November 9, 2012

I was many times a volunteer in schools where Spirituality for Kids was part of the classes. So i was able to see closely how this teachings affect in a positive way, not only the kids but also the teachers, and also their communities. What i think is more important about this program is that is helping to grow people that will make a difference in our world, not only they will be successful in every area but also it will create a different reality. Now SFK is available on line to every body who have access to internet, that means that the change now is going to be at the global level. It is important that this site have the resources to develop in every language so everybody will have access to it.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 6, 2012

more

November 6, 2012

I have worked on behalf of Spirituality for Kids since I first became aware of these powerful social emotional learning tools in 2003. The curriculum is available to everyone 24/7 (spiritualityforkids.org.) There isn't a parent or educator who should miss taking a look at this beautifully created, user friendly web site. Your children will love the experience of learning universal wisdom.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have been in the educational profession for 21 years, I was introduced to SFK 9 years ago in 2003, where I was fortunate enough to be able to teach and trial the SFK curriculum in my school in the UK. The program was a huge success, not in an academic way, but in a way where children's lives were changed. I taught many teenagers on the brink of suicide and drug abuse, who really cried out for help that many schools can't truly provide through the academic route, there are even restrictions within the Personal, social health education route, SFK allowed the children to acquire tools to be able to change the way they perceive, react, think, speak and act towards themsleves and others. It gabe them an inner strength at their core, it gave them ways of coping and becoming resilient, ways of communicating and connecting with others. All of those things we try and do in any academic institution but in takes us longer to introduce those tools. SFK is designed in such a way to give those tools in a creative and inspirational way so that the seeds are planted in an in depth way...they allowed the children the opportunity to see their own reflections and how they can share in ways to overcome obstacles. It is a program which empowers all! Every teacher, facilitator and volunteer learns what it means to become connected to others, to become resilient and everyone is inspired creatively and encouraged to be the best they can possibly be. After 21 years in the Education system, having taught all over the world, I believe that SFK is a program which can support children at the core of their being to help them make the right choices throughout their lives. Many of the SFK students from 2003- are at university or have jobs and are following their dreams. Many of them chose not to commit suicide or take the drugs route because SFK taught them how to be happy no matter what. As an educational professional, a volunteer, a global traveler, I too have been using the tools of SFK and learnt how to be resilient, happy and to live my potential! It works and it's a program which every child globally ought to be exposed to...

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I had the Blessing to teach the SFK program for over 4 years. During that time, I saw the profound positive changes the program had on the children and the family as a whole. I've been a teacher for the public schools for the last 20 years and in that time I was exposed to many programs that claim to help the student in their individual growth. I can honestly say that Spirituality for Kids is by far the best program available with excellent results.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

This was my first true voluntary volunteer opportunity that truly changed my life and continues to do so.

My family came in contact with this organization many years back and always told me great things about it. At the time I was in another state so I wasn't able to partake, but a few
years later I got the opportunity and the rest is history.

I joined as a volunteer doing whatever I could from translating to setting up for events and classes. A year into that I was given the opportunity to become one of the few full time staff members in one of their US offices.

Through this I was able to see first hand for 6+ years the transformation that came through the knowledge that was given to individuals through this program. Overall it gives you a true perspective on yourself and how your actions impact your family, community and ultimately the world. And all of this was achieved through fun classes that included games and activities that focused on the various learning styles so everyone was able to grasp all the concepts taught in each class.

A lot of the concepts taught through this program are concepts we have all grown up hearing about such as cause and effect, treat other as you would like to be treated and several others. But the challenge with these types of concepts is that there not always easy to convey to people, but SFK was able to accomplish that.

And for that reason I keep trying to follow the lessons that I learned and taught while there. Because I know the positive impact it can have on people and their lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I started going to SFK when i was in fourth grade. I can honestly say what I learned there I have taken with me through out my years of growing up. I met a lot of amazing people that I still keep in contact with. Attending the SFK summer camps were the best. Not only did I get to meet international students but I also was challenged and learned fun activities. Something that I always carry with me is the lesson about cause and effect; I remember after we talked about this I tend to think about situations before I react.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I was a part of the SFK team since its inception. Since then, I have volunteered over 10,000 hours for SFK and have seen amazing results with the families who participated in the program. The amazing results were that the families became closer families. This is a program that is equally for the parents as it is the children. it is a program that through simple lessons and games removes the space between family members. The program then removes space between one family and another family, between one community and another, and between one culture and another. To me SFK is a program that starts with the family and has a global impact.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

Best tool I used to teach my son about spirituality, a "must use" for every parent.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Veronica and this is the first project that I ever volunteered for in my life! It changed my life opened my eyes and heart to tools that make real change possible. I witnessed at-risk families come and learn together with their community every Sunday for 3 years. SFK's unique and powerful programs, empowered each family member young and old with the spiritual laws of the universe. We learned to take responsibility for our actions, foresee the consequences of our behavior thru cause and effect, get connected to family and community, share, make smarter choices, we all created and fulfilled our unlimited potential. The kids were so different when we finished each program, they were confident, aware of their behavior, which was sometimes violent and destructive, to becoming leaders in their community. SFK gave these families the ability to see their greatness and the tools to apply in their lives at home, at school, to solve real problems. Now I have a family and am able to share this knowledge with my children giving them a head start to learn that life's experiences are great adventures full of opportunities and challenges, not problems.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers