Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 4, 2014

more


1 previous review
May 20, 2013

Special Equestrians just keeps on giving to the riders in their program. We have recently expanded our program so that we could add more riders and just purchased more property to provide better past... more

October 4, 2014

I joined the Board of Special Equestrians in 2008 after participating in the Ride A Thon. I was so impressed with the organization I volunteered to help raise money for the program. Since that time I have been actively involved in the Taste of Love event, our main fundraiser. Special Equestrians is an awesome organization and it is so rewarding to see how our volunteers and horses are able to help disabled children and adults.
May 20, 2013

Special Equestrians just keeps on giving to the riders in their program. We have recently expanded our program so that we could add more riders and just purchased more property to provide better pasture grazing for our wonderful horses. Our volunteers are the BEST!!! You have to see to believe. Come visit us.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

I have been volunteering at Special Equestrians since 2008. During my very first visit to Special Equestrians (I remember it was just like yesterday) I instantly fell in love with the program. Everything about it: the riders, volunteers, and horses seemed to be unlike anything I had ever experienced. The riders are particularly inspirational. Even though we teach them how to ride horses, I think they are really teaching us how to be patient, kind, and compassionate. Even now five years later I am still grateful to our riders and to the entire program for teaching me and giving me more than I could ever imagine. Thank you Special Equestrians!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2013

more

June 28, 2013

This is a wonderful organization that benefits everyone touched by it! Having been a volunteer for
5 years, I quickly became in awe of the relationships,and successes, that develop between caring, well trained horse handlers and horse riders. Trust, advancement, {and fun} are wonderful
qualities that everyone here gives and receives.


More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

I started to volunteer with this wonderful program last year. The benefits to the riders is evident each week. You can see the improvements in motor skills, social skills and all-around well being every time they come to the sessions. The instructors are so dedicated and truly excited for each improvement. They take special interest in each of the riders and delight in each new benchmark that is reached. They continue to encourage the riders to strive for more. They are truly remarkable. The volunteers are also a dedicated group who look forward to each session and the group is cohesive and helpful to each other. Truly an amazing experience each week. It is a tie between which is more rewarding, witnessing the improvements in the riders week over week or seeing their delight and hearing their laughter when they accomplish so much. I am a "side-walker" also and I thoroughly enjoy the interaction with the riders.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Determine a way to enlist more volunteers to expand the program.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Special Equestrians has been fantastic for our daughter. We've seen her improve not only as a rider, but in her core strength and overall coordination. Of course, it is fun for her to ride and be around the horses as well. The staff and volunteers are great and seem to really enjoy the work they do with the kids.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 26, 2013

more

May 26, 2013

We have had 4 children served through Special Equestrians. Right now we have three. I cannot even begin to tell you how this organization has benefitted not only our individual child as a rider but our whole family. Our children have become more confident in all they strive to do as they become more confident on their horse. How does one really write a review on what Special Equestrians does when you see them take a 3 year old with no legs, put them on a horse and now 10 years later instill in them the reality that they can go on to the para olympics. In my mind Special Equestrians is a miracle in our families lives.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I came to Special Equestrians to be around horses and fell in love with the riders! So happy to be part of this wonderful organization by helping in SE’s mission of “ Making Miracles Happen”!! From the moment you turn into SE's driveway, you can feel the happiness and joy which permeates every part of this fantastic program!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I think it's perfect just the way it is!! Although we can always use more volunteers so we can keep growing!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

Rarely do you find something so rewarding and fulfilling that you make it a part of your life. I have found that volunteering at Special Equestrians! I have been helping out there for over a year and a half and look forward to getting there to spend the time with the horses, the other wonderful volunteers and working with an outstanding staff and organization whose whole purpose is to bring an incredible proven therapy to people with disabilities. To see the improvements and happiness that the riders experience makes you leave there feeling like you just contributed to something truly amazing! S. Nielsen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

My son volunteers,at Special Equestrian,and he loves it.The people, who work there are awesome and are very lovable with everybody.The way they are with the kids is amazing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

I am a new volunteer to Special Equestrians. I am happy to say that this is a great organization. The people are so dedicated and appreciative. This is a special place with extra special horses and people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers