Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
25 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

Our son's Neurologist recommended Spirithorse to us when Aiden was 2 years old. Based on Aiden's brain damage we were told to have hope but be prepared that Aiden may not walk. When we contacted Spirithorse, they took Aiden even though he could not sit up and was ventilator dependent. Early on, it was very difficult for Aiden, very hard work. With the support, compassion and patience from Spirithorse Aiden was able to obtain body strength, balance and endurance and is walking independently. Aiden now really enjoys the riding and looks forward to his sessions. We cannot say enough about Charles and his staff at Spirithorse. They have made a huge impact on our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

What a genuinely wonderful service to offer to the community. I cannot tell you how much Spirit horse has meant to my seven-year old son. It is so touching to see how lights up inside when he is able to take care of and ride his horse. It has made such a difference in his life. Thank you so much, Spirit ,for all you have done and continue to do!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

We have been attending Spirit Horse for 10 years. Through their love, compassion and committment they have transformed our introverted autistic child into a young man more confident then we could have anticipated and willing to attempt new things. This is by far his most treasured weekly event and has become an example of what selflessness and dedication can create.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 22, 2012

more

November 22, 2012

My medically fragile 13 year old daughter has up to 8 kinds of therapies a week. ALL of her doctors and therapists say SPIRITHORSE has been THE single most beneficial therapy for her. She has been going for 6 years now and we couldn't be more DELIGHTED! The staff are wonderful. The horses are so gentle. And Mr. Fletcher? He must be related to Santa Clause! My daughter looks forward to going every week, and even though she only functions at a 10 month old level, she KNOWS Buttercup, and Buttercup KNOWS her.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Spirit Horse has been so awesome for my son. He has turned out to be quite the horseman and is taling in full sentences. This has been the best experience we have had. thanks lauri tyler

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

Our daughter was on the waiting list of a year before we were able to enjoy the life changing services offered by Spirit Horse! It was well worth the wait and the drive! The people are exceptional, the horses are amazingly knowledgable. Yes the horses! They know the tolerance level of my child. We are so appreciative and supportive of Spirit Horse and the people that work hard to make sure this service continues to be an option for so many who need it!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

We just love Spirit Horse. My son looks forward to riding his horse every weekend. He has amazingly learned a lot more than what I gave him credit for from just learning the basic steps of getting the horse ready and riding his horse. It's a true blessing for him to be able to connect with nature and Spirit Horse gave him that opportunity. Thank you so much Spirit Horse!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Spirit Horse is amazing! My son has been riding there for the past 6 months and it is the thing he most looks forward to each week. It is the most serene place and it is absolutely amazing to watch the miracles happening there! Thank you!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

I have two sons who have Down’s Syndrome. The boys are 8 and 11 years old, and we have been coming to Spirit Horse for 4 years. We love the program they have developed, and the trainers are amazing! Coming to Spirit Horse has helped the boys(Christian and Ian) to develop self confidence and their strength and balance. We appreciate all of the hard work that goes into providing this great service. The boys always look forward to coming back each season!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

We just love Spirit Horse! They have a wonderful staff, it is such a calming and relaxing environment for my child, and the horses are amazing! Everything is so well organized and everyone works with amazing precision! My child has been blessed by being there! We love being a part of something so amazing! Thank you to everyone at Spirit Horse.....it has been a wonderful opportunity! Kelly B.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers