Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Spirit Horse has been an amazing experience for my daughter. It has given her confidence in her abilities. Her trainer has been such an encouragement to her and so uplifting. Abby has loved her times and Spirit Horse and looks forward to going each week. I am very thankful for Spirit Horse!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Spirit hourse is an awesome place. My Autistic son has connected in such an amazing way with his therapy horse it touches our heart. They have such a fantastic facility and we are so lucky to have this gem close to home.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 8, 2012

more

November 8, 2012

After taking my daughter(who was poisoned by cyanide), to many countries, I ended up a political refugeein USA, Childrens MC of Dallas. The doctors changed my vegetative girl, gave her hope, and a future. A doctor told me to enroll into SpiritHorse, to gain her strength to sit ,stand, and walk. We enrolled at SpiritHorse and Mr. Charles took extreme care of Natasha, helped her to ride their pony, which was specially trained to be with handicapped kids. After a few weeks my daughter was able to hold her neck, sit on a stool, and do many things, which many doctors told us would be impossible to achieve in herlifetime. Every sunday morning we visit SpiritHorse. We saw our doctor a few months after the SpiritHorse therapy classes and he was delighted with the changes in my daughter.The staff is so helpful ,kind, and we will remain indebted for a lifetime for the dedicated and tireless work. The smiles they have brought to the hopeless families and the disadvantaged kids, who visit the ranch, are beyond anyones comprehension. Nowhere else in the world could you get that care and love for these kids than SpiritHorse. They need your help to brighten up the lives of these kids from the poorest of families. These families could not have had these opportunities, unless SpiritHorse was willing to provide this service free.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 27, 2011

more

October 27, 2011

My son Abdul Azeem (diagnosed with microcephaly) started his Hippotherapy on Pony when he was around 3 year old at this location.
I do see greate improvement in my son's of leg muscle strenghthing and backbone stiffness after couple of months. This organization really helping kids with specail
needs, these kids learn various technics like leading a horse, following direction, follow commands,etc. I strongly recommend special needs families to visit this organization , get the services and see the changes of their loved special needs in their daily living.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I do see at one stage my son used to walk 4-5 steps without any support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Baylor Our Children's House referred Hippotherapy

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Support this group.

| 1 1 2 3 | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers