Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Spirituality for kids is an incredible non-profit. They provide awesome information that every mom, dad or teacher should devour in order to help their kids become all they can be. The lessons learned can help kids with bullying, self confidence and the big one...obedience. Even though "we" adults think kids will be kids...this is not really true. Kids will be whomever we help them be. If we provide them tools and lesson to respect others, share, understand their emotions and act responsible...guess what...they will. Thank you so much for the amazing content...and oh yea...The website layout is amazing. Very easy to navigate and understand. The lessons are organized in an easy to digest fashion. I love the layout and ease of use!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

There is no program like SFK. I have seen how this program has helped my kids overcome personal challenges and make new friends.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make it more interactive and using games.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

As a former legislative aide/lobbyist who worked in the education world I have seen many programs that teach children life skills. However, Spirituality for Kids is the first to teach children that they are not only responsible for their lives but that they can create the lives the desire. This program can completely change a child's perspective on how to confront life's challenges and how to understand what they really want in life (and then how to achieve their goals). Kids in the Spirituality for Kids program feel greater unity with their peers and learn how to connect to something greater within themselves. The tools kids gain in this program will stay with them for the rest of their lives and they will always be able to fall back on them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 6, 2012

SFK is amazing. This program is a must for every child in every household. SFK provides children and parents with skills that can be applied to their daily lives. This unique program... more

October 14, 2013

SFK is an interactive educational program. This program provides children and parents with tools to help improve a child's self esteem, self awareness and confidence. It also teaches children how to apply universal and spiritual consciousness in their daily lives!! It is truly an amazing learning tool.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2012

SFK is amazing. This program is a must for every child in every household. SFK provides children and parents with skills that can be applied to their daily lives. This unique program gives children tools to change how they perceive negative events, react to uncomfortable situations, and think about life. It encourages children to act positively and to live life in a proactive manner. Additionally, SFK teaches us the importance of sharing and caring for others.

I have been involved in SFK locally and globally since its beginnings and I have seen profound positive changes in so many children’s lives. SFK deals with the “seed” level of a situation, not the effect. This program has a global effect on how we think, act and speak. It creates an awareness that will globally improve our consciousness. It is my continuing pleasure to help contribute to the SFK program.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 14, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I have witnessed firsthand how this organization is changing kid's lives. It is amazing to see the transformation in a kid from before being exposed to SFK to after. The updated curriculum on the web... more

October 14, 2013

I have seen firsthand the impact of SFK on kids. The positive change in behavior is truly remarkable.
Now that the curriculum has moved to the web the lessons can be shared with many more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

I have witnessed firsthand how this organization is changing kid's lives. It is amazing to see the transformation in a kid from before being exposed to SFK to after. The updated curriculum on the website is amazing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2013

more

October 12, 2013

Our daughter is only 4 years old but we try to teach her SFK teachings. She now knows that when she is miss behaving it's not that she is being a bad girl but simply that she has listened to her opponent voice. Also sometimes we would give her a choice we would say something like "ok we are having dinner now and we would love to spend it with you but not with your opponent so either you need to go to time out or you need to send the opponent to time out and you stay with us. This is a Scorpio girl; when she throws a fit it is very difficult to shift her out of it but in many times she got right back to herself and pointed "you go to time out opponent!". Of course we then enjoyed a wonderful dinner together. This is just one example. The teachings of SFK are truly remarkable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Finally, a website that can help kids handle life !

I wish I would have learned this at my school, and I'm happy that any kid can access this life changing website.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been involved as a volunteer for this organisation a few times and familiar with their work with children and parents. I have seen and heard first hand from parents how their children's behaviour improves at school and also improves family relationships all round. Parents and children learn proactive tools in dealing with challenging situations and how to be consciously aware of cause and effect.
I would highly recommend this organisation. I have a son myself and found by volunteering, I also learnt so much. It was a pleasure to see children learning and also having fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No need they are wonderful

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As a volunteer, it is amazing to see the transformations kids make when introduced to the concepts of SFK. They become more loving, grateful and overall happy and well behaved.

I absolutely ADORE SFK and hold it very close to my heart.

I recommend every parent to subscribe to
the emails, they provide very useful tips to help you be a better parent and less stressed when it comes to managing your children.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Go back to going to schools. Here in Panama (central america) people is not use to doing courses online

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 31, 2012

I recently joined the Board of SFK and am thrilled to have done so. Its a big honor to be involved in such a meaningful organization. I have witnessed first hand the direct positive impact that the cu... more

October 9, 2013

Very impressed with this organization! High quality website that really helps kids develop the right consciousness and attitude about life..Interactive site is incredibly practical and fun. I have worked with the organization for over a year now and its been a great experience all around..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More advertising would drive more awareness as people will love the site!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

I recently joined the Board of SFK and am thrilled to have done so. Its a big honor to be involved in such a meaningful organization. I have witnessed first hand the direct positive impact that the curriculum brings to families. It is inspiring to see how educating kids with this material at an early age can really make an incredible difference in their lives.
The updated website and course programs are amazing and the feedback has been nothing but fantastic. I am finding more and more people open to teaching their kids along these lines and the SFK program is the perfect way to do so!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers