Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
47 Reviews
1234.957455
Write A Review
January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

I adopted my dog from a local rescue and took him to SNAP to be neutered and get all his shots. The people were fantastic and made my pup feel right at home. When you walk into the facility you can see how much they truly love all the animals. They do a tremendous service to the city of Houston.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012

more

January 26, 2012

SNAP does amazing work in Houston, providing low-cost spay/neuter services to a community who is suffering from a massive pet over-population crisis. SNAP uses funds effectively and efficiently and is so worthy of our support. Expansion of their services and expertise are key to stopping the cycle of over-population and high euthanasia rates in Houston. I am proud to support SNAP!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

The State of Texas is extremely fortunate to have SNAP in Houston, TX. SNAP is a win-win for everyone!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I took a rescue puppy (Baily) to the SNAP Houston Wellness Clinic. Our wait was relatively short, the front desk staff was extremely nice and professional...they played with little Baily while we waited. Finally, the vet who checked out Baily was also very professional and helpful. The best part of my visit was that SNAP charges cost for all their services. SNAP is such a wonderful organization!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I have visited SNAP as a customer, seeking at cost spay-neuter and wellness services. I also make spare time to volunteer on behalf of this great organization. SNAP is focused on diligent management, caring and motivated staff, and devoted volunteers. It is a critical organization here in Houston, TX, where their motto "no birth is the first step to no kill" aims to eliminate euthanasia as a tactic to deal with pet overpopulation. Instead SNAP encourages locals to spay-neuter their pets and help curb overpopulation in an extremely humane and responsible way.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

I first volunteered At SNAP for a Neuter Scooter event. That day we neutered 189 cats at our clinic. I computed the 1,000's of lives we saved that day. I knew that SNAP was the answer to our horrific overpopulation crisis. Since then, I have brought literally several 100 animals to SNAP to be neutered or for wellness services. SNAP offers the highest quality - greatest value spay-neuters in our area. Our vets and staff are some of the finest you will experience anywhere. I wish every city had a similar program. Pam H.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 25, 2012

more

January 25, 2012

SNAP is a wonderful organization for the welfare of animals in Houston. I have seen, first hand, how their efforts to curb the overpopulation of stray dogs and cats in the city are truly to prevent them from becoming statistics in the animal shelters. The more animals spayed or neutered, means less animals killed needlessly. Their ability to provide spay and neuter assistance in low income areas is unprecedented, and completely needed, as well as their affordable veterinary care. Without them, I don't know where Houston would be.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

January 24, 2012

more

January 24, 2012

As a local dog rescuer I realize more than ever how important it is to prevent the animal population explosion by altering your companion animals. In Addition to the important mission of spay and neuter, providing affordable wellness for the animals of the community is a fabulous service! The SNAP mobile truck/clinic goes into the communities in need and meets the public where they live, providing free spay/neuter and Rabies shots to those that would not ever receive this important care! There is more desire than ever to take care of these animals the economy has had such a negative impact on numbers of shelter dogs and abandoned strays! SNAP makes a difference!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

Since I moved to San Antonio two years ago, the SNAP organization has allowed me to save the lives of 2 dogs and 1 cat. With their affordable services, I was able to neuter/spay them, get their necessary shots and have them all microchipped. Without SNAP, I would not have been able to take in these animals off the street and provide them with a forever home. The individuals who work there obviously care about the animals as much as I do. I have recommended several people to them and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you SNAP for your continued efforts in healing the sick and helping to control the number of unwanted animals with your spay/neuter program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I have been a "client" of SNAP's wellness and surgical services for 10 years. I have taken not only my personal animal companions, but my fosters, and I have sent many friends to use SNAP's services as well. I remember on one occasion, I went to the wellness clinic with a little dog I was fostering...after she got her vaccines, the vet told me I could have her spayed for free as part of a specially funded project for rescues. As a student with very limited resources, this helped me tremendously! SNAP provides an important service to the entire community of humans and animals alike; low-cost access to medical care and the prevention of unwanted animal births. SNAP's services are not confined to a clinic. They take their mobile hospital into low-income neighborhoods to perform free pet sterilizations & Rabies vaccinations to further provide access to veterinary care.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers