Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Previous | Next
Write A Review
June 10, 2014

more

June 10, 2014

SNAP has helped so many animals and their families in our community. From offering QUALITY free spay/neuter surgeries and rabies shots to those who qualify...to low cost S/N and wellness services for the public. My furkids were spayed/neutered at SNAP and receive their annual checkups there every year.

I'm thankful that Houston, Pasadena and San Antonio residents can benefit from such a great organization! And I'm honored to be a member on the SNAP Board of Directors and a SNAP volunteer. I strive every day to help homeless animals and to make a difference.

SPAY + NEUTER. ALWAYS!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

Serving on the board with other dedicated volunteers has been a great experience. The staff is dedicated and knowledgeable and the mission of the organization is important.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbe... more

February 21, 2014

SNAP is cruicial in helping attack the pet overpopulation. So many animals enter the shelters in our community each year and lose their lives simply because there is no space for them. Every one euthanized is a soul lost. SNAP provides cost efficient vet care and promotes spay and neuter which is necessary in order to stop the cycle. I fully support this group by donating and volunteering as I think spay and neuter is the solution to end over population.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 26, 2012

Houston has a serious pet overpopulation problem. Many animals are euthanized daily due to the number of animals in the shelters exceeding the number of adopters. SNAP makes an impact on those numbers by offering low cost, and in some cases free, spay and neuter services to the citizens of Houston. This organization is well respected in the community and is known throughout. Our hope is that we will eventually greatly lower the number births, meaning less animals turned in to our shelters and being euthanized simply due to space issues.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

As a local dog rescuer I realize more than ever how important it is to prevent the animal population explosion by altering your companion animals. In Addition to the important mission of spay and neuter, providing affordable wellness for the animals of the community is a fabulous service! The SNAP mobile truck/clinic goes into the communities in need and meets the public where they live, providing free spay/neuter and Rabies shots to those that would not ever receive this important care! There is more desire than ever to take care of these animals the economy has had such a negative impact on numbers of shelter dogs and abandoned strays! SNAP makes a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 7, 2012

more

January 7, 2012

SNAP’s mission : “To prevent the suffering and death of dogs and cats due to overpopulation and preventable diseases, especially in low-income areas." - speaks to my heart.

SNAP has provided nearly 400,000 high-quality, low-cost spay/neuter surgeries since its founding. These surgeries
greatly reduce the number of animals living in peril by lessening the pressure on shelters, rescue groups, and communities in general. And SNAP’s Wellness Clinic provides high-quality, low-cost wellness services to companion animals that might not otherwise receive care.

As a long time volunteer, donor, and client, I have been impressed by the professionalism of the management and employees, and the dedication of the volunteers and donors. Because of SNAP’s financial transparency, I know that my donations are used wisely. SNAP also consistently receives the highest ratings from the Houston BBB, Great Nonprofits, and other nonprofit rating agencies.

I continue to donate and volunteer, now as a board member, because I believe SNAP has the capability and staying power to help many more animals in the long term, and I want to be part of that.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 3, 2012

more

January 3, 2012

SNAP (Spay-Neuter Assistance Program) is one of the finest organizations I've ever come across! Not only do they make a difference by offering quality spaying and neutering surgeries (which in turn helps our communities by preventing unwanted animals from being born and needless amounts of animals from being euthanized in shelters), but they also offer top-of-the-line afforable wellness services. I love this organization and what it has and will continue to accomplish for so many animals and the people who love them.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers