Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
19 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 21, 2012

more

November 21, 2012

My daughter began playing tennis with Special Pops when it first opened it's doors. I also began volunteering at that time. My experience as parent, partner, umpire, coach, site coordinator and SPUD captain has be extremely rewarding. The wonderful people running this program work tirelessly to make a life-changing environment for our athletes. My daughter's experiences have been unparalleled. The opportunities she has gotten to make friends and travel and participate with a variety of people have enriched her life. Congratulations, Special Pops, on being such a top-rate organization. And thank you so much for all your hard work!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

Special Pops Tennis-Savannah is tennis-PLUS! I coach and also play as a partner with my son, Nick. It not only provides a great tennis experience but it also is a wonderful social outlet for making new friends. Over the course of a season, it is easy to see self-esteem increasing in our athletes along with their tennis skills. It is a fabulous experience for athletes and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Since becoming a coach with Special Pops in Savannah, I have a heightened awareness of the joy and sense of belonging that this program brings to the participants. It is inspirational to see athletes of various ages and abilities rally around each other as they learn the sport of tennis. Their bubbling enthusiasm is contagious. The word quit has no place in their world. Programs like Special Pops lifts everyone up, athletes and coaches alike. This program teaches us all how to be better human beings. Chuck K.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Special Pops is - in a word - special. What they do is bring together the special needs community and the mainstream population under the banner of tennis and comraderie. As a volunteer I have found the most important take away for me has been the strong friendships that I have made with many of the athletes that I have worked with. I have been blessed many times over for being a part ofSpecial Pops.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been volunteering for several years at Emory and at the fall classic, and I enjoy it more every year. The athletes are wonderful, and it is such a pleasure to be able to partner with them as a unified doubles coach. So much fun. I look forward to both of these events every year. You get to know the athletes on a personal level at these events, and it is always inspiring to me. They help me as much as I help them as I see excellent sportsmanship demonstrated, and friendships renewed. I love tennis and these events enable me to see the joy it brings to the athletes and to myself as we play this great game together.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Special Pops Tennis has been a life changer for not only all the athletes involved, but for all the volunteers that participate (me included).

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have had the opportunity to volunteer with Special Pops over the last couple of years, as a umpire at the past two Special Olympics (held at Emory University) and at the last two Special Pops Fall Classics. This fall, I assisted with the Special Pops skills challenge and attended their annual fundraiser for the first time, and I've also worked as a coach leading up to the Special Olympics events. I highly recommend this organization and its activities to anyone who desires to combine their passions for tennis and service. It is both fun and rewarding to work with the athletes, and the Special Pops organization is comprised of the nicest people. The events are always well organized.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

Awesome organization. I have been fortunate to be allowed to be a volunteer for this organization in some form or another for over 12 years. From a first time helper, to a ball person, umpire, sponsor, unified partner, and a coach. As long as I am able I will continue to give my time, money and heart to be around this great group of volunteers, and athletes. I've had, family members, friends and teammates volunter also. You get so much more back than you give. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

As a mom of an athlete and a site manger, I just want to say thank you for both sides of the coin. Thank you for the patience with my daughter. It took her 5 years to make to Fall Tournament - 2012. Thank you also for allowing me to be a part of the "greatest" organization (i.e. family) in the world. Planning and execution of competition can be difficult but we pull it off each tme. Kudos to Jim, Jeanie, Paula, Martha, Vicki, Bill and the rest of the Special Pops Tennis organization. EMitchell

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I had heard several good things about Special Pops Tennis through a few tennis team mates of mine that volunteer. I have been wanting to share my love for tennis, so I thought Special Pops would be a good place to start. The night after my first volunteer practice, I called my team mate to let her know what a fun and rewarding time I had just had. Since then, I look forward to the weekly practice and seeing all the athletes come with smiles on their faces. Special Pops Tennis is an amazing organization teaching many adults and children to enjoy tennis. The energy, the postitive attitudes, the organization of the practices and tournaments, and especially the group of board members that run this have very much impressed me. I am so happy to be a part of this organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers