Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

SpendSmart.org is an organization that I fully support because their financial wellness workshops serve kids, young adults, families, and seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

Learning about the ways to help the At-Risk community that I serve was great. I'm now better able to improve my situation as well, especially in learning that I'm a Giver, one of the 7 MoneTude Types that I learned about. The guys at SpendSmart, Inc. know what they're talking about and I really appreciate learning simple lessons of success.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

I was impressed with the SpendSmart workshop that Jeff and Greg did on Tuesday. My wife and daughter enjoyed learning about their MoneTude and money personality types.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

I've had serious financial issues since going bankrupt and having my house foreclosed on like so many others. The Founders shared their personal stories of financial grief. Strangely enough, that made me feel better, especially knowing that there is hope for me and my family. I recommend this company and their approach.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

I've had the pleasure of volunteering and helping some of the SpendSmart.org workshop events. I like seeing the way people come into the workshop expecting it to be the typical financial literacy workshop. Participants then realize that what they experience is lifechanging.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 16, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 16, 2012

The webinar that I attended with the SpendSmart.org Team was fantastic. I was able to learn the importance of having good credit and paying off my consumer debt.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

June 13, 2012

SpendSmart, Inc. gave me hope when I thought that I would never be financially free again. I very much appreciate what they do and how I could live debt free if I do what I was taught to do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2012

Support this Servant Leadership & Financial Literacy and Wellness Educational Nonprofit, as I am doing. The work is exceptional and life-changing to the children and families that are in financial trouble.

Photos

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Why did you make your donation at this time?

I was compelled by the results that I saw in people's attitudes.

What would you tell others about this organization?

Life-Challenging and Life-Changing opportunities await those that work with SpendSmart, Inc.

June 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2012

I first heard about SpendSmart, Inc. when it was nothing more than a dream, a hope, and a concept. Since that time, I have followed the progress of the Founders, Jeff Morris and Gregory A. Spencer. I have found that their intentional actions have resulted in hundreds and hundreds of people's lives being changed for the better. Not only financially, but most importantly, relationally. I am an avid donor and supporter of their efforts to eliminate the financial achievement gap.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 13, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
June 13, 2012

I have been a licensed financial professional and expert in the financial services industry for over 22 years. One of my clients told me about SpendSmart, Inc. and I was curious because the things I heard were not the typical financial literacy jargon that I taught or had ever heard before. I attended SpendSmart's flagship workshop, "Money, Science, Emotions, & U." I was more interested in debating than learning what they had to say. To my surprise, I agreed with everything I heard and realized that their approach was truly unique and as they say, "transformational." I came away a convert and now better understand "why" we do the things we do with money vs. "how" to do the tasks, that I've always trained people to do, like creating a budget, etc. I believe that the people that started SpendSmart, Inc. have hit on things that others need to support and I recommend their workshops and materials to anyone that is trying to better themselves and their families.

Photos

Videos

Testimonial: Money, Science, Emotions, & U

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Since attending the workshop and learning the things that I didn't know, I have added great value to my helping my clients reduce their stress.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide more workshops

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

They have passion and speak from personal experience.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers