Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
38 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 6, 2014

more

November 6, 2014

SFK provides the best vaccination for kids against future challenges. Once the kids learn the rules of life, dealing with life's challenges is much easier. I can't stop but think that I wish I had the opportunity to learn from SFK when I was a kid. Then, I would have used the "trial and error" time for much better causes for myself and for the world.

Thank you SFK for helping the world become a better place.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

As an older brother to four younger siblings, I've always felt the need to be an active part of their education in teaching them the foundations of good character. This program is revolutionary in the sense of teaching kids that they have choices and that those choices matter! Most importantly, kids are the world's future, what better place to start changing the world: one child at a time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Amazing how kids start learning and applying the concepts of Spirituality for Kids by becoming more resilient, goal oriented and finding their purpose. Every kid should have these tools.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

Words can hardly describe the joy that SFK (Spirituality For Kids) has brought to my life. First, it's incredible to see the children that walk out of this program, how gentle and caring and wise they all become. Second, the facilitators are exceptional, handling the curriculum and student support with precision, love, and care. Third, as a volunteer I have been met with such gratitude and openness, the overall experience with this program has been outstanding. I can't wait to have kids so that I may send them to a program that can shape them in such a life-changing way.
October 23, 2014

more

October 23, 2014

I've never seen an organization like Spirituality For Kids. I wish it had been around when I was a child, which only serves to make it a privilege for me as an adult to dedicate time and energy to their cause. Aside from their unique and powerful mission to empower children of all races, religions and backgrounds with universal spiritual wisdom and tools to make their lives and the world a better place, SFK is expertly helmed by a staff of qualified, dedicated and passionate people who also embody that which they teach. They are always looking for new ways to grow, learn and improve, reaching more and more children everyday.
I helped copy edit their first set of lessons on their website. I was not only blown away by the resources they poured into their first online offerings - cohesive story line, elaborate and engaging video, workbooks - but I also gained so much from the lessons themselves! And while they continue to grow their online presence with more lessons and new language versions, they are also committed to reaching children in person with events and classes around the globe. Truly a spectacular nonprofit and I look forward to watching them flourish .
October 22, 2014

more

October 22, 2014

An amazing tool for children. Easy to follow, meaningful, a real treasure for parents available online. My daughter loves using their website, and has learned so much from it.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

I have been using SFK with my children 8 and 13 years, the program has been a great tool to share with them different social skills, empathy and life values important to their development. I have seen significant changes in their behavior, and they are becoming more aware of their actions and their consequences. SFK is a great program to share with children, we as parents and through schools. As more children and their families have access to SFK, we can have a better world, because there will be adults more accountable for their actions and more cooperative with each other.
September 13, 2014

more

September 13, 2014

Our boys 11 and 8, have been studying with Spirituality for Kids since the website was first launched. They absolutely love it!! It is an incredible tool that has helped us as a family have a more open communication. Children learn the spiritual laws of the universe having fun. For them it was very easy to understand the tools and to start applying them to their own situations in life. In their own words:
"It's a fun way to teach us about the Light and how we can control our reactive feelings"
"Kids can learn about the Light watching fun cartoons, everyone should watch it"

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 12, 2014

more

September 12, 2014

This is THE BEST organization by far! It has helped me to understand deeper my relationship with my kids, improving every day and taking a different perspective and consciousness to bring the best to my life and family!

Thanks!!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

antes no veia una herramienta clara para enseñar de forma didactica y creativa a los niños la verdadera espiritualidad.. pero con ESPIRITUALIDAD PARA NIÑOS y sus herramientas es muy divertido compartir con ellos y aprender cada dia mas de la luz y el lado negativo. ademas he podido ayudar a mis compañeras de trabajo compartiendoles las herramientas para sus niños...
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers