Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.918925
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Please keep Spirit Acres as your top rated non-profit organization. Spirit Acres is the best rescue there is and the people who volunteer there are amazing. The horses are so gentle and caring, and the rescue is a safe place for animals as well as humans. TIme with the horses, caring for them, tending to their needs, just an awesome experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely nothing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Finding out about Spirit Acres was the best thing that ever happened to me. Just being on the land around all these horses is beautiful. The large horses and the minis are exquisite animals that get all the love and care they need at the rescue. I highly recommend this non profit to everyone. Just go there and see the beauty for yourself, because you will be amazed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Spirit Acres is the best horse rescue and sanctuary in Texas and throughout the USA. The horses are very well taken care of, get all the feed, hay, alfalfa and meds they need on a daily basis. The atmosphere is very relaxing, and this allows the horses to be relaxed. I enjoy volunteering there. Spirit Acres ROCKS!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing. It needs NO changes.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 19, 2013

more

September 19, 2013

Spirit Acres is an amazing place, and is a magical place too. Just being there around the horses and tending to their needs is a wonderful feeling. These horses get love and attention on a daily basis, and are treated like kings and queens as they should be. Sit back and watch the horses trot or gallup throughout the farm is true beauty. Spirit Acres brings these abused and neglected horses back to life again once they come to the rescue. Love, love, love all that Spirit Acres does for these horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

do nothing, it is perfect!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 30, 2013

more

July 30, 2013

I've worked at the rescue. Kat is one of the most personable and carring people I've ever met.
I love working there as well, she makes me feel at home, and the connection beteewn her and the animals is more like a momma to her child. I look forward to the next time I can volunteer at the
rescue.
I hope Spirit Acres continues to provide a safe haven for these beautiful, majestic creatures!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more volunteers

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 3, 2013

more

July 3, 2013

I am retired so now I can devote some of my time to helping others. We recently moved back to Texas and I did a lot of research to find the right place to work at since I love working with horses. Spirit Acres has proven to be just that! The owner is so devoted to helping the horses who have come to her broken or hurt! She takes in horses that others wouldn't and she does everything she can to heal them, not just physically but she also tends to their spirits! She gives everything she has to them!

The best part of all is that being able to work at Spirit Acres has even helped me, it is so refreshing to go up there to help do what I can. The horses are so loving and appreciative that you can't help but want to return as often as possible! This organization is doing such a great thing for these deserving animals!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

Spirit Acres is a fun place to spend my time. I can go there as long or as short a time as I want too. The horses just want love and attention. I can give them this, and the horses loved to be loved on. I look forward to volunteering every day I show up at the farm, because I love those horses.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes. Best organization ever that provides horses with a safe haven.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2013

more

June 27, 2013

I was introduced to Spirit Acres through a dog they rescued. It truly is an amazing place for all the animals. The horses come to the farm in bad shape, and Kat works very hard to make their stay the very best it can be every day. I was shocked to see pictures of horses when they first came to Spirit Acres, because they were so bad, but Kat spends the time and gives the love these horses need to recover. The respect that the horses have for Kat is a wonderful thing to see. This shows me how dedicated this wonderful lady is to the rescue of these magnificent horses. One has to be very dedicated and persistent to heal these horses, and Spirit Acres is the only place I know of that does this 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make changes to this organization. Kat is an amazing lady with a heart of gold, and deserves to be noticed for the remarkable work she does from her heart.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

From the moment I stepped foot on the farm I KNEW I was in a most special place of healing, recovery and LOVE!! Any free time I have I will find myself there with the horses and the unconditional love that they provide and that myself as a volunteer provide to them. Ms. Kat is extrordinary in her efforts and dedication to the animals there!! It's a VERY Special place ran by a VERY Special Lady!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

August 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
November 18, 2012

My wife and I were volunteers at Spirit Acres for two years. We learned about Kat and her efforts from a friend who invited us out to see the facility. Our "visit" turned into two years of learning,... more

August 11, 2013

We have many fond memories of the people we met and our volunteer times at Spirit Acres. We moved many years ago and stay in touch by email and phone as well as continue to support the rescue financially. Despite our distance from Spirit Acres we still feel we are part of the Spirit Acres "family" and share in Kat's efforts to help the many needy and deserving horses in her area. We love watching our adopted horses happily grazing out in the field and remember that they could only be with us now since Kat provided them with a opportunity at Spirit Acres. We have many friends here with a variety of adopted pets and it's great to know that people all over the country, like Kat at Spirit Acres, are helping out in the cause to take care of abandoned and neglected animals.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 18, 2012

My wife and I were volunteers at Spirit Acres for two years. We learned about Kat and her efforts from a friend who invited us out to see the facility. Our "visit" turned into two years of learning, fun, challenges and a new adventure of living and caring for horses. In addition, I was recovering from an illness and found the association with the horses and friends we met at Spirit as very therapeutic. We have since moved with our adopted horses from Spirit Acres who became an integral part of our new home. We have found similar rescues in our new area and are thankful to Kat's efforts and others throughout the country who help out our abandoned and neglected four legged friends. We have also found that many of our friends also adopt abandoned horses, dogs, cats and a menagerie of critters who need new homes. We continue to support financially Kat and similar efforts locally as they count on not only our time, but dollars to keep their efforts going.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help with hands on work . cleaning, grooming assisting others in the daily chores and needs with horses.Preparing the feed needs, helping with the injured and the nwell. Giving time and attention to horses. Repairing and mantenance all over the farm. Mowing and weeding fields. Office Needs a pSpecia;l Person,, event planning and fundraising?? Working with Youth in various needs they have to address, A DD, ADHD, lot of tutorial and support has to be shared. Volunteer