Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
1234.951225
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
April 24, 2014

more

April 24, 2014

SNAP has been caring for my three furry babies for years (neutering and wellness). The staff and doctors there have been wonderful. Always so friendly and have always made my babies feel comfortable. LOVE LOVE LOVE them. I always recommend SNAP to everyone.
February 22, 2014

more

February 22, 2014

The care my boys -- Spunky and Tony received was 1st rate! The staff was caring and thoughtful. Everything was explained beautifully. Would recommend them 100%.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not sure.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 21, 2014

more


1 previous review
August 17, 2011

I would not be able to keep my cat without the help of SNAP. I was able to get her spayed and her shots for free. Since I got sick, my cat has been the best therapy. more

February 21, 2014

SNAP is a wonderful resource for dog and cat owners. I have had several animals dumped on my street and have been able to get the fixed at SNAP. Now they are healthy and have loving homes.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More mobile clinics

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 17, 2011

I would not be able to keep my cat without the help of SNAP. I was able to get her spayed and her shots for free. Since I got sick, my cat has been the best therapy.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The staff is very caring and friendly. They took good care of my cat.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more mobile clinics!!

February 21, 2014

more

February 21, 2014

I think SNAP is a wonderful program. Without it I wouldn't be able to care for my animals. Staff was caring and knowledgeable.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 30, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I came to SNAP-Houston because of financial reasons, but I love my pets. I was more than pleased with the front desk help, the techs, and doctors. My daughter's cat was neutered. He did wonderful. The surgery site was clean and post-operative instructions were very precise. Yet they want you to have a vet that can take care of accidents or illnesses. I will promote their services and use them again.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

SNAP is one of the brightest stars in this city. I have used their services for 2 of my companions. The staff is utterly professional and a serves as a stellar example of making a real difference at the community level. Thank you SNAP.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

As a person who has been rescuing animals in the community for about 30 years now, SNAP has been an invaluable resource to me, as I have sought reasonable pricing and available service to spay, neuter and vaccinate all of these stray animals. That fact that you can drop in without an appointment is very helpful, especially in a pinch, when strays need vaccinations before they can go into boarding. The people are friendly and helpful, the facility is very clean, I love the vets there. They provide a valuable service to the community, especially with the low cost spaying and neutering and are trying very hard to get the word out about the critical need for spaying and neutering - the first step to no-kill is no-birth!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted a rescue dog that hadn't been vetted her entire life. SNAP was so helpful on everything and even offering advice to this new "mommy". They are very cost effective and are very affectionate towards animals. Previously I had my cat (another rescue) neutered there plus his shots and they were very informative on his after care and what to expect. I will highly recommend them for anyone with pets!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted my dog from a local rescue and took him to SNAP to be neutered and get all his shots. The people were fantastic and made my pup feel right at home. When you walk into the facility you can see how much they truly love all the animals. They do a tremendous service to the city of Houston.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I took a rescue puppy (Baily) to the SNAP Houston Wellness Clinic. Our wait was relatively short, the front desk staff was extremely nice and professional...they played with little Baily while we waited. Finally, the vet who checked out Baily was also very professional and helpful. The best part of my visit was that SNAP charges cost for all their services. SNAP is such a wonderful organization!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers